94%
88 Ratings · 153 reviews
Avatar
Steven S.recommends
July 29, 2022
8m x 6m EHU grass pitch
Beautiful but…
Lovely site not far from scenic Yorkshire dales and Bolton Abbey - watch the stepping stones as I fell in! Toilets are clean and lovely.. we had electric hook up but were on a slope like most others which was annoying. Quiet site although there was a party going on till after midnight, thankfully the other end of the site but could still hear the beats. (Quiet times 1030-7am) Also, a mini camping van appeared late opposite us (around 10pm) then left site at 8am - cheekily not paying, leaving a load of rubbish on-site, so there is no security or staff that walk around to check…
Avatar
Wendy Y.recommends
July 28, 2022
8m x 6m EHU grass pitch
Gorgeous site, lovely facilities, super-friendly staff, wonderful views!
Avatar
Adiclarkson ?.doesn't recommend
July 27, 2022
Grass Pitch - up to 8m by 7m
No communication on vouchers
Campsite didn’t know about voucher code. Quizzed multiple time by campsite, felt like a criminal. Sort it out!!
Avatar
Sarah A.
July 17, 2022
Grass Pitch - up to 6m x 6m
Hilly
Overall a well resourced campsite. Our pitch was very hilly though and we struggled to get an adequate camping space for the best experience.
Avatar
David P.recommends
July 14, 2022
Grass Pitch - up to 8m by 7m
Exceptional Camping....
An exceptional camp site in every way. Courteous, friendly and helpful greeting on arrival. Pleasant pitch, quiet site. Toilets and showers were spotlessly clean, excellent washing up facilities. Only one inconvenience....toilet roll dispenser ran out during a particularly large assignment!! I would highly recommend this site...I've been camping for over 40 years and this is the best facilitated site I have experienced. Thanks to all the team at Catgill.
Avatar
Julie B.recommends
June 29, 2022
10 - The Woodpecker - Luxury Timber Pod
We loved the Timber Pod, absolutely perfect and the views whilst relaxing in the hot tub were amazing!
Avatar
Tara C.recommends
June 27, 2022
Grass Pitch - up to 6m x 6m
Great weekend
Lovely relaxed vibe. Very informal. Fires & BBQs permitted. You can hire fire pits and buy wood. Superb views, idyllical setting. Facilities clean. Well equipped. Coffee shop open early morning. Good Site shop. Very well maintained site. Mostly tents and some Campervans. You cannot park next to your tent. Unload and then put you car in car park. Makes it nicer for kids and dog walking . Enclosed dog walking field with picnic tables. Play field with football goals. V. popular site so try get there early for a decent pitch! Slim pickings when you arrive at 8pm Friday night and you’ll be pitched on a steepish slope. EHU get snapped up early. So make sure you book early if you want those. Only 5 showers and 4-5 sinks in womens facilities block and so it can get busy at peak times!! Pick off peak times to wash 😂. More sinks and mirrors would be useful. Unisex portaloos available too. Those with KIDS….. you can stroll up to Hesketh Farm (past a barn of cows feeding) - fabulous farm for kids wanting to meet and feed lots of animals. Great day out!! Cafe there. Tons of space to run around and play (ride on tractors and go carts)as well as the farm. Play ground area good. Very interactive experience with animals and fun tractor trailer ride. You can leave car at campsite for the weekend. 10-20 walk down to Bolton abbey. River there for paddling. Fabulous walks. Lots of ice cream/café opportunities. Most open 10-4 ish. Short strolls and long hikes direct from campsite.
Avatar
Vanessa S.recommends
June 23, 2022
Grass Pitch - up to 6m x 6m
Fantastic campsite with scenic views in every direction - unspoilt by unneeded developments. Great staff members who are really happy to help! 😊 😊
Avatar
Norman S.recommends
June 19, 2022
6m x 6m EHU Grass pitch
Beautiful location x all staff so friendly x helpful.
Avatar
Kayleigh S.
January 25, 2022
Absolutely loved staying in these pods got absolutely everything you need & gorgeous views & private lovely hot tub would have been lovely if had the jets but stil really nice. We would love to come back
Avatar
Abi C.recommends
January 14, 2022
Luxury Timber Pods
Our first little getaway together as a couple was excellent no thanks to these stunning pods. The picturesque views during the day coupled with the stargazing at night made this stay wonderful. The pods were quaint, compact and lovely and warm, no complaints. The hot tub was brilliant in the morning and then perfect in the evening to stargaze on a clear night. Waking up in the morning and cooking our breakfast outside on the fire pit on a cold winters morning was just so lovely. An added extra of 2 little ducks coming to our pod every morning just topped off our stay. A lovely little break which we would visit again, would recommend. Staff were really welcoming and helpful.
Avatar
Martin H.recommends
December 6, 2021
Luxury Timber Pods
Easy to locate, wonderful views, well organised site, clean! Plenty of local extra curricular activities to do and places to see. Very friendly and helpful staff and the pods a superb, hot tub great... A home from home soley to help relax and wind down. Will return!
Avatar
Nicola F.recommends
September 28, 2021
Grass Pitch - up to 8m by 7m
This campsite is in a beautiful location with stunning views over the dales. The pitch was generous for our 5m belltent with plenty of room. We had a great camp fire in the fire put we hired from the campsite and the morning coffee and pastries were amazing! The facilities were clean and the showers were hot. The fridge microwave and kettle in the washroom were very handy too. We only had a short stay but really enjoyed it. Thank you for having us x
Avatar
Ainslie W.recommends
September 4, 2021
Grass Pitch - up to 8m by 7m
Great location - even little legs can walk to Bolton Abbey and Hesketh Farm without complaint. This was the first time we'd taken our 3yo camping and Catgill Farm was a great choice! Pitches are spacious and although the campsite was busy we still had loads of room to spread out. The coffee and pastries available in the morning were delicious. Facilities were clean and well stocked, though the showers are a little frustrating - the water was only tepid and each push of the button only lasts a minute, making it a nightmare to wash longer hair, so take your dry shampoo!
Avatar
Becky D.recommends
September 3, 2021
Grass Pitch - up to 8m by 7m
Lovely campsite in a great location. So many lovely walks locally, and close to Skipton which has lovely shops, bars and restaurants.