100%
21 Ratings · 20 reviews
Avatar
Alanna P.recommends
August 31, 2022
Curlew - Luxury Retreat
Peaceful
The cabins were fabulous! best night sleep we've had in a long while. Was so peaceful, tranquil. We found the zoo with in walking distance.
Avatar
Sophie H.recommends
August 1, 2022
Curlew - Luxury Retreat
Beautiful pod with excellent facilities. Lovely and clean. Would definitely book again.
Avatar
Kate W. (Host)
replied
August 16, 2022
Thank you Sophie! :)
Avatar
Christine B.recommends
August 1, 2022
Wigeon (Dog Friendly)
Comfortable break with your dog
Everything has already been said about this little gem in Norfolk.It’s picturesque location, splendid views and access to river and countryside walks really has to be seen to be fully appreciated. Add to that a well presented and equipped “Hobbit Hut” and you have a magical experience Myself my partner Rob, the two grandsons ( Tommy and Jacob) and especially Ruby the Labrador made good use of the secure grounds. Lovely touches, such as the breakfast welcome pack, cookies and dog bag were good surprise
Avatar
Kate W. (Host)
replied
August 16, 2022
Thank you Christine for your kind comments.
Avatar
Dulcie P.recommends
July 3, 2022
Wigeon (Dog Friendly)
Perfect Glamping trip
We had an amazing stay at the Wigeon pod. Our first time Glamping with our pup and it didn’t disappoint. The pod was spotless, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the special touches made it even better - dog treats and marshmallows for the camp fire were a highlight! Would love to visit again and will recommend to friends.
Avatar
Kate W. (Host)
replied
August 16, 2022
Thank you Dulcie, we hope you come again.
Avatar
Dean R.recommends
July 3, 2022
Lapwing - Luxury Retreat
The pod has everything you need. The land that its on is such a stunning location all you hear is sheep and birds. Loved just chilling by the fire pit. Can't recommend it highly enough. Will definitely be returning
Avatar
Kate W. (Host)
replied
August 16, 2022
Thank you Dean - we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Avatar
Natasha S.recommends
February 27, 2022
Wigeon (Dog Friendly)
As a family of 4 (2 teenagers) plus a dog, we found the pod ‘Wigeon’ very delightful, well equipped and warm. The extra treats were a lovely touch. The area was very peaceful and we took some lovely walks in the surrounding areas. We visited the Acle Bridge Inn a couple of times, the food was lovely and the staff were very welcoming. Despite the great British weather 🌧 we did manage to get out to visit the seals at Horsey Gap Beach with a stop at Poppy Cafe for lunch and Great Yarmouth Pleasure Beach. We would definitely recommend this place and will hopefully be back. Thank you for a lovely couple of days.
Avatar
Kate W. (Host)
replied
February 27, 2022
Thank you so much Natasha, I'm glad you all had a lovely time despite the nasty weather! :)
Avatar
Agata W.recommends
August 7, 2021
Curlew - Luxury Retreat
We had a great weekend staying in our pod. The pod is amazing and has everything you could want. It's in the most peaceful of locations where you can hardly hear a sound, very relaxing and we'll most definitely be returning.
Avatar
Kate W. (Host)
replied
August 7, 2021
Thank you so much!
Avatar
Clair W.
July 14, 2021
This glamping pod was so luxurious its had everything we needed and more. The small homey touches of milk, marshmallows and cookies were much loved and the pod it self was so well equipped with an oven and even a heated mirror was well thought out to give us a stay that was 5*. We couldn't of thanked the owners and family more for everything they did to accommodate us. Will diffently be back to a dream location to support the farm diverstation project. Thankyou.x
Avatar
Kate W. (Host)
replied
July 14, 2021
Thank you for such a lovely review :) Many thanks, Kate
Avatar
Lee S.recommends
May 27, 2021
Wigeon (Dog Friendly)
Our pod beautifully presented, the welcome pack was more than I expected. Needed for nothing! I'd far more like to live in the pod than my own house! Not bothered or interrupted by anyone on our stay. Would definitely recommend!
Avatar
Kate W. (Host)
replied
May 27, 2021
Thank you for a lovely review :)
Avatar
Cassie S.recommends
May 15, 2021
Wigeon (Dog Friendly)
Honestly loved every minute of the experience. Was so peaceful, stunning and cozy. Definitely needed the time away and so glad we picked millview meadows glamping was just the touch of happiness we needed and our dog really loved the place as well with the treats and the open space, was just so lovely, everything was just a perfect touch. Thank you so much for everything and we most certainly will be back again.
