100%
25 Ratings · 41 reviews
Avatar
Peter S.recommends
August 15, 2022
Large Safari Tent (Capacity 8)
Loved the view out of the tent, it was so peaceful and quiet. The hot tub is a real bonus. Well equipped accommodation. We used the BBQ and chimenea, lovely to use in the evenings. The local beaches are stunning and the Sun Inn was a lovely pub to have pint & food was excellent (don’t forget to book a table). We had the pizza’s delivered to our tent the evening before we left on the Sunday, they were delish. All in all, a lovely family holiday
Avatar
Elaine D.recommends
August 1, 2022
Woody safari tent with hot tub and log burner
Something Special
Fabulous attention to detail inside the tents Lovely open spaces in between each tent Just perfect
Avatar
Victoria J.recommends
July 12, 2022
Large Safari Tent (Capacity 8)
The hillside views from this glamping site are really beautiful. The site is a short drive to the bustling and characteristic town of Abersoch and an amazing stretch of white sandy beach and gently lapping waves of the sea. The beach has an array of watersports, ranging from options for beginners or something more adventurous for the more experienced. For those who prefer to relax, the scenery from the beach is stunning as it looks out to two nearby islands and the distant peaks of the Snowdonia National Park. The glamping tents are well equipped with all you need for a comfortable stay and the cosy log burner and outdoor chimnea are ideal for when early evening comes. The perfect spot to toast a marshmallow or two and do some stargazing! A lovely touch from the owners included a Stargazing for Beginners book to browse during your stay. The Alpacas we had for neighbours in the field next to us were a big hit with the kids and we enjoyed waking up and saying hello to them each morning! Lovely accommodating owners, beautiful views, an amazing location and a quiet glamping site with fantastic safari tents - we would definitely recommend!
Avatar
Beth H.recommends
June 27, 2022
Large Safari Tent (Capacity 6)
Great time even in terrible weather
Lovely stay with friends. Excellent facilities and well equipped kitchen. Very clean and comfortable and the hot tub was lovely even in the gale force winds! Would recommend!
Avatar
Kelsie G.recommends
September 28, 2021
Large Safari Tent (Capacity 8)
We have just returned from a stay at Night Sky Glamping, and we have had a lovely time! My other half isn’t a fan of camping, I booked it without him knowing where we were going and safe to say it was a success! We also took two well-behaved dogs with us, a poodle and a German shepherd and they enjoyed it just as much as us. The tent itself there is plenty of room, clean, tidy and I love all the little touches they have thought about. Location wise, it’s brilliantly situated to be able to adventure around the various different beaches, a 10 minute drive from Abersoch itself and great views! There’s a nice local pub which is about a 25 minute walk, we went on the last evening for a pint and it was a lovely end to a great weekend. If you like to adventure and enjoy camping then get this booked you won’t regret it!! It even has a hot tub for extra relaxation!!
Avatar
Kate B.recommends
September 21, 2021
Large Safari Tent (Capacity 8)
We had a fantastic stay at NightSky Glamping. The site is well located for Abersoch and the surrounding area. We really could not fault the tents and facilities. Everything was pristinely clean and all the comforts you could possibly need have been thought of. The team were very helpful and accessible. We’ll definitely book again.
Avatar
Gary D.recommends
September 19, 2021
Large Safari Tent (Capacity 8)
Just returned from a 4 night stay at this lovely place. We shared a Safari tent with our dog and a couple of friends...our stay was wonderful. The accommodation was second to none and equipped with everything you could possibly need...toaster, wok, slow cooker etc etc etc. Everything was was meticulously maintained. The hot tub, indoor and outdoor log burners were a joy to behold. Staff were welcoming and friendly but left you alone to enjoy your stay. The surrounding area gives you plenty of opportunity to explore wild and empty (dog friendly) beaches. I can wholeheartedly recommend this place for great break/escape in North Wales. We'll definitely be booking again.
Avatar
Elizabeth F.recommends
September 11, 2021
Large Safari Tent (Capacity 8)
First time Glamping, We stayed in the woody safari tent, comfy beds, everything you needed for Glamping. could not fault the facilities, staff very helpful. Home made pizzas on a Thursday night excellent. Will definitely be back & will be recommending to family & friends. Very relaxing holiday & the night skies were good. Liz & Andy Farr
Avatar
Night Sky G. (Host)
replied
September 11, 2021
Hi Liz and Andy, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review.  I'll make sure to let Hannah know your lovely comments.  
