Hipcamp host Johannes V.,
Hosted by
Johannes has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

Private, secluded, quiet, with astonishing views of Blue Lake, Banks Lake, and Coulee City. Incredible views of the night sky from 800 feet above Blue Lake and 2,200 feet above sea level. Hiking, boating, parasailing, fishing, biking, skiing, stargazing, paragliding, paramotor.

Campsite area
Bring your own tents, vans and truck campers, trailers, RVs
10 sites
Up to 8 guests per site
Park at listing
No ADA access
Campfires allowed
Pets allowed
No toilet
No potable water
No kitchen
No showers
No picnic table
No wifi
Pack it out
Laundry absent
Camping vehicle details
Generators allowed
No electrical hookup
No water hookup
No sewage hookup
No TV hookup
Pull-in site
Max length 45ft
Accommodates slideouts
Surface type: grass or field
Surface levelness: requires leveling
Have a question? Send Johannes a message!
  • Check in: After 11AM
  • Check out: Before 12PM
  • Cancellation policy: Strict
  • On arrival: Go straight to camp
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 3 months out
  • Weeknight discount: 10% off
  • Response time: Within 6 hours
  • Response rate: 100%


Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Wind sports

Windsurfing, Delta Wing Glider, Paragliding, Paramotor, Cloud Surfing.

Off-roading (OHV)
Snow sports
Wildlife watching


Natural features you'll find at Skyline Ranch in Washington.


Rolling Hills, Canyon.


Wheat Farm


Cattle Ranch


5 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Celia
Celia B.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
May 30th, 2021

Johannes has a really great piece of land! It overlooks Blue lake and is perfect for if you want a fantastic view but don’t want to share it with a bunch of people. Saw some deer and plenty of birds.

I would advise anyone staying at the site to make sure to look at satellite view on Google maps to get an idea of the roads you will need to take to get to the site, and make sure you have a map printed or downloaded to help you get to the site. The roads you’ll take are not on Google maps but you can clearly see them on satellite images, so you can trace your route ahead of time. Johannes was very communicative prior to the stay with providing directions so just ask him ahead of time if you are confused about how to get there. You will need to drive for about 25min on these primitive rocky roads to get to the site (we had plenty of clearance in a Subaru cross trek).

Skyline RanchSkyline Ranch
Hipcamper Johannes
Response from Johannes, the Host, on June 4th, 2021

Thank you, is always a pleasure to have you as a guest at Skyline Ranch, come back anytime.

Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Samantha

Beautiful view, rough ground

Samantha G.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
(Dispersed site)
June 21st, 2021

Definitely bring a 4 wheel drive vehicle to access the site as it's far from the road and involves about a half hour of driving on mountainside terrain. After reading the previous review, i knew to check the satellite image ahead of time. Unfortunately even with the satellite, we still got a little turned around. We contacted Johannes to ask for directions and didnt receive a response for 3 hours, which was surprising because he was so responsive up until this point. So we continued on our own and eventually made it to the site. We rented the site expecting to be the only people there, but when we arrived there was a cluster of about 5 other tents.

After scouting the open area and quickly realizing the rocky ground wasnt going to make for comfortable tent sleeping, we drove around until we found a secluded space. It reminds me a lot like public land (hmm), where there are trails following the power lines and plenty of open area.

The view was stunning and we ultimately enjoyed our evening. It just required quite a bit of searching on our own.

Skyline RanchSkyline RanchSkyline Ranch
Hipcamper Johannes
Response from Johannes, the Host, on June 29th, 2021

Hi Samantha. Thank you for keeping our sanctuary clean and safe. You are always welcome here. Next time bring your drone for awesome videos.

Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Julie

Not recommended

Julie S.
doesn't recommend this listing.
(Dispersed site)
June 24th, 2021

Terrible. We contacted customer support to help us get our refund. We stayed at a local campground instead.

Hipcamper Johannes
Response from Johannes, the Host, on June 27th, 2021

Some people need a better GPS, hire a tour guide or stay at the nearest 5 star hotel. Camping is not for for everyone.

Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Alex

Solitude at its finest!

Alex M.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
June 28th, 2021

We had an amazing stay! When we first arrived we were a little unsure if we were going the right way but looking at the satellite maps on google helped us to reach our destination. Once there this private overlook with land as far as the eye could see was better than we could have imagined. Hiking the surrounding areas took our breathe away and the solitude this site provided was the perfect getaway! Johannes was great helping with directions and answering any questions we had. 10/10 would stay here again!

Hipcamper Johannes
Response from Johannes, the Host, on June 29th, 2021

Hello Alex! I am so glad that you enjoyed it, you are welcome to return anytime! The only thing we found from your stay with us was the tire tracks. Thank you for being such a good camper and preserve our pristine sanctuary for future camper's enjoyment.

Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Brian
Brian M.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
July 20th, 2021

We didn't make it to the campsite, roads were poorly marked, very rough to pull a travel trailer.
GPS cooridinates were fine but google maps couldn't find our location.

Johannes V.’s Land
United States
10 Sites