100%
3 Ratings · 8 reviews
Avatar
Heather N.recommends
August 31, 2021
Grass Pitch For Tent
Denmark Farm is a small and extremely well kept campsite. The facilities are excellent and the site set out beautifully. I was initially put off by the campsite being so far from where you can leave the car, but actually with the huge barrows they provide, it is very easy to move all of your stuff from one to the other. The site area is fairly small and with so few tents, it does feel a little close - you certainly can't help but hear each other, but we had lovely neighbours and the three nights we spent at Denmark Farm were very sociable. I would highly recommend it and hope to return.
Avatar
Ian R.recommends
June 21, 2021
Grass Pitch For Tent
Beautiful quiet campsite shared with birds and flowers. Great trails in the woods and meadows. Campfire was a lovely bonus. The facilities are spick and span and everything we needed was there. Super to have no vehicles on the camping field, just mole-hills and butterflies. Looking forward to going back.
Avatar
Martin C.
September 1, 2020
We had a lovely week at Denmark Farm, in spite of storms Ellen and Francis! The site is well situated in a meadow corner adjacent to woodland. The tracks in place around the site offered a pleasant walk for the family and exploration opportunities for our boys. Great to spot a hedgehog one evening. It's worth noting just how peaceful this spot is; silent at night time with no rumbling roads in the background. And the night sky views are stunning when the clouds part. The site is accessed by a well laid tarmac and boardwalk path, so wheeling our kit in on the trolleys wasn't difficult. It was wetter than normal while we were there and things still worked okay. Toilets and showers were kept clean. My only ask would be that the utility room be accessible by a code lock, akin to the toilet block, to allow easier access to these facilities. The two NT beaches, Mwnt and Penbryn were lovely. New Quay, Aberaeron and Cardigan all have their charms too. Devil's Bridge waterfalls and Plynlimon not far to the north and Cors Caron nature reserve well worth a visit. The central campfire area was a nice feature that brought the small group of families who were staying together of an evening, weather permitting! Mara was on hand to help with any queries we had. Thanks for a lovely week away.
Avatar
Mara M. (Host)
replied
September 1, 2020
Thank you for coming to stay with us at Denmark Farm and for your kind review Martin. We are delighted that you had a good stay despite the terrible weather during the week. In a 'normal' season you will have 24 hour access to the Utility Room but unfortunately this season we are restricted due to COVID regulations. I hope you can come back again another year and have the benefit of all our facilities. Many thanks again for being such considerate campers! Mara
Avatar
Kirit A.recommends
August 14, 2020
Grass Pitch For Tent
My son and I stayed for 3 nights. Organisation and comms were great and Mara was around to to show us what was where. The grass was mowed to make things easier. The field is compact with room for 5 - 6 decent sized pitches (to allow for social distancing) The toilets / shower were fine. The shower took a while to get to the right temperature but not really an issue. We made good use of the communal camp fire. The only clarity that would be helpful on the website - is if we were allowed our own camp fires (other guests had their own fire pits). The £5 for a bag of fire wood is good value. We explored Long Wood, a local nature reserve, Tywi Forest, New Quay ( crowded by Welsh standards - not south Coast!), Penbryn (quieter) and coast paths. We shopped for food in Lampeter. Overall a great stay. Our needs (campsite, hot water, camp fire, no pets).
Avatar
Mara M. (Host)
replied
August 14, 2020
Thank you for your kind review Kirit. It was great to meet you and your son last week. Just to clarify that you can hire a firepit for personal use and this option would have been offered at the booking stage. Sorry you missed this, but hopefully you know for next time! Please do come back again soon. Mara
Avatar
Sarah W.
September 4, 2018
One of those magical places. We stayed in our tent previously and in the yurt this time. Best yurt I've ever stayed in, so cosy and comfortable. The campsite is small and nestled next to a woodland which the children loved. There's a compost toilet or full amenities a little further away. Everything is rustic but in keeping with the place and considerate of the surroundings.
Avatar
Jeremyleightonjohn ?.
October 11, 2017
We had a fabulous time staying in the Yurt. It was very cosy and a perfect place for a birthday. The landscape is stunning and peaceful. There were wonderful stars at night, and we loved walking through the meadow and deciduous wood with early autumn colours and a clear stream. It was our first time in a yurt and we loved every minute of it. There were five of us (three children and their parents) and it was snug and airy at the same time. We enjoyed listening to the crackling of the log burner and the occasional owl hooting. Dish washing in the rustic kitchen was made pleasant by the view, as the walls were partially open and the floor partially elevated. Even the water seemed to taste better. Highly recommended.
Avatar
Pompey ?.
April 21, 2016
Really enjoyed camping at Denmark Farm. Having no vehicles on the actual site and the woodland camp kitchen made the site really special. The wildlife meadow around the campsite on a dewy morning just sparkled. Wildlife  and nature were abundant, and it was fabulous just to listen and observe around the campsite and the wider nature reserve. A short walk to the toilets and showers was no problem at all. Plenty to see and do within the local area. I spent a week camping and am returning again this year. Would recommend.
Avatar
Se Pu ?.
June 9, 2015
We stayed at Denmark Farm towards the end of summer 2014. This tiny campsite is set in the middle of a lovely nature reserve, home to newts, dormice (and, to be honest, legions of slugs at night!). Our children attended one of the woodland activity days and loved it. Plenty of space to explore and free access to the reserve. We had a great week despite some windy and rainy weather and would definitely recommend this campsite and it's surrounding area. There are no cars on the actual camping area, which we like, and you transfer your stuff from the carpark by barrows provided. Not many people around when we were there, very clean facilities shared with the activity centre, great little outdoor kitchen with a gas hob. Really recommend this place.