Hipcamp host Shawna G.,
Hosted by
Shawna has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

This is the perfect location on 42 beautiful acres surrounded by National Forest, 20 minutes from Boulder, 45 from Rocky Mountain National Park, and very close to Brainard Lake recreation area, Rainbow Lakes Trail, and Switzerland Trail. Lefthand Canyon Creek runs through the camping area and you can also listen to the tranquil sounds the beautiful Aspens make. Have dinner i

Read more...

This is the perfect location on 42 beautiful acres surrounded by National Forest, 20 minutes from Boulder, 45 from Rocky Mountain National Park, and very close to Brainard Lake recreation area, Rainbow Lakes Trail, and Switzerland Trail. Lefthand Canyon Creek runs through the camping area and you can also listen to the tranquil sounds the beautiful Aspens make. Have dinner in Boulder one night and spend the day in Rocky Mountain National Park the next. This is a dispersed tent camping area with the sites being 50 - 75 yards from where you will park so more ideal for people who like to travel light. 

Campsite area
Tent site
1 site
Up to 8 guests per site
Short walk
No wheelchair access
Essentials
Toilet available
Pets allowed
No campfires
Amenities
Picnic table available
No potable water
No kitchen
No showers
No wifi
Pack it out
Laundry absent
Have a question? Send Shawna a message!
  • Check in: After 1PM
  • Check out: Before 12PM
  • Cancellation policy: Moderate
  • On arrival: Go straight to camp
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 3 months out
  • Weeknight discount: 25% off
  • Response time: Within 6 hours
  • Response rate: 100%

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Biking
Fishing
Hiking
Climbing
Wildlife watching

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Creekside Paradise in Colorado.

Forest
Canyon
Mountainous
River, stream, or...

86 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Miran
Miran D.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
November 2nd, 2022

Overall the site was okay. The creek was close to the street so you could hear cars driving by but it was pretty quite at night. I wasn’t a big fan of having my car parked on the side of the road either.
CONS- We managed to find the “bathroom” which was disgusting. First off it was quite a ways away - secondly something tore off the side and revealed human excrement on the ground. YUCK. You are to go in buckets with bags but there is a HUGE opening so if someone else needs to use it then they can see you completely. Not cool. Why have a bathroom “shack” if the entire front side of it is going to be open to public view? We ended up driving to boulder every day to use a normal restroom.
Pros - only one other set of campers were there for one night while we were there.
It was quiet minus the cars during the day
Not a lot of bugs as it was October

Creekside Paradise
Hipcamper Shawna
Response from Shawna, the Host, on November 5th, 2022

There was a hole and excrement on the ground because someone , like you, did not read the description of the bathroom and went in the wrong place which drew an animal that made that hole. Yes, completely disgusting for me to deal with. The bathroom is in the middle of nowhere so I am not sure who you think is going to see you. The bathroom situation and the parking situation were clearly described in the listing which I sent multiple messages asking you to read. If you don't want to use the bathroom as described ( luggable loo with biogel bag) why did you book the site ? if you don't like parking on the road I suggest booking sites that don't clearly state the parking is on the road.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Aidan
Aidan D.
recommends this listing.
November 1st, 2022

I had an awesome time! It was a little cold (camping in November lol) but the area was beautiful and I loved the sound of the creek at night. Had an awesome time with my dog Quinn!

Hipcamper Shawna
Response from Shawna, the Host, on November 5th, 2022

Thanks for the great review. I am happy to know you had a good time! I hope your winter gear paid off! :)

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper John
John D.
recommends this listing.
October 16th, 2022

The directions were very clear and thourough and the land was very nice and quiet. Just make sure to get your directions before you try to get here, there isnt service for 15 miles in wither direction!

Hipcamper Aoife
Aoife B.
recommends this listing.
October 8th, 2022

Beautiful spot, very private, had a wonderful time!!

Hipcamper Shawna
Response from Shawna, the Host, on October 12th, 2022

I am so happy to know you had a wonderful time! I look forward to hosting you again!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Mehgan
Mehgan H.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
October 4th, 2022

It was a beautiful plot of land and the creek was lovely! It rained on our trip so we cut it one night short. Signs to the loo would have been helpful as you can't see it from any of the sites, and there is a good bit of stuff to still be cleaned up as host mentioned, from the previous owner. We had the whole place to ourselves though probably due to the rain, and that was nice and we let the pups run!

Hipcamper Shawna
Response from Shawna, the Host, on October 12th, 2022

I am so glad you liked it! I appreciate your input o the signage and will have more out there within the week. You may have ended up off my property in the National forest behind it where the forest service is working on some clean up.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Bobby
Bobby N.
recommends this listing.
September 30th, 2022

Incredible location, very easy to find/ access, easy to contact host throughout!

Hipcamper Shawna
Response from Shawna, the Host, on October 12th, 2022

Thanks, Bobby! :)

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper scott

Not found. beware.

Scott M.
doesn't recommend this listing.
September 28th, 2022

Not for evening travelers! Directions give 2 street signs and then 2 mile stretch of unlit back road to search. You took my money. You know I'm coming and when. You couldn't leave a light on? No hospitality. All the other camping places in that area are all lit up. I had to pull over on shoulder to sleep after giving up. Cancelled stay but you need 3 day notice. So I paid 2 nights for a place that doesn't exist. No sympathy, not bothered by camper inconvenience. If someone else wants to bother looking you will need plenty of daylight hours. Completely disorienting horribleness in middle of beautiful scenery. Feels like I got scammed.

Hipcamper Shawna
Response from Shawna, the Host, on September 28th, 2022

I am sorry to hear you had such a bad experience and feel you were scammed but what you are saying is not true. You never told me you were arriving after dark. The pin leads exactly to the location so my guess is you didn’t download it. The instructions specifically say to do so and I am guessing you did not read them at all. Also guessing you didn’t bring a flashlight so you could set up at night . I have had some issues with things disappearing out there so the solar lights need to be replaced. 2 years of happy campers out there. I have never scammed anyone in my life. I am not sure why you never contacted me about any of this.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Paige
Paige C.
recommends this listing.
September 7th, 2022

Very remote! Our dogs had the entire place to themselves! They loved being in the creek!

Hipcamper JUSTIN
Justin J.
recommends this listing.
September 3rd, 2022

Great spot! Directions were spot on and there is a sign directing you to the campsite after you cross the small bridge over the creek. Well maintained and secluded with lots of trees.

Awards

Best of 2022 Colorado
Finalist
Property
Creekside Paradise
State
Colorado
Country
United States
$36/night
1 Site