100%
8 Ratings · 10 reviews
Avatar
Emma U.recommends
September 19, 2021
Hay & Hedgerow
After so many cancelled travel plans in the last 18 months, we were definitely ready to recharge our batteries and this was the ideal place! Comprehensive directions from the owners meant it was easy to find and the location couldn’t have been better. The view was beautiful, especially at sunrise, and although only a stones throw from the main house, the hut is private and secluded. The hut was clean and comfortable, with tea, coffee and some basic toiletries provided; and the small vase of flowers was a pretty addition. The inclusion of the induction ring hob is welcome, making it easy to prepare a simple meal when necessary. My only small criticism would be that the WiFi signal inside the hut was almost non existent, although it worked fine on the decking, but if you’re trying to get away from it all, perhaps that’s actually a positive? We would wholeheartedly recommend a stay, if you’re planning a visit to the area!
Avatar
Kevin W.recommends
August 28, 2021
Hay & Hedgerow
I booked a 2night stay at the Shepards hut for my wife's 60 th birthday and what a surprise the view was out of this world fields and sheep.and wildlife it's a working sheep farm but you don't hear anything . I asked if it would be possible to have some birthday banners and balloons put up for my wife and was more than happy to ablige even fresh flowers on the table .A disposable BBQ is also provide and tea and coffee . You are free to walk around the fields . We was so impressed we didn't want to go home we did ask if could stay another night but sadly was booked up so booked again for next year both mine and my wife's birthdays for 3 nights we are so looking forward to going back . It may be even a regular thing . I promise you you want be disappointed .
Avatar
Steve B.recommends
August 8, 2021
Hay & Hedgerow
Tastefully furnished, spotlessly clean accommodation with everything you need for a fabulous stay. Host provided lots of information about local area/attractions which was really helpful. Hope to return soon.
Avatar
Rod A.recommends
October 20, 2020
Hay & Hedgerow
The access was excellent, and the owner very helpful, the hut and location were correctly described and the area around the hut was very well maintained, plus very private and we would consider going again next year
Avatar
Jane B.
September 28, 2020
Loved looking out over the hills each day and hearing the animals. We were lucky with the weather for the first 4 days. Ironbridge a must. Everything you need but pubs etc few miles away. Lovely hosts with good communication if you needed them.
Avatar
Matthew B.recommends
September 1, 2020
Hay & Hedgerow
We had a lovely stay. The hut and the setting were beautiful and the owner was very pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended!
Avatar
Andrew C.recommends
August 23, 2020
Hay & Hedgerow
Lovely shepherds hut in a nice quite location on a working farm. Email confirming our stay and directions were spot on. All amenities were provided along with ample cooking facilities including a throwaway BBQ which unfortunately we didn't get to use as it basically rained almost all of our stay!!! Bridgnorth is a lovely little town with plenty of pubs and restaurants. Overall a lovely location and shepherds hut which would of been better if it didn't keep raining. Highly recommended
Avatar
Rob G.recommends
February 3, 2020
Hay & Hedgerow
The trip started with an email welcoming us and helpful details, fab touch, we arrived and slowly opened the door, we were very very happy with the cabin which is stunning and cosy and converted tastefully, Belfast sink and finished to a high standard, the view were fabulous and the local town of bridge north is a friendly market town with great pubs and eateries, never meet the owners which isn’t a bad thing but only at the end of the phone if needed, overall 5 stars we both loved or break and will return.
Avatar
Ivana ?.recommends
January 4, 2020
Hay & Hedgerow
The hut is very comfortable and has everything one might need. The owner, Melissa, is very welcoming, friendly and helpful. This was our second visit to the hut: we came at the end of May the first time. We love being able to see the wild life so close to the hut. There's a bird feeder just in front of the hut and one morning (in December!) we saw blue tits, great tits, a nut hatch and a woodpecker. We like Bridgnorth and from the hut one can visit many places. We were lucky with the weather and were able to do lovely walks. The hut has a welcoming folder full of useful leaflets and we picked one of the walks in the Walk for Life leaflet and downloaded it on our phones. We will probably return 😊
Avatar
Ivana ?.recommends
May 28, 2019
Hay & Hedgerow
The hut has everything that one may need and the owner is very friendly. We loved the view that overlooks different fields with sheep and lambs. The lambs happily came very close to the hut. There was also a family of ducks wandering past every now and then. We went to the gorgeous Arley Arboretum and visited Llangollen (only an hour away by car). We loved it so much that we are booking another stay there.