100%
17 Ratings · 15 reviews
Avatar
Rebecca W.recommends
September 12, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch
Small but perfectly formed!
This campsite was great, I was alone on the camping site the first night and felt totally safe. The facilities were clean and lovely and the water in the shower was piping hot. Emma was amazing and I had a great break away; will definitely be going again whenever I can.
Avatar
Pamela G.recommends
September 11, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch
Lovely peaceful site. Very welcoming host. Shower and toilet in Shepherds Hut was clean and handy. Sausages were delicious!
Avatar
Olivia E.recommends
September 11, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch
Beautiful, peaceful spot.
Lovely peaceful spot with lots of space for each set of campers. Big skies to sit and watch with a campfire at night. Lovely walks through the orchards and woods directly from the site. We used the honesty shop for firewood and local apple juice.
Avatar
Ellen C.recommends
September 11, 2022
Evelyn luxury Bell Tent
The tent was lovely and particularly liked the horse box bathroom, very nice indeed. Nice little kitchen area and so nice and secluded
Avatar
Ian M.recommends
September 5, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch
Hidden gem
What can I say about my stay at By The Red Phone Box? Five stars doesn't seem enough!! Lovely little campsite. Customer service was second to none (Aunt Sheila brought me down some butter that I had forgotten to pack!) Facilities were superb. Little shepherds hut, totally eco friendly, with all mod cons. Hot shower and washing up water. Composting toilet was absolutely fine. Nice little touches all around the site. I was camping with my son but had a wee nosey at the Glamping Tents and plan to return with my wife for a weekend away in the future. Thanks Emma!!
Avatar
Simone J.recommends
September 1, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch
Very nice place with lovely clean bathroom to share with just a few other people
Avatar
Gail B.recommends
August 27, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch
Perfect small campsite
Perfect small site that has all you need. An immaculate toilet and lovely hot shower. Super friendly hosts too. Would definitely recommend and will be coming again soon.
Avatar
Cathy F.recommends
August 22, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch
Clean and quiet - lovely!
Lovely campsite. Quiet and spotless. The shower, etc is in a shepherd's hut which is kept lovely and clean and well stocked with soap, hand wash, loo roll and washing up liquid. The shower is free and has a light, as does the loo. Don't be put off by the composting toilet - again, it is lovely and clean and certainly doesn't smell. Close to Ludlow and we found Kyre House with a good dog walk, cafe, and antique shop - worth a visit. We would definitely go back. Definitely recommended.
Avatar
Darren M.recommends
August 15, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch
Awesome stay
Amazing stay, great site and Emma was there if needed good facilities and we’re going again soon and my Golden retriever was in heaven.
Avatar
Lesley S.recommends
August 14, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch
Total relaxation!
Another return visit to this beautiful site in a lovely part of the country. Great camping field with stunning views and immaculate shower/toilet facilities and washing up area with drinking water. Although I was travelling solo this time, it was wonderful to share the field with families and to see all the children enjoying running about freely and using the little play area. Easy to get to local attractions (Croft Castle NT, Ludlow, Tenbury Wells). Some add ons available to purchase separately- i particularly recommend the afternoon tea! Always happy to come back!
Avatar
Kate T.recommends
July 25, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch
Lovely campsite. Excellent compost toilet, sink and separate shower in the shepherds hut. Lovely views of the field. Quiet and friendly. Definitely recommend!
Avatar
Jacqui R.recommends
July 25, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch
Great location in peaceful countryside with a good network of public footpaths, some inaccessible unfortunately due to being overgrown. Spotless facilities and good communication from Emma. Thank you, we really enjoyed your camp site!
Avatar
Steve ?.recommends
July 17, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch
What a FAB site!! Great facilities, lovely touches, although Emma was away from the second night we camped, everyone was so friendly!! Such a lovely place to stay, very relaxing, I would highly recommend!!
Avatar
Lynette P.recommends
September 4, 2021
Lillian Luxury Bell Tent
We stayed in Lilian and the set up was great. Quiet area of a field with visible sheep for neighbors but nothing else. The kitchen area was covered, so if it rained you could still eat. The bathroom in the horsebox was amazing. No worries about lack of hot water, or power shower it was better than home! The bed was comfortable and the space inside was great if you need to be inside. Overall it was the best glamping we've done and would definitely recommend and return.
Avatar
Emma M. (Host)
replied
September 4, 2021
Thank you for your lovely review and being the perfect guests, hope to see you all again real soon 
Avatar
Lesley S.recommends
August 15, 2021
Grass Camping Pitch
Had an absolutely wonderful two nights here. Booking was straightforward and communication with Emma was very easy. The site is quiet, surrounded by beautiful countryside, ideal for walks or cycling round the lanes. Shower and toilet facilities were not only really quirky, but absolutely immaculate. Emma was very welcoming and a lovely host. I cycled round to the farmhouse and collected my afternoon tea! What a lovely add on! Do treat yourselves! The quirky little phone box library made me smile, and had a lovely little selection of books to borrow. Would definitely return here again. Thanks Emma xx