100%
6 Ratings · 11 reviews
Avatar
Alex S.recommends
July 12, 2022
Monamore Yurt
Lovely site Yurt is very cosy Cleaning facilities are great Isle of Arran was stunning as well
Avatar
Natalia ?.
August 28, 2021
Everything is clean and lovely the situation is ideal. We had wonderful day trips visiting all the beautiful parts of the island and came back to a calm sanctuary and beautiful garden. The beds are comfortable and we so enjoyed cooking all our food outside. Andy and Pippa could not of been more helpful and they live in rural bliss! Loved our evening stroll down to the church with the setting sun and a short walk to a beautiful deserted beach. Cannot recommend highly enough
Avatar
Neil M.recommends
October 16, 2020
Rosa Yurt
We had a great 2 night stay at the Yurts which are in a great location and have everything you need for a great glamping experience. Everything was spotless and there was plenty of wood for the fires. As other have said it would be good to have some power in the yurt for phone chargers etc but that wasn't a big deal.
Avatar
Maxine S.recommends
September 5, 2020
Monamore Yurt
First time in a Yurt and we were converted! Like others have said the only downside was small fridge and lack of power sockets. Everything else was perfect (apart from weather ). Even enjoyed the cockerels waking us at 5.30 and the robin that came in every day. A truly amazing experience would recommend it to everyone!!!
Avatar
Rosie H.recommends
August 16, 2020
Monamore Yurt
We loved our stay. The yurt was so warm and snug, the book shelves and trunk full of games really appreciated. The colour coded bathrooms a great idea , which made us feel safe during these co vid times. It was just so peaceful and the Island surpassed our expectations, simply stunning. Would highly recommend this site and Andy and Pippa who run it very welcoming whilst respecting your privacy. We did find the space in the fridge a small downside, we had the top shelf and veg/salad all froze! But that’s a small thing. Views are lovely from the site and all the instructions brilliant . Book it!
Avatar
Sarah T.recommends
February 24, 2020
Scorrodale Yurt
I stayed for 3 nights in February, and it rained almost constantly. However the yurt was beautifully presented, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Once the log fire got going, it was lovely and warm, and there were plenty of extra blankets! It was lovely to have a private bathroom - the shower was amazing! And the kitchenette was great and well equipped. Due to the weather I didn't have much opportunity to explore the site itself, but the hosts were very friendly and helpful and provided everything that was needed. I visited the distilleries at Lagg and Lochranza, and can highly recommend both tours. As I didn't bring a car, I relied on buses to get around the island but they were reliable, if not very frequent. Having stayed at a few different glamping sites across Scotland, I can say Runach Arainn is by far the best in terms of facilities, comfort and attention to detail. Would definitely come back again, though perhaps in better weather!!
Avatar
Iain ?.recommends
July 4, 2019
Rosa Yurt
A bit of a hidden gem for exploring Arran. Our yurt was very comfortable and spacious, and the private bathroom was clean and just what we needed. Comfortable beds and plenty of room to escape the midges when required. Pippa was a lovely host, and the site is very peaceful and clean. No mobile signal in the site itself for us, but a short walk out to the main road provided signal if required. A great base for exploring, the beach is less than 15mins walk from the site - a beautiful example of the West of Scotland, with views to Ailsa Craig, and out to Ireland in the distance. My only criticism, and the reason for 4 stars not 5, was that the fridge is a bit on the small side for 3 yurts to share if other guests over fill it.
Avatar
John ?.
August 8, 2018
Arran is a wonderful island - even in the rain, but Pippa and her site made the trip - everything I could think of was there (except maybe a few more power points!), there were logs for the fire, a private bathroom with shower, games for the kids (including the big ones), friendly and helpful advice... the list goes on. Totally recommended, if I could pack it all in and move in I'd do it in a heartbeat.
Avatar
Ted G.
June 29, 2018
Thanks for accommodating us at short notice . Great facilities in a very beautiful location . The Set up is great and very appealing for all year round holidays . Highly recommend this experience . Thanks Again
Avatar
Finch F.
June 11, 2018
Great Location and great people. We would love to come back next year. Thanks a lot for the goose egg!
Avatar
Katherine ?.
April 26, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Runach Arainn. The yurt and bathroom were clean and well equipped and it was easy to find the site. We weren't lucky with the weather but the stove kept us warm, (once it got going!) and the yurt was nice and dry.