100%
9 Ratings · 15 reviews
Avatar
Peter W.recommends
June 14, 2022
2 - Hikers pitch
Nice pitch, nice views. nice people and good facilities.
Avatar
Medina B. (Host)
replied
July 4, 2022
Lovely review Peter, thank you.
Avatar
Jacqueline M.recommends
June 5, 2022
1 - Hikers Pitch
A very special place…
What a find! We spent three fabulous nights camping with our three dogs at Brandy Farm. It was such a beautiful peaceful setting, nestled into the hillside with far reaching views and only two tent pitches, which suited us so well. The facilities were very clean and catered for all camping needs. Wonderful walks straight from the pitch. We will certainly be booking to stay there again, it was fantastic!
Avatar
Medina B. (Host)
replied
July 4, 2022
Thank you so much for your lovely review; we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you and your beautiful dogs.
Avatar
Robert P.recommends
April 23, 2022
Hikers Pitch
We had such a great time! Highly recommended!
Avatar
Medina B. (Host)
replied
July 4, 2022
Many thanks for your review, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Avatar
Peter M.recommends
October 24, 2021
Wild Rose Vintage Caravan
We stayed in The Wild Rose Caravan for two nights and had a truly wonderful time. Upon arriving Richard gave us a warm welcome and we were then left to our own devices. The farm is beautiful and quiet, occasionally we would bump into staff working the farm and all were friendly. The location is brilliant if you want to take a break 'off grid', there is virtually no signal available on the farm or anywhere nearby. There is a 'wifi bench' though which means you can occasionally check emails/messages if necessary - however we tried to embrace the freedom from our mobile devices which added to our enjoyment. The caravan is beautifully presented with a cosy sofa, large comfy bed and plenty of storage. It's surprisingly big inside! Fairy lights add to the quaintness along with an area to cook food just outside (we took a camping stove). We took several walks as just beyond the farm gates there is a huge area to explore. On one walk we were out for 3 hours and only passed one other person - a truly peaceful place! We also took a short walk to the nearest pub 'The Wharf Inn' for a few drinks - a lovely little place and the owners were very welcoming. On one evening we stopped for a meal at the Castle Inn (Knucklas) as they were happy to accommodate dogs and the food & drink was excellent. Back at the farm we had breakfast delivered one morning and it was fantastic. Sausage, Bacon and Egg butties with fresh tea, coffee and orange juice! We also enjoyed sitting around the fire pit in the evenings and Richard was very generous with the wood and kindling. Many thanks to Richard and Medina for a wonderful stay and we will certainly be back.
Avatar
Medina B. (Host)
replied
October 24, 2021
So pleased that you both enjoyed your stay .. we look forward to seeing you again and of course the lovely Stanley 🤩 🐶🤩
Avatar
Emma A.recommends
September 20, 2021
Willow POD
I arrived and recived a very warm welcome first from Richard who went through everything and made sure I knew where everything was, and then whilst unpacking from Medina, they are both lovely and very helpful, with a wealth of knowledge about the area and places of interest to visit if your unsure 😊, I stayed in willow pod, super clean and comfy, and the view and surroundings peaceful and beautiful. Evening meals and breakfasts were very tasty, and my favourite was definitely the delicious fish pie. Just great to unwind relax and enjoy the walks with the hounds, and may I say that hill was epic, beautiful views all around and when finally at the top and looking over the surroundings, well rewarded. 😁, I want to say thankyou again, to you all for having me and my dogs stay in a really very special place. I hope to return again soon Kindest regards Emma.
Avatar
Medina B. (Host)
replied
September 20, 2021
Awe thankyou Emma what a great review .. so lovely to meet you and your lovely dogs and look forward to seeing you again 🤩
Avatar
Brydie W.recommends
December 30, 2020
Sycamore POD
Wonderfully peaceful location. Fantastic hosts. Beautiful breakfast brought to our pod which was a great start to our Saturday. Great location for exploring nearby towns.
Avatar
Medina B. (Host)
replied
December 30, 2020
Thankyou for your review Brydie. So glad you enjoyed your stay .. happy new year to you both :)
Avatar
Mark B.
September 28, 2020
Fabulous location. We stayed in one of the pods and could not fault anything. Peace and quiet and no phone signal so just bliss. We will definitely be going back.
Avatar
Medina B. (Host)
replied
September 28, 2020
Thankyou Mark, so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again :)
Avatar
Vicky K.recommends
September 28, 2020
Wild Rose Vintage Caravan
My partner and I stayed in the Rose Vintage Caravan Friday - Sunday. The caravan itself was adorable, plenty of storage space, good sized fridge and the location meant we had lovely views to wake up to. In the evenings we used the fire pit we rented from the farm in our private garden area to toast marshmallows! We took our young dog with us who seemed to enjoy himself thoroughly! The owners were very friendly and suggested some places to take him for a walk and the guide they provided via email before our stay had loads of information about things to do in the area. We really enjoyed our weekend here and would definitely book again.
