Hipcamp host Creek H.,
Hosted by
Creek has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

Also, taking pop up campers now. Sit by the creek in your own private secluded site where you can listen to the white water creek rolling over the rocks and looking up the stars are so bright and close, you feel as though you can touch them. Loacted 20 mins from town and all the attractions. Have fun in town and relax and wind down here. Theres plenty actives for the whole

Read more...

Also, taking pop up campers now. Sit by the creek in your own private secluded site where you can listen to the white water creek rolling over the rocks and looking up the stars are so bright and close, you feel as though you can touch them. Loacted 20 mins from town and all the attractions. Have fun in town and relax and wind down here. Theres plenty actives for the whole family to enjoy. Float, fish or swim the creek. The property Is long and creek runs in back. you can put tubes in at top of property and float down.

Water at sites. Campers get a tote with, flashlight, open and close sign, grill, 5 gallon water solar shower bag, shower and potty, tarp, lighter and lighter fluid, garbage bags. All sites have solar lights and tiki torches and fire pit. I have tents and extra gear you can rent. Canopies, 10 per 3 day stay, air matresses 10 per 3 day stay, lines 5, tables 5. There's plenty of wood for fire pits at sites.
Campsite area
Bring your own tents, vans and truck campers, trailers
1 site
Up to 12 guests per site
Park at listing
No wheelchair access
Essentials
Campfires allowed
Toilet available
Pets allowed
Amenities
Potable water available
Kitchen available
Showers available
Wifi available
Bins available
No picnic table
Camping vehicle details
Water hookup available
Generators allowed
No electrical hookup
No sewage hookup
Have a question? Send Creek a message!
  • Check in: After 2PM
  • Check out: Before 12PM
  • Cancellation policy: Moderate
  • On arrival: Meet and greet
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 12 months out
  • Weeknight discount: 5% off

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Biking
Fishing
Hiking
Off-roading (OHV)
Climbing
Swimming
Whitewater paddling
Wildlife watching

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Country creek campsite in Tennessee.

Mountainous
Field
River, stream, or...
Swimming hole
Farm
Ranch

5 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Alicia

Amazing! would stay again!

Alicia B.
recommends this listing.
September 24th, 2020

Our host was so awesome! She kept our site free of leaves and always had firewood chopped for us when we returned to our site!

Hipcamper Randy

Melinda is an excellent host!!!!!!!

Randy B.
recommends this listing.
October 13th, 2019

My wife and I had an awesome time. Melinda always made sure we had everything we needed, and was very friendly. Look forward to staying here again!!!

Hipcamper Brigid
Brigid K.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
August 4th, 2019

The host was very quick to respond to all messages, and met us at the campsite. The sites are lined along a grassy, large, open yard on one side and a tree-lined creek on the other. I do not think that all of the sites are on the creek, I am not sure. The campsites were not as private as I had expected, and her home was pretty close to some of the sites. However, she was very flexible about allowing us to choose a different camping location. And, that was awesome for us and, we really appreciated it! We were able to select a spot a bit further from her home and the other campsites. This hipcamp was not exactly what I had pictured in my mind and so, maybe a bit on the higher side of what I was hoping to pay for the location. Although, for being about 30 minutes from Gatlinburg, not too bad. Just be sure to look at all of her pictures closely and you will get more of a feel for what the location and sites are like.

Hipcamper Valentin

Amazing nights in the smokies

Valentin L.
recommends this listing.
May 28th, 2019

Very nice and quiet place and very kind host

Hipcamper Ty
Ty J.
doesn't recommend this listing.
November 18th, 2018

All but one campsite is in plain view of her back porch and the road. There was trash laying all around, and junk piled up next to and in some of the campsites. There was a camper parked in one of the campsites that looked like it had been there a long time (the site was still available to book when I checked). The water tasted like sulpher (we wound up filtering water from the creek to drink). There was loud banging coming from inside the house at approximately 12am that woke is up. It sounded like either a terrible drummer, or someone taking a hammer to the bathtub. I am very disappointed, and I will never book here again. The creek was very nice, though.

The less appealing part of the view.
Hipcamper Creek
Response from Creek, the Host, on April 7th, 2019

I'm so sorry that at 19.00 a night in off season you were disappointed. In fact, you never contacted me at all. Also, it is almost 10 acres with total creek frontage. I'm assuming you thought you rented all for 19 dollars. Yes the water from the tap has a sulfur smell it is well water, which most everyone has in the country. And your site was probably still listed as a hip camp clitch. Also because no one camps that time of year you had any campsite to pick from because no one else is in the freezing cold. Im not set up with electric yet only tap well water. There were no other campers only guest in the house that week. If you couldn't co exits on 10 acres with other folks in the house then that's sad. All pictures are accurate. The campers were empty for my personal use located near the shed. A area that is not for guest for maintenance work on property. If there was trash you left it out. To even respond to this review is ridiculous. I don't think you are the kind of person that would've been happy even if your stay was free. Completely inaccurate.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Property
Melinda C.’s Land
State
Tennessee
Country
United States
$65/night
1 Site