99%
39 Ratings · 52 reviews
Avatar
Ben M.recommends
August 11, 2022
Big patch of grass- up to 10 people
Lovely spot, great facilities, superb value and very chilled out. Excellent location for Reepham especially as well as beaches and Broads.
Avatar
Annabel H.recommends
August 8, 2022
Big patch of grass- up to 5 people
Camping under the stars
Fantastic place to camp, lovely and peaceful with all the facilities you neee!
Avatar
Andy C.recommends
August 4, 2022
Weaver's Bell Tent
3 kids glamping in a bell tent
We had a fabulous couple of night's at the Old Vicarage campsite. We had Weaver's bell tent which was decked out really nicely. The beds were comfy and it was great having the brazier. Really convenient as I had three kids with me so the less I had to pack the better! The washing up facility, composting toilets and showers were clean and provided plenty of instant hot water - really good! The site was busy but not overly so which meant we didn't have to wait ages to use them. We headed to Gorleston-on-Sea one of our days. A really lovely beach with a splash park, arcades, restaurants and cafes and really not busy given the high season. The last day we stayed here we headed to Great Yarmouth Pleasure Beach. Can't recommend it enough. £15 per person for access to all the rides there. My girls had a fabulous time and was certainly a highlight. Bernie is a really good host. He makes an effort to come round to have a chat and make sure you're all settled in and have everything that you need. A top stay!
Avatar
Faye A.recommends
July 3, 2022
Big patch of grass- up to 5 people
Sustainable sunsets...
Perfection. Beautiful flat ground, sky for days. Great sunsets. Sustainable facilities are well maintained qnd comfortable. Heated showers were heaven.
Avatar
Abby Q.recommends
June 24, 2022
Big patch of grass- up to 5 people
Ideal and friendly camp!
Perfect location, great facilities - very clean and well kept, beautiful sunset every night, lots of great spots to put your tent. Loved every minute of our short stay here. Lots of friendly animals around as well with the owners dog and farm cat making an appearance daily for cuddles!
Avatar
Nel A.recommends
June 9, 2022
Big patch of grass- up to 5 people
Bernie's top notch site!
Bernie's site was perfect; we really enjoyed the back to nature feel, the open space of the farm and the facilities were top notch. Bernie was really accommodating which helped make our stay even more enjoyable. I would 100% return to this site.
Avatar
Becca L.recommends
September 5, 2021
Big patch of grass- up to 10 people
What a lovely place to hang out. Bernie has worked hard to get everything just right. It's so simple, clean and lovely, and fantastically tasteful. There are stacks of herbs to use by the information hub which also has loads of brilliant local info, usb charging ports, and everything else that's handy for a stay. Immaculate loos and showers and plentiful hot water at the washing up station. Fantastic huge field to find a spot with loads of room and lovely views across wheat fields. What is also fantastic is the no cars where you camp. It does mean hauling your stuff to your desired spot but it's a tiny price to pay for total safety on site and no rumbling engines. It's also located in a brilliant part of the world that has loads to explore - we barely scratched the surface. Love it! We'll be back next summer unless I can convince my husband that I need a year off camping and go all inclusive with kids' clubs........... I imagine we'll be seeing you next year Bernie!
Avatar
Kate H.recommends
August 30, 2021
Big patch of grass- up to 10 people
Just back from a lovely family camping trip that brought a smile to all our faces - from the 7 year old to the 72 year old! It was so refreshing to not have any cars allowed on site and the addition of the wheelbarrows to cart your belongings about was an added bonus and a great way to get the kids involved too! Compositing toilets were clean and always had plenty of toilet roll and sawdust; showers were hot and always free; and washing up station had plenty of hot water too! The hut proved very useful too in charging phones and freezing cool blocks. We will definitely be recommending Bernie and his peaceful campsite!
Avatar
Kayleigh ?.