Avatar
Medina B. (Host)
replied
September 28, 2020
So glad that you enjoyed your Wild Rose Experience; the caravan, the firepit, the views and the walking ; we look forward to seeing you again :)
Avatar
Nicola S.recommends
September 15, 2020
Sycamore POD
I’d been craving some outdoors time and this site caught my eye. It was perfect in every way! The pods are spacious and well designed with very comfy beds. The facilities were great with an eco toilet conveniently located near the pod. Although there are three pods, a caravan, cottages, B&B and camping, the beautiful landscaping made it feel very private. The owners were very friendly and I appreciate all the extra steps they taken during COVID, will definitely be returning although maybe to camp as their camping spots looked so sweet!
Avatar
Medina B. (Host)
replied
September 15, 2020
Thankyou so much for your lovely review .. so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be lovely to see you again 😀
Avatar
Rachel P.recommends
August 14, 2020
Laurel POD
I loved my stay and was so sorry to leave. The pods are cosy and well-designed, you can light a fire in the evening, you can get a delicious breakfast and it’s all super-clean and well organised, with friendly hosts. The hill walking is excellent and on the doorstep. The views of the lovely Teme Valley below and the moorland above make this a glorious setting. Excellent recycling and a spotless eco-toilet, as well as a flush toilet and shower. I don’t have a car and used the pub and shop in Beguildy 2m away, which are brilliant, and a recommended and highly-reliable cab from Knighton station. A really special place.
Avatar
Rachel P.recommends
August 13, 2020
Laurel POD
I was so sorry to leave this lovely place. What a charming location, on a hillside in a peaceful valley. Shop and pub 2 miles away. Delicious breakfasts brought to your pod. All very clean and well-organised, with friendly hosts. Excellent eco-loo and recycling. Superb walking country - I hardly met a soul on the hills.
Avatar
Medina B. (Host)
replied
August 13, 2020
Thankyou Rachel; it was a pleasure to meet you and so glad that you enjoyed your stay :)
Avatar
Jenny ?.
August 8, 2020
We booked sycamore and laurel pods which are set in their own beautiful private garden, and woke up to the sound of sheep and cattle and a beautiful view through the huge window. Evenings were spent on the deck of our pod watching the swifts (or swallows?) and the occasional bat. I expected to be cold at night but the pods were warm and cozy. Walking and mountain biking starts right from beside the pods, though very steep hills to start with! All in all a perfect setup, Medina and a Richard have thought of everything, tasty breakfasts brought to our pod, and there’s a good hot shower and spotless eco loo close by. Communal facilities were cleaned twice a day, so felt safe too. I hope to return sometime, a perfect place.
Avatar
Medina B. (Host)
replied
August 8, 2020
Thankyou so much Jenny for your lovely review; and so glad that you enjoyed the Pods, the gardens, the animals, and the breakfasts too :) .   We hope to see you again too sometime in the future.
Avatar
Laura M.
September 16, 2019
When we arrived we couldn’t find anyone or the owners but did find someone at the end. We where welcomed with warm drinks. Very friendly people. there was a course going on so we couldn’t drop the car off at the top due to all the cars so had to walk with our stuf from the bottom car park also we had two dogs which never been camping and it was nice to take them with us. I would happy recommend these pods and the campsite site to anyone. the shower plus of use little clean to x
Avatar
Alice ?.
August 27, 2018
Me, my partner and our dog had a brilliant time. The pod was very cozy and warm and the views were beautiful! We also paid extra for breakfast which was delicious and brought to our pod! The hosts were very friendly and helpful and even helped when we left my partners jacket. We would recommend the farm to everyone and will hopefully return soon!x
Avatar
Bennell ?.
March 24, 2015
We have stayed at Morphpod at Brandy House Farm twice now and we absolutely love it there.  Beautiful setting and lovely views with great hospitality from Richard and Medina.  We had cake and tea brought to us within minutes of arriving, and there is the option of buying a cooked breakfast in the morning which is fantastic! The Morphpod itself is a great design and is really spacious and the windows at the front are big so you can see the lovely views the minute you wake up.  The first time we went was in December and it was zero degrees outside but snuggled in our sleeping bags we weren't cold.  The season for going camping in a tent is so short, but this is all year round camping which suits us. The veranda area is great because you can leave all muddy shoes outside and comfortably eat there. Plus an open fire is available to use which is lovely.  The 2nd time we went we took our children and they had great fun toasting marshmallows!  The whole set up is great, horses to say hello to and great walking.  We would thoroughly recommend a stay in this special place.