88%
8 Ratings · 6 reviews
Avatar
Amy H.
July 21, 2022
Perignon - Luxury, Heated Yurt
Pretty good. Could be excellent
Lovely yurt with great facilities, and very nicely decorated. The beds are warm and the yurt is deceptively comfortable. Although we were waking at daylight every morning due to no covers on the windows. Amazing to have a tv, netflix, washing machine on site, a private bathroom and hot tub..Now the not so great bits, the road is very noisy especially due to local roadworks. There is nowhere close to walk dogs which was a bit disappointing as it's such a dog friendly area. For me the cleanliness wasn't 100% especially the cooking utensils. I'm not sure if they are cleaned after each