99%
83 Ratings · 126 reviews
Avatar
Sue N.recommends
August 13, 2022
Grass Tent Pitch
Beautiful site. Well spaced out. The showers and toilets were clean. Very friendly warden
Avatar
Gareth F.recommends
August 10, 2022
Traditional 5m Bell Tent
Idyllic and peaceful camping
My partner and I had an amazing time at Wardley Hill. The campsite is idyllic, quiet and full of character. Our bell tent was really comfortable, spacious, with loads of the bits you need (and I forgot) for a camping trip. Also there is plenty of space between us and the neighbouring campers. The team (Joe, Gary, Holly) were always there to help and give tips for things to do or places to visit in the area. I will be back.
Avatar
Nicola L.recommends
August 9, 2022
Touareg Bell Tent
Well designed and cared for campsit
We found the campsite very peaceful and relaxed and our 'too posh to pitch' tent was really comfortable - the owners had thought of everything we would need for our stay. We loved the rustic nature of the campsite - the compost toilets were clean and well looked after and there were hot showers that were cleaned every day. Gary, the warden, was always on hand to help. Each pitch felt very private, surrounded by wild flowers and trees. We had our own fire pit and camping stove provided (with spare gas canister enough for our stay) and logs were easily available to purchase from the site - just scan QR code and pay. We enjoyed sitting and watching the stars and bats in to the evening and even had a visit from some hedgehogs! It was well-located for visits to the seaside or to Waveney River. We are already planning our next visit to the site!
Avatar
Danya H.recommends
August 8, 2022
2 Person Suspended Tree Tent
This was my third time at Wardley Hill, I absolutely love this campsite and staying in a tent suspended in the trees is so much fun!
Avatar
Michelle L.recommends
August 7, 2022
2 Person Suspended Tree Tent
A beautiful escape!
We had an amazing weekend staying in the tree tent. It was so much fun and really comfortable. The campsite is honestly one of the best we have stayed at. Joe, Holly and the other staff were so friendly and welcoming from the moment we arrived. The campsite has such a relaxed and natural feel about it. And has a great variety of accommodation/ pitches/ different landscapes. We stayed in the woodland part of the site, but right next to us was a beautiful meadow. The site seems secluded, but you can easily walk, bike or drive to local towns and villages. That’s the beauty of it. There is also lots of wildlife to see. We woke up to woodpeckers and spent the day watching shrews in the undergrowth. We can’t wait to return!
Avatar
Matt B.recommends
August 4, 2022
Touareg Bell Tent
Fantastic
Absolute pleasure camping at Wardley Hill. Facilities and pitch/tent were spotless and very comfortable. Staff were very welcoming and couldn’t be more helpful. Our two children (6 and 10) loved every moment too. They were made to feel just as welcome.
Avatar
Chris P.recommends
July 31, 2022
Hammock Hut
The hut
Excellent spot. Lovely camp site. Perhaps a storage box next to the hut would be handy. Watching the dragon flies feasting on the flying ants and scaring off the wasps was great fun and and a very entertaining Sat. evening.
Avatar
Kelly J.recommends
July 21, 2022
Small Camper Van Pitch
Beautiful place, very peaceful . Joe and Holly were very welcoming and extremely helpful. Loved how the pitches were set out. In the hot weather I took my hammock down to the bit of forest and read my book in the cool. Blissful
Avatar
Rory N.recommends
July 20, 2022
Grass Tent Pitch
Had a lovely time!
Great site with plenty of separation between pitches. Excellently looked after loos and showers and the recreation field was a great touch! Will be coming back!
Avatar
Duncan B.recommends
July 12, 2022
Small Camper Van Pitch
Really well thought out site, lots of natural screening, with carefull planting and mowing- perfect place to switch off. Great scenery as site surrounded by fields. Friendly helpful team
Avatar
Aliciabr ?.recommends
July 11, 2022
Grass Tent Pitch
Fantastic site
fantastic site with very friendly and accommodating owners. The pitches are varying sizes, some more open than others so you can chose one to suit you. Joe overheard one of our group mention a hook would be useful by the sink for if you go up with a bag, on our next visit to the loo a hook had been put up!! Couldn't fault the site, we will definitely be back.
Avatar
Marc D.recommends
July 11, 2022
Grass Tent Pitch
Wardley Hill camping as it should b
Very enjoyable camping experience. The campsite was really well maintained, directions were good and the wheelbarrows were a good size to transport my gear in one go. Staff when i met them were very friendly. No gripes here. Top marks for Wardley Hill.
Avatar
Frances A.recommends
July 9, 2022
Grass Tent Pitch
Back to basics
You could choose where you wanted to pitch your tent. The huge wheelbarrows for getting your gear from the car park to your chosen pitch are great fun. Joe came to check how we were enjoying our holiday every day and also gave suggestions of where we could go.
Avatar
Anthony B.recommends
June 20, 2022
Grass Tent Pitch
Plenty of space between pitches and nicely set out with the path way's, really enjoyed our stay
Avatar
Amy B.recommends
June 19, 2022
Grass Tent Pitch
Beautiful wild campsite. You book, you rock up, find a space and pitch. The wheelbarrows are enormous! It is really nicely spaced out and I really liked the added touch of an onsite library which has books AND board games. If anyone works out the rules to Lost The Boardgame, please let me know!