August 16, 2021
Our stay was amazing! I loved the fact that no cars were on the actual campsite as the children could run around and play without us worrying about cars! The facilities were amazing! Toilets were clean, lovely hot showers, and a washing up station with hot water! We loved the fact we could have a campfire and the children loved telling stories around it and roasting marshmallows! We will definitely be booking to come again! Thank you!
Avatar
Ellis M.recommends
August 16, 2021
Weavers Bell Tent
We hired the two bell tents for a long weekend birthday gathering. The beds were comfy and the tents were very clean when we arrived. There were quite a few other groups and families in the field with large tents but due to there being plenty of space, everyone was spread out. Bernie was very friendly and came and greeted us once we'd arrived to check if we were okay and found everything we needed. The cute little village of Acles is only a short 7 minute drive away so was easy enough for us to pop to the local co-op for any supplies we were missing and the Great Yarmouth beach was a short 20 minute drive which made for a nice day trip. The braziers with the inbuilt cooking grill was definitely one of our favourite highlights of the weekend as we used these for every meal and the hand written signs that labelled all the facilities showed much time and effort had gone into making everything feel homely. All in all a very chilled and calm weekend which ran very smoothly due to the great facilities that Bernie provided.
Avatar
Evelyn H.recommends
August 13, 2021
Big patch of grass- up to 10 people
I booked this site on the recommendation of my son who camped a few weeks before…I was sceptical about composting toilets before my visit (my 12 year old described them before we went) but I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and efficiency of these eco friendly loos…the site is well kept and the owner is a star, he was available immediately when we needed advice on a leaking ice pack (my son dropped it when it was frozen and I didn’t notice that it had cracked) Bernie was straight over to our tent to resolve the situation and disposed of our ice pack contents for us just in case it contained any chemicals…the site is quiet and beautiful, fire pits are free to use and the firewood is reasonably priced…there is a freezer and mobile phone charging port which is also free to use as well as wheelbarrows on hand to lug the camping equipment…overall we had a wonderful and relaxed stay, we will be returning soon as have booked another stay here…well done Bernie, thank you for a wonderful holiday , highly recommend this lovey site 😊
Avatar
Matthew F.recommends
August 13, 2021
Furnished Tents
Myself and my 2 children, 11 and 7 hired one of the bell tents on site. It was very comfy and spacious. There was lots of room for the kids to run about the site and it wasn't over crowdes so was also easy to relax. Toilets and showers were also well maintained and easy to use. My children have both asked to come back again
Avatar
Lauren E.recommends
August 6, 2021
Big patch of grass- up to 10 people
I stayed for one night with my dog and will definitely return. The site is very sustainable and eco friendly, and all facilities are at a very high standard. There was plenty of space between campers so no overcrowding at all. The bbq/fire pits provided were great. It was so nice to see all the fires around the campsite at night. The car park was situated right next to the site with wheelbarrows provided, so there were no issues ferrying my things back and forth. Both myself and my dog had a great time and look forward to returning in the future!
Avatar
Carmen ?.
August 1, 2021
If you like space this is the place for you! We went with our 2 primary school children and we all loved it here. You can keep an eye pn them whatever corner of the campsite they are, they can roam around free as no cars to worry about. There are 4 unisex compost toilets, these are enough and not smelly. I would have preferred a female toilet to be honest. Showers were nice and hot and surprisingly pleasant even in light rain and wind. The charging station in the shed is a great idea, there was always a free usb to use. The space in the freezer was a bit short on the warm days as people use water bottles to top up freezer packs. The herb garden is a great idea and we used some to flavour out foods. You will also be treated to a pair of little owls that live in the oaks on the campsite boundary. We spent 9 nights, there is so Much to do in the Norfolk Broads we will have to go back!
Avatar
Nena H.recommends
August 1, 2021
Big patch of grass- up to 10 people
Absolutely loved by us all having gone with my family with two kids there were plenty of room to run about and explore!! Park up grab yourself a wheelbarrow and camp anywhere you like on the field with great views of beautiful sunsets!! Great set up not bombarded with loads of rules pure simple fantastic holiday!!