Avatar
Louise M.recommends
September 11, 2021
Large Safari Tent (Capacity 6)
I loved our time at night sky glamping, the tent was perfect, cosy, warm and had all the things you need. The shower and 2nd toilet was great too. It was very clean. However woken at 6:30 by the hot tub automatically switching on (not sure if I had the option to cancel this - as we didn't use it in the morning anyway) and you can hear 'next door' who seemed to be having a good old chat with their visiting friends and driving away at 3:30 am. I would definitely visit again, hopefully with more considerate neighbours and a tent further away from the car park.
Avatar
Night Sky G. (Host)
replied
September 11, 2021
Hi Louise, thank you for your lovely review we are very happy you enjoyed your stay.  We can adjust the timer on the hot tub to come on whenever you like, perhaps for future we will ensure guests know this as Hannah could have sorted it straight away for you.  With regards to the noisy neighbours again if you ever have a problem in the future please let us know and we will have a chat with the guests concerned, obviously wouldn't let them know who had mentioned the issue to us it would be in strictest confidence.  We tend to find occasionally the odd sets of guests are having a lovely time socialising with their friends they tend to forget the time and that noise travels in tents!  Generally a polite quiet word ensures they are much more considerate the next night.
Avatar
Rebecca R.recommends
September 4, 2021
Large Safari Tent (Capacity 8)
We stayed in a safari tent which was absolutely amazing. There was more room than we could have hoped for and if was kitted out with everything you could possibly need. We loved the log burner and we did need it on a couple of evenings which kept us toasty warm. The hot tub was a great addition and we had to try hard to stop my son being in it all day. It’s a lovely place with a warm welcome and so many things to see and do.
Avatar
Night Sky G. (Host)
replied
September 4, 2021
Thank you so much for your review we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us x
Avatar
Kazpardoe ?.recommends
August 31, 2021
Bell Tent
There is nothing to dislike about Nightsky glamping. The place,bell tents were brilliant. My grandchildren loved it, as did we. Highly recommend the place. Hannah is lovely,and makes sure everything is just right. Total perfection
Avatar
Night Sky G. (Host)
replied
August 31, 2021
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, I will make sure I pass them onto Hannah.
Avatar
Nicole W.recommends
August 14, 2021
Bell Tent
The teepee was perfect for my fiancé and I. Definitely felt sturdy despite the heavy wind we had on our last day here, and had all the amenities we could possibly need (more even than other places we had glamped at). The best part for us was the hot tub! They turn off at 11pm which is ample time to search the stars in luxury.
Avatar
Night Sky G. (Host)
replied
August 14, 2021
Thank you Nicole we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Avatar
Amy G.recommends
July 24, 2021
Large Safari Tent (Capacity 6)
Really enjoyed our stay at nightsky glamping, the facilities were excellent, and really good value for money. The tents are amazing and have everything you could possibly need. They were hot inside during the day but fans were provided at no extra cost and they were cool enough to sleep at night If anything... I think an excellent addition to this campsite would be some sort of play area for the children as they did get a little bored from time to time. Would definitely recommend for a family holiday of even a couples break and we wouldnt hesitate to book again!
Avatar
Night Sky G. (Host)
replied
July 24, 2021
Hi Amy,Thank you so much for your review and we will look at the logistics of an addition of a play area.  We hope you see you again.Thank you,The NightSky Glamping Team
Avatar
Olivia B.recommends
July 20, 2021
Bell Tent
We stayed for a weekend and took our dog and it was brill, the tent was ace and even though it was the hottest weekend of the year the tent was nice and cool at night. The hot tub was amazing too and having our own shower and kitchen was ace. The staff were very friendly and helpful and overall we had a great time and would definitely come back 😊
Avatar
Night Sky G. (Host)
replied
July 20, 2021
Hi Olivia, Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Avatar
Paige R.recommends
July 20, 2021
Bell Tent
We have just returned from one of the best places we've ever stayed! We have discovered that glamping is definitely for us and the owners at Night sky have captured everything amazing about camping but with the added luxury of a hot tub, BBQ, beanbag, double bed and even bunting! We had the most amazing time being outdoors and enjoying the stunning views! Everything was immaculate and we were so close to abersoch and beautiful beaches. The local cat and alpacas were super friendly and we enjoyed giving them a visit. The information we received beforehand on local restaurants and places to visit was spot on. I 100% recommend this place to anyone considering glamping in abersoch and we would love to return! Thank you so much nightsky glamping for our stay in one of the beautiful bell tents!
Avatar
Night Sky G. (Host)
replied
July 20, 2021
Hi Paige,Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!