Avatar
Kate W. (Host)
replied
May 15, 2021
Thank you for your kind words! :)
Avatar
Richard C.recommends
May 11, 2021
Curlew - Luxury Retreat
This was our first glamping trip (and due to COVID rules our 3rd date booked) and we have to say it was so relaxing and peaceful. Firstly, the owners were great at ensuring we got rebooked after the lockdowns. We stayed in Curlew and it had everything we needed to feel comfortable for our stay. From the king size bed, kitchenette, complimentary cookies (delicious) and outdoor space with your own fire pit what more could you need. The supermarket was a 15min drive away with Great Yarmouth itself being the same distance. We took a drive to Beccles for a walk and then drove to the Roman Fort for another walk (there are plenty of circular walks around the broads so spoilt for choice). The best part was that it was so quiet and peaceful with the sound of wildlife nearby. If you’re lucky you’ll see plenty of pheasants, hares and even the odd small deer (we saw 2 sleeping in the crop behind where the pods are). Would definitely recommend anyone to book and stay here.
Avatar
Kate W. (Host)
replied
May 11, 2021
Such a brilliant review, thank you for taking your time to write this and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Avatar
Danielle E.recommends
May 10, 2021
Wigeon (Dog Friendly)
We have just returned from a 2 night stay in the Lapewig pod. We are a family of 2 adults & 2 children (6yrs & 4yrs) first time glamping for all of us. I was feeling a little nervous after covid about things being clean & because it was our first time glamping. There was absolutely no need because as soon as I saw how clean, modern & spacious our pod was, I instantly felt relaxed. The location is perfect, the views are beautiful, my girls had the best time ever. They absolutely loved the bunk beds. We had a lovely little hamper of fresh eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes & even found fresh bacon & sausages in the fridge- I couldn’t remember if we paid extra for this pr it wad included, either way we were really impressed. Girls loved the home made cookies- they were delicious. The owners have thought about everything you could possibly want for a relaxing weekend away. We loved sitting by the fire pit in the evenings. If you are thinking about booking....you will not be disappointed. I actually felt sad when we left, we will 100% be booking again. My only suggestion would be to have something to hand to cut the wood for the fire as the logs were quite big & we stupidly didn’t bring anything with us. Thank you so much for giving us the most perfect & relaxing family break. Danielle & Family
Avatar
Kate W. (Host)
replied
May 10, 2021
Thank you for your kind comments Danielle, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love you to return! Many thanks, the Watts family
Avatar
Diane D.recommends
October 11, 2020
Curlew - Luxury Retreat
We decided to go glamping for the first time for our 25th wedding anniversary! We decided to do something different, we were not disappointed. I've decided to call them 'Posh' Pods as they were beautifully thought out. Lovely comfortable king size bed, lovely shower, water always hot too. Tea, sugar, coffee and gorgeous biscuits too. Cooking oils, salt and pepper, washing up liquid, tea towels, cloths and bin bags all supplied. Weather was kind so we visited Wroxham which was about 30 mins away where you can hire boats outs for a couple of hours or for the day. Roys supermarket is there amongst other shops, cafes, restaurants that face the Broads so you can watch the boats while having a coffee or lunch. We then visited Winterton on the sea which isn't far from the Pod, which is a lovely sandy beach which stretches for miles and there is a cafe there too. Can not recommend this pod enough and we will definitely be going back!!
Avatar
Amanda D.recommends
October 8, 2020
Curlew - Luxury Retreat
We’ve just returned from a 2 night stay in Curlew. The pods are absolutely stunning, clean and beautifully decorated. The owners have thought of everything you would need to use their site as a base to travel around the lovely Norfolk Broads. The info pack was very helpful, the milk, tea, coffee and biscuits were all an unexpected and appreciated additional extra (thank you). The beds were super comfy and our 3 year old loved sleeping in the cabin-style bunk beds. Unfortunately the weather was not in our favour, so we didn’t really get to enjoy the private outdoor space but again it was all beautifully laid out. Although there are 3 pods here, we didn’t feel overlooked or encroached upon at all. We’ll be Glamping you again!! Thank you
Avatar
Nicola R.recommends
September 24, 2020
Lapwing - Luxury Retreat
Just had tow nights at Millview with my husband and two year old. Beautiful pod it was better then we excited, we enjoyed the fire pit and a glass of wine. The views are surrounding area are perfect for a calm break. We are at the Boathouse as suggested as we loved it The Pod itself was perfect, so clean and fresh and had everything we needed, our son literally fell in love with his Pod bed. We would love to stay again, thank you so much for a well needed break x
Avatar
Kate W. (Host)
replied
September 24, 2020
Thank you Nicola :)