Hipcamp host Marie E.
Hosted by
Marie has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

SPECIAL OFFERS & DISCOUNTS INQUIRE

More outdoor pictures of site coming soon!

Experience privacy, peace and quietness. It is a great location to escape the city noise and bright lights. So, come and sit under the stars in Amarillo! Dry camping or hookups available.

4WD is NOT required to access this site.

The space is located next to a 60’x80

Read more...

SPECIAL OFFERS & DISCOUNTS INQUIRE

More outdoor pictures of site coming soon!

Experience privacy, peace and quietness. It is a great location to escape the city noise and bright lights. So, come and sit under the stars in Amarillo! Dry camping or hookups available.

4WD is NOT required to access this site.

The space is located next to a 60’x80’ foam insulated metal building (Barndominium) with extra space to store a motor home, motorcycle, boat, ATV, etc. It is a drive-up campsite next to a barndominum that may be shared with other guests. It is located on 2.5 acres of unfenced natural landscape.

Campsite area
Bring your own tents, vans and truck campers, trailers, RVs
1 site
Up to 6 guests per site
Park at listing
ADA access
Essentials
Pets allowed
No campfires
No toilet
Amenities
Potable water available
Wifi available
Bins available
No kitchen
No showers
No picnic table
Laundry absent
Camping vehicle details
Electrical hookup available
Water hookup available
Sewage hookup available
No TV hookup
Generators not allowed
Pull-through site
Max length 80ft
Accommodates slideouts
Surface type: grass or field
Surface levelness: flat
Have a question? Send Marie a message!
  • Check in: After 5PM
  • Check out: Before 10AM
  • Cancellation policy: Moderate
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 12 months out

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Biking

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Rustic Hideaway by Divine Order in Texas.

Driveway

The vibe at Rustic Hideaway by Divine Order

Places to see near Rustic Hideaway Campsite

18 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Isaac
Isaac P.
recommends this listing.
August 28th, 2020

Marie was great and her spot was perfect. I was on the road to Sante Fe and needed last min camp spot. Definitely glad I stayed, and will be coming back :)

Hipcamper Gerald

Great host & property!

Gerald S.
recommends this listing.
September 6th, 2020

Marie is a great host, she communicates well and is very accommodating. Her property is great! We highly recommend her place & will stay there again in the future.

Hipcamper Jay
Jay F.
recommends this listing.
September 11th, 2020

Very friendly and welcoming host!

Hipcamper Carolyn

Perfect stopover!

Carolyn K.
recommends this listing.
September 13th, 2020

Marie was perfect host. She answered all my questions and checked in to see we were all set after arrival. She responded promptly to questions prior and during our stay. The property was perfect for stopover in our airstream—there were hook ups for water, power and sewer. Quiet, relaxing location. Also perfect place to social distance during covid. We look forward to staying again on our next trip through Amarillo.

Hipcamper Bradley
Bradley P.
recommends this listing.
September 15th, 2020

Enjoyed staying there. The place was well kept and the old cat running around was nice.

Hipcamper lexis
Lexis G.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
September 22nd, 2020

I accidentally booked this camp site based off Hipcamp pulling it up by location. It was actually 8 hours from where I was. I let Marie know hours after booking that I made an error and would not be needing the reservation. None of this was her fault, but I am disappointed that after explaining this, and asking for a partial refund she did not issue one. I asked again and she stopped responding. Her camp site may be great, I do not know. I am extremely saddened by her customer service though and keeping the money for two nights stay, knowing immediately it was an error.

Hipcamper Marie
Response from Marie, the Host, on September 24th, 2020

Lexis, I believe your account to be unfair and a misrepresentation of the facts. I also view your final communications as coercive in nature. Please consider that a partial refund, let alone a full refund outside of my own protocol doesn’t refund me a day or two for another guest who didn’t get to book. It was not that I was unable to refund, I didn’t have a cancellation confirmation from you. Apparently, you knew within 2 hours (see messages) of booking that you made a “mistake” yet you didn’t cancel the reservation. It seemed as though you had service for 4 hours as you responded to me yet still never cancelled your reservation. I refund according to my cancellation policy (moderate) which you agreed to before making the reservation. You never cancelled and therefore blocked my calendar leaving me with the expectation that you would arrive. I could leave you stranded by assuming that you wouldn’t arrive but I didn’t, I left that up to you! In addition, your reservation was for 2 nights within less than three days of booking and you still blocked my calendar after the first presumed day! Essentially, the situation steals funds from me and a guest is assumed to follow through on what they’ve asked for in booking. I don’t know guest plans and I’m not responsible for guests. This is a disservice to me by trying to make me responsible for you. I don’t intend to discount your experience however, it’s not my responsibility to make cancellations for you. In the end, its my assumption that I was a potential site for you to stay at and eventually didn’t need it which is why you didn’t cancel, but it translates to your narrative as questionable. It’s unfortunate that you didn’t get to experience my home and perhaps a thorough understanding to agreements while reserving, a better service provider, and concise communication would better suit in making travel decisions, best! >lexis: Marie, I read your review. In the help section of Hipcamp, there is an option to refund campers outside of your cancelation policy. So it is a personal choice, not that you were actually unable. I have a screenshot of the instructions of how the host can do so, so it is possible. Sent Sep 22nd 2020 at 11:27pm Report > Lexis G. lexis: Marie, I read your review. In the help section of Hipcamp, there is an option to refund campers outside of your cancelation policy. So it is a personal choice, not that you were actually unable. I have a screenshot of the instructions of how the host can do so, so it is possible. Sent Sep 22nd 2020 at 11:27pm Report Public review lexis left a public review of Rustic Hideaway by Divine Order. Public review Marie left a public review of lexis. >Lexis G. lexis: Hey Marie, I did not have signal to cancel during the time of stay until today as I was staying in a national park. I am not sure why your location came up as closest at first, it was a mistake booking. If its possible, it would be super helpful to get a partial refund. Sent Sep 21st 2020 at 2:38pm Report >Lexis G. lexis: I did not have signal to cancel): Sent Sep 20th 2020 at 7:51am Report >Marie E. Marie: Hi Lexis, I haven’t received a cancellation yet. Sent Sep 19th 2020 at 12:43pm Report > Lexis G. lexis: Marie I am wondering if you’re willing to refund any of the stay amount? It would be greatly appreciated Sent Sep 18th 2020 at 8:59pm Report >Lexis G. lexis: Oh sorry, I meant I was looking for something very near by and messed up on locations! Sent Sep 18th 2020 at 8:41pm Report >Marie E. Marie: Okay. Late arrivals are welcome. Sent Sep 18th 2020 at 8:40pm Report > Lexis G. lexis: I found it. I made an error we are 7.5 hours from your location. Will not be needing the reservation Sent Sep 18th 2020 at 7:35pm Report >Marie E. Marie: It's supposed to come up when you book. Equestrian Trl. Did it not? Sent Sep 18th 2020 at 7:22pm Report Public review Marie left a public review of lexis. >Lexis G. lexis: What address can I put in gps? Sent Sep 18th 2020 at 7:21pm Report >Lexis G. lexis: We have our own tent and will be arriving around 8! Sent Sep 18th 2020 at 6:16pm Report >Marie E. Marie: Do you have an ETA? Will you be pitching a tent or bringing a RV? Which utilities are you going to need? Sent Sep 18th 2020 at 6:05pm Report >Marie E. Marie: Hello Lexis, Thank you for choosing my home and I am looking forward to welcoming you. What brings you to the area? Did you include all guests in your reservation that will be staying? Will you be traveling with pets? To ensure that you know all information prior to arrival, please review the Rules and “Other things to note”. If you have any questions just ask me. -Marie Sent Sep 18th 2020 at 5:43pm Report Hipcamp When possible, we recommend communicating directly through Hipcamp to make it easier to find and reference information before, during, and after a stay. Sent Sep 18th 2020 at 5:37pm<<<

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Brandi

Great experience!

Brandi K.
recommends this listing.
October 4th, 2020

Marie was very prompt in communication and the site was very easy to hook up to. Overall a nice experience in Amarillo!

Hipcamper Mindy

Great stop near palo duro canyon!

Mindy L.
recommends this listing.
October 9th, 2020

This was a great place to set up and camp! Marie was VERY communicative and friendly. Ideally we would have camped in Palo Duro Canyon State Park but they were booked. This site came in handy. I will say we got lucky that Marie didn’t have a RV/camper booked, so we were able to pitch tents near her “barndominum” and were shielded by the wind. It’s a lot of wide open land and was pretty windy that night. That said the only thing that could have made it better was having a bathroom and campfire available, which Marie is planning on building! Would highly recommend!

Hipcamper Jen
Jen S.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
October 10th, 2020

Host was friendly and communicates well. Site was adequate and may need leveling if you are traveling in an RV/camper. May need an extension cord to reach electric.

Property
Rustic Hideaway Campsite
State
Texas
Country
United States
$30/night
1 Site

Safety at Hipcamp

Inclusion Policy

We have a zero-tolerance policy against discrimination at Hipcamp and are committed to helping our Host and Hipcamper community be inclusive.

Learn More
Hipcamp Hand

Hosting Standards

All Hosts should review and adhere to these standards around providing a positive Hipcamp experience, being a thoughtful neighbor, and serving as a responsible citizen.

Learn More

Hipcamper Standards

All Hipcampers should review and adhere to these standards for safety, trip preparation, and respect in order to uphold Hipcamp’s most important value: “leave it better.”

Learn More

Safety partners

Recreate Responsibly

  1. Know before you go
  2. Practice physical distancing
  3. Plan ahead
  4. Play it safe
  5. Explore locally
  6. Leave no trace
  7. Build an inclusive outdoors
Learn More

Leave No Trace

  1. Plan ahead and prepare
  2. Travel and camp on durable surfaces
  3. Dispose of waste properly
  4. Leave what you find
  5. Minimize campfire impacts
  6. Respect wildlife
  7. Be considerate of other visitors
Learn More

National Weather Service

We integrate with the National Weather Service to provide valuable fire advisories to Hosts and Hipcampers. Real-time Red Flag Warnings and Fire Weather Watch Warnings help keep our community safe.

Learn More
Hipcamp is created with ❤️ and hope for our future