Hipcamp host Katy O.
Hosted by
Katy has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.
Surrounded by trees, Hidden far away in an old cedar tree nursery is the Dream Travelers Yurt with coffee maker and private firepit, nestled behind two 8ftx8ft paintings (“hands” and “kali”) by our resident artist Math Powerland. Aromatic orange blossom scent hangs in the air during the spring months, and winters are sunny and crisp. Cows and horses are your neighbors and yo
Surrounded by trees, Hidden far away in an old cedar tree nursery is the Dream Travelers Yurt with coffee maker and private firepit, nestled behind two 8ftx8ft paintings (“hands” and “kali”) by our resident artist Math Powerland. Aromatic orange blossom scent hangs in the air during the spring months, and winters are sunny and crisp. Cows and horses are your neighbors and you'll probably see plenty of butterflies and rabbits and birds of all kinds here at The PowerLand. You are safely tucked away in the wild, tropical countryside @FlatLandCenter, a growing "campLOUNGE" Art-Agro-Farm born of creative ethics for the traveling earth dweller. You really are in the middle of nowhere (and everywhere). World-famous theme Parks, cool local parks, beautiful beaches, all within a short drive of your campsite. “Glamp” in a yurt tent, Book the Vintage pop-up camper or come pitch a tent at one of the only places left where you can REALLY see the stars... We are more central than Central Florida! Minutes to highways 95 ,50, 408, 417, 520, 528 and i4. $15 Heater rental (may be available) $15 precut wood bundles $50 organic gourmet charcuterie board with European cheeses , veggies etc home-made bread by our resident artist(and French chef/ sommelier for the evening who can make wine pairing recommendations. BYOB. must provide 24-48 hour advance notice when booking!)
Lodging provided
1 site
Up to 7 guests per site
Park at listing
ADA access
Campfires allowed
Toilet available
Pets allowed
Potable water available
Kitchen available
Showers available
Picnic table available
Bins available
Laundry present
No wifi
Have a question? Send Katy a message!
  • Check in: After 4PM
  • Check out: Before 10AM
  • Cancellation policy: Moderate
  • On arrival: Go straight to camp
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 18 months out
  • Weeknight discount: 10% off
  • Response time: Within 12 hours
  • Response rate: 80%


Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Horseback riding
Wind sports
Off-roading (OHV)
Wildlife watching


Natural features you'll find at Kali-Yuga Dream Travelers Yurt Tent in Florida.


The vibe at Kali-Yuga Dream Travelers Yurt Tent

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Courtney

Junkyard of a backyard

Courtney S.
doesn't recommend this listing.
March 12th, 2020

Bad experience - would not go again. We arrived day of our booking(booked the same day) Owner is good at getting back to you, although she told us the place was already booked & she could either refund us or upgrade/downgrade to a different camp. We chose to downgrade- we got there the place looks like a junkyard of someone’s home/backyard- the pop up campers are there too - def would not stay! But it was last minute for us, unfortunately we had an emergency & had to leave to go strait home rather than camping and driving the rest of our way. The owner would not refund us at all - not even the partial amount since the original campsite we booked was already booked out, and it would’ve been a $40 difference in price for us to pitch our own tent - her other booking also ended up cancelling on her- which I’m sure she took the money from as well. Would not recommend the place!

Hipcamper Katy
Response from Katy, the Host, on March 12th, 2020

Let me see if I can clarify (with screenshot proof if anyone wants to see! Message me!) We have had all good reviews so it’s a shame I even have to do this but HERE WE GO! YOU NEVER EVEN SAW THE LISTING! So Firstly, I’m not the owner I’m the host. Secondly, You came in on the administrative side because my private entrance was booked..what you actually saw were ART PROJECTS in the works...there’s multi-thousand dollar 8 feet by 8 feet paintings under those tarps, so you misjudged by a LONGSHOT...you have no idea who my artist is!!! ;) camp was no where NEAR the admin side...you never even got to listing!! Then you lied about a car accident because you didn’t like the way the place looked?! We both know your friend never got in an accident .come on Courtney. Regardless, We state we are growing in the description. And You saw Art tools. So what was it? You didn’t like the way the Work sites looked? Or she got in an accident? Stick to a story girl! Thirdly, I DID have a yurt for you. I told you it was being cleaned and if you got to camp first before the person who reserved it FIRST got back to me it was yours. But again, you never made it back because you judged an area you were definitely not set to camp in AT ALL. Go look at the reviews of The CampLOUNGE. And the wild garden yurt. Every one LOVES it out there. I told you I would REFUND YOU the difference when you got here, but you never got here. All you did was block my calendar for another person to upgrade to yurt and because of people not reading our rules and description we have a strict cancellation policy. Your inability to follow through does not dictate my business. Maybe stick to hotels where everyone is sharing the same HVAC unit during a coronavirus “outbreak”?!! ....good luck out there! Watch out for karma! drive safe!!

Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Mercy
Mercy A.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
June 13th, 2020

It wasn’t what I expected, I didn’t stay. I tried to contact host but she never replied back.

Hipcamper Jacob

Outstanding and relaxing!

Jacob C.
recommends this listing.
September 26th, 2020

This was an extraordinary experience, and made so by the incredible hosting of Ms. Jane.

Hipcamper Jade M.
recommends this listing.
May 8th, 2020
Hipcamper Jenna R.
recommends this listing.
May 4th, 2020
The Flat Land Center
United States
1 Site

Safety at Hipcamp

Inclusion Policy

We have a zero-tolerance policy against discrimination at Hipcamp and are committed to helping our Host and Hipcamper community be inclusive.

Hipcamp Hand

Hosting Standards

All Hosts should review and adhere to these standards around providing a positive Hipcamp experience, being a thoughtful neighbor, and serving as a responsible citizen.

Hipcamper Standards

All Hipcampers should review and adhere to these standards for safety, trip preparation, and respect in order to uphold Hipcamp’s most important value: “leave it better.”

Safety partners

Recreate Responsibly

  1. Know before you go
  2. Practice physical distancing
  3. Plan ahead
  4. Play it safe
  5. Explore locally
  6. Leave no trace
  7. Build an inclusive outdoors

Leave No Trace

  1. Plan ahead and prepare
  2. Travel and camp on durable surfaces
  3. Dispose of waste properly
  4. Leave what you find
  5. Minimize campfire impacts
  6. Respect wildlife
  7. Be considerate of other visitors

National Weather Service

We integrate with the National Weather Service to provide valuable fire advisories to Hosts and Hipcampers. Real-time Red Flag Warnings and Fire Weather Watch Warnings help keep our community safe.

Hipcamp is created with ❤️ and hope for our future