Hipcamp host Tiffany  B.
Hosted by
Tiffany has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

Secluded one-room cabin. Totally off-grid. Tucked away on 2 acres of undisturbed forest nestled beside a 3 acre lake and small wading beach. One full size bed, outhouse and shower. Solar powered well and propane heat. TENT CAMPING WELCOME!!

Lodging provided
Cabin
1 site
Up to 5 guests per site
Park at listing
No ADA access
Essentials
Campfires allowed
Toilet available
No pets
Amenities
Potable water available
Kitchen available
Showers available
Picnic table available
Bins available
No wifi
Laundry absent
Have a question? Send Tiffany a message!
  • Check in: After 3PM
  • Check out: Before 10AM
  • Cancellation policy: Strict
  • On arrival: Go straight to camp
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 6 months out
  • Weeknight discount: 3% off

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Boating
Fishing
Paddling
Wildlife watching

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Off-Grid Cabin & Beach/Campsite in Georgia.

Beach
Forest
Lake
River, stream, or...

The vibe at Off-Grid Cabin & Beach/Campsite

9 Written reviews
This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Jessica

A cozy nest in the woods

Jessica L.
recommends this listing.
May 5th, 2020

We had an amazing time getting away at The Hollow! The host is great and definitely accommodating when we needed anything. The area is beautiful and the wildlife is honestly my favorite part. I got to see owls, herons, turtles, bats, and more birds than you could imagine. We had a wonderful weekend relaxing, reading, studying, cooking over an open fire, and taking in the surroundings. If you need a getaway to escape daily life, THIS IS IT.

A few precautions - the bugs are insane so be prepared! Even though it's a cabin, it's in the woods so be prepared for some nightly visitors. The hosts were fortunately prepared for this as a bucket of wasp, roach, and other sprays were available at the site. The shower is especially nice if you want to get away for a longer time and still enjoy being clean. Check the propane ahead of time. If you can get reception, message them and they will take care of it quickly but, if you're like us and forgot to check, just wait until it's nice and hot for a brisk shower :) The site is a little close to the road and it sees very limited traffic. The site is definitely secluded and this means a decent stretch of dirt road. Bring a truck or at something that can handle some rougher areas, especially if the weather has been rainy lately. The host gave us great directions plus how to avoid the worse areas. It's secluded so you can't expect a 4 lane highway to get in! That being said, also be prepared to have next to no cell reception. We have AT&T and only got one bar of 4G if we held our mouth right while balanced on one foot reciting ancient spells in Latin. If you want an escape from your digital life, this is the way to go!

After taking a look at the guest book, we saw a few entries from people just like us, mostly couples just looking to get away. My husband and I had a wonderful time and look forward to staying again, albeit a little more prepared. Definite things to bring that might not be on your list: binoculars for the wildlife, bug repellent, a sense of adventure that also doesn't mind having a cute cabin to rest in, and be prepared to relax. The host will send you a nice welcome packet on what is provided (which is pretty generous - even fatlighter was there for starting fires!) so you can pack lightly, too!

The grill is ours but the firepit is on site.  A great place for an amazing meal.  The hosts were kind enough to supply firewood AND fatlighter to get the fire going.A drone picture of a lazy turtle in the pond.  This is a haven for anyone who enjoys watching wildlife.The view at late afternoon is the best!  The water goes black and is so reflective.
Hipcamper Tiffany
Response from Tiffany , the Host, on May 5th, 2020

So glad y’all enjoyed it! Come back soon✌🏻

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Carrie

Beautiful, safe and serene.

Carrie P.
recommends this listing.
May 12th, 2020

Beautiful site and safe! There were more amenities than expected which made for very pleasant surprises! The beach is amazing- who would have thought! We will be back.

Hipcamper Tiffany
Response from Tiffany , the Host, on May 19th, 2020

So glad you enjoyed it! Come back soon!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Anna

Best getaway ever

Anna A.
recommends this listing.
May 19th, 2020

My boyfriend and I recently went to this location for a well-deserved relaxing weekend. And that is exactly what this was. The place is super cute and very clean. The gnats can be a little crazy, but the host provides a insect repellant bag thingy that helps with the mosquitoes. So you don't get eaten up by anything just have gnats there constantly. But of course, I still recommend you bring bug spray for the just in case. Alrogether, this trip was amazing and we definetly plan on coming back in the future.

P.s. don't forget sunscreen

Off-Grid Cabin & Beach/CampsiteOff-Grid Cabin & Beach/CampsiteOff-Grid Cabin & Beach/CampsiteOff-Grid Cabin & Beach/Campsite
Hipcamper Tiffany
Response from Tiffany , the Host, on May 19th, 2020

Glad y’all enjoyed it! Thank you so much for leaving our property sparkling clean!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Joy

Great anniversary trip

Joy W.
recommends this listing.
May 24th, 2020

We spent one night to celebrate our anniversary. We loved the one bedroom cabin, especially since there was a thunderstorm that evening. It was so nice to not worry about being in a tent. The little beach is cute and we enjoyed sitting down there to read. One review mentioned having drinking water provided, which we did not, but we brought plenty of our own, so we were good. For others to note in traveling, we followed the host's directions, which I'm sure was a good thing. However, we still got stuck. We were in a small hatchback only anticipating "dirt" roads. There is a very sandy patch of road in which we got stuck. As mentioned in other reviews, the bugs are bad so come prepared. I was very appreciative of the battery operated fan in the cabin as I'm a fan sleeper and it was a little warm. The host does a great job of keeping it well maintained. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay.

Hipcamper Tiffany
Response from Tiffany , the Host, on May 24th, 2020

Glad y’all enjoyed your stay! For future reference, we DO in fact provide drinking water! In addition to the well which pumps fresh drinkable water all day long, there is 55 gallons of fresh water provided for each guest and two empty one-gallon water jugs to refill at your convenience. Water can be pumped from the 55 gallon drum by foot pump.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Candice
Candice E.
recommends this listing.
June 1st, 2020

My husband and I came here to celebrate our wedding anniversary and it had everything we loved! The sandy beach area, cute cabin, and dock for fishing (although we only caught two small fish and two turtles the whole time). We will definitely be going back!

Off-Grid Cabin & Beach/CampsiteOff-Grid Cabin & Beach/CampsiteOff-Grid Cabin & Beach/CampsiteOff-Grid Cabin & Beach/Campsite
Hipcamper Tiffany
Response from Tiffany , the Host, on June 1st, 2020

So glad y’all enjoyed it! Happy anniversary! Come back soon!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Andrew

Just a fantastic stay

Andrew M.
recommends this listing.
June 1st, 2020

It was my first time using hipcamp, and I could not have been more impressed with the host and the site itself. An amazing place to camp out while still having a bed and some solid shelter. My girlfriend and I absolutely loved our stay and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a secluded stay.

Hipcamper Tiffany
Response from Tiffany , the Host, on June 1st, 2020

So glad you enjoyed it! Come back soon!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Chantel

17 birthday camp trip

Chantel B.
recommends this listing.
June 6th, 2020

We had a great time at the camp site for my daughters birthday she we very very happy with the site we would definitely recommend it and hope to return for a getaway without the kids

Hipcamper Trey
Trey J.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
August 2nd, 2020

Lots of broken glass on ground throughout site. But other than that pretty nice

Hipcamper Tiffany
Response from Tiffany , the Host, on August 3rd, 2020

I’m sorry you were disappointed. Our site is fairly new and with record-breaking rainfalls our area has received this year, buried objects do tend to surface that may not have been visible before. We strive to keep a safe, clean site. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Terese
Terese D.
recommends this listing.
September 10th, 2020

This place was perfect! It was a wonderful blend of camping and creature comforts. The lake was stunning...covered with water lilies that bloomed every morning, and so still that you can see the stars reflected in it at night.
The cabin was cozy and cute and easy to keep a comfortable temperature with the battery operated fan provided. The shower was great...as long as you use it in the middle of the day. If you’re looking for a quiet place to just rest and recharge, this place is pretty much perfect.

Off-Grid Cabin & Beach/CampsiteOff-Grid Cabin & Beach/CampsiteOff-Grid Cabin & Beach/CampsiteOff-Grid Cabin & Beach/Campsite
Property
The Hollow at TripleThreatFarm
State
Georgia
Country
United States
$69/night
1 Site
Hipcamp is created with ❤️ and hope for our future