Hipcamp host Johnnie H.,
Hosted by
Johnnie has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

Camp adjacent  to Lake Cisco in either a tent or RV. If you are staying in an RV or trailer please ask if there is an opening for the date you desire before booking. There are two RV sites available. Enjoy hiking trails, swimming, boating, and fishing on the lake. 

Rates : 20 dollars per camper per night for primitive tent camping and RV sites.

Chi

Read more...

Camp adjacent  to Lake Cisco in either a tent or RV. If you are staying in an RV or trailer please ask if there is an opening for the date you desire before booking. There are two RV sites available. Enjoy hiking trails, swimming, boating, and fishing on the lake. 

Rates : 20 dollars per camper per night for primitive tent camping and RV sites.

Children age five and under are free.

Campsite area
Bring your own tents, vans and truck campers, trailers, RVs
5 sites
Up to 8 guests per site
Park at listing
No wheelchair access
Essentials
Campfires allowed
Pets allowed
No toilet
Amenities
Potable water available
No kitchen
No showers
No picnic table
No wifi
Pack it out
Camping vehicle details
Electrical hookup available
Water hookup available
Sewage hookup available
No TV hookup
Generators not allowed
Pull-through site
Max length 50ft
Accommodates slideouts
Surface type: grass or field
Surface levelness: flat
Have a question? Send Johnnie a message!
  • Check in: After 12PM
  • Check out: Before 12PM
  • Cancellation policy: Super Flexible
  • On arrival: Meet and greet
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 12 months out
  • Response time: Within an hour
  • Response rate: 100%

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Biking
Boating
Fishing
Hiking
Paddling
Wind sports
Climbing
Swimming
Wildlife watching

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Lake Cisco Lodge and Campground in Texas.

Cave
Lake

Places to see near Lake Cisco Lodge and Campground

93 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Scott

Mystical!

Scott M.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
October 24th, 2021

This place is very unique and suprisingly beaitiful! We highly recommend!

Lake Cisco Lodge and CampgroundLake Cisco Lodge and CampgroundLake Cisco Lodge and CampgroundLake Cisco Lodge and Campground
Hipcamper Johnnie
Response from Johnnie, the Host, on October 26th, 2021

Really glad you enjoyed yourself Scott and saw how unique the area is compared to its surroundings. The Spaniards carried Gold and Silver right down the valley where the lake is on their way from Colorado to Galveston. Lots of history.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Christopher
Christopher S.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
October 24th, 2021

Really enjoyed the stay and with all the trees it was easy to forget how close civilization is. There is road noise from the Highway but that is almost everywhere now a days. Enjoyed the hiking trails and seeing old buildings. This place does have great potential for future campers.

Hipcamper Johnnie
Response from Johnnie, the Host, on October 27th, 2021

Happy you has an enjoyable stay Christopher... did you kayak? Noise does seem to be everywhere now. If the ringing in my ears ever stops I will know I am dead.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Sieta
Sieta S.
doesn't recommend this listing.
October 10th, 2021

I will have to say the pictures online are VERYYYY misleading. The grass was NOT even mowed, and we had a tiny camping area. This campground has SO much potential but it is a shame that it is not kept up! My husband and I enjoyed hiking around and being outside but goodness mow the grass!!! The camp host was nice and helped with the electricity. I don't like writing bad reviews but it's disheartening when things aren't what they make it out to be online.

Hipcamper Johnnie
Response from Johnnie, the Host, on October 10th, 2021

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I have been away from the property and did not know it needed mowing. There has been no rain until ,just recently. Campers that did enjoy their stay placed the photos on the site.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Sandra
Sandra J.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
September 7th, 2021

Fun little get away. The Zoo is really a good adventure. The secret swimming hole and hike across the dam were favorites.

Hipcamper Johnnie
Response from Johnnie, the Host, on September 9th, 2021

Thank you for staying Sandra and really happy you had a good time. Safe travels. Johnnie

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Norma

Will be returning!!!

Norma B.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
September 5th, 2021

This place is FABULOUS!!! You have to have an adventurous spirit though😁 We camped behind the stone cabin. It has electric 30/50, sewer & water: they're a good distance apart though, our camper couldn't connect to both electric and sewer but our camper is only 21ft. Our camping area was huge, I mean HUGE!!! The amount of space to spread out in that particular area was spectacular!!! There's so few camping areas that they are super far apart. Not only was our area more than enough the view facing the entrance is really nice!! Our dogs were allowed to to roam free which was really great! They had a wonderful time exploring and swimming with us!! There is a lot of history to these grounds and walking around seeing remnants of that history was really quite intriguing and tons of fun exploring!!! I'm 50 and could've stayed criss-crossing throughout those trails and stairs in those woods all day!! Now, to the lake, AWESOME!!! It's about an eight minute walk and you go down some stairs to an amazing lake and dam!!! The water is clean, clear and refreshing!!! Omgoodness, you will love it here💯 My husband and I will most definitely be going back!!!

Campsite. Check out all that apaceMy most spoiled fur baby😁My oldest fur baby😁Lake Cisco Lodge and Campground
Hipcamper Johnnie
Response from Johnnie, the Host, on September 9th, 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review Norma.... So glad you had a good time. Johnnie

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Amber

It was okay.

Amber P.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
(Dispersed site)
June 18th, 2021

I think that the listing description is a little miss leading. I expected a great property with cabins and clear paths down to their “attractions” but it simply was not that. It really was just a spot cleared with a lawn mower and a fire ring for $20 per person. Seemed very steep in price for that you’re really getting. The cabins are abandoned building that raccoons like to MMA wrestle in at 3am. The paths down to the old zoo and the abandoned pool are overgrown. I was pretty excited about the potential charm that this place had based on the listing but was pretty disappointed.

Hipcamper Todd
Todd L.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
June 11th, 2021

Arrived late and left early so didn’t get to experience much but owner was helpful when called late at night and everything worked.

Hipcamper Johnnie
Response from Johnnie, the Host, on June 14th, 2021

Thank you Todd.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper wayne
Wayne E.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
(Dispersed site)
June 7th, 2021

Was a fun weekend camping, area is large so even though there were other campers we were able to easily spread out. Lake is gorgeous, and the zoo is cool to walk around and hangout. On the downside, there is a dog that just runs around, and while it was very friendly was quite annoying since we had dogs of our own. The man who lives there has 2 German shepherds that barked all night, which for us tent-campers was a pain. Overall a good campsite.

Hipcamper Johnnie
Response from Johnnie, the Host, on June 8th, 2021

The dogs are a problem that I hope is solved soon. They have caused me much grief also. Phillip is an old friend and I have not gotten up there since Covid.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper David

Great family trip

David J.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
April 26th, 2021

We really enjoyed our stay! Super fun exploring around the old ruins of the zoo, cabins & buildings, pool, and other areas. Both Phillip & Johnnie were great at helping explain the history of the property and answering all of our questions. Super great trip for us, our kids really enjoyed it too.

Hipcamper Johnnie
Response from Johnnie, the Host, on April 27th, 2021

Thank you David for the kind review. I am very happy that you and your family enjoyed it.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Property
Lake Cisco Lodge and Campground
State
Texas
Country
United States
$40/night
5 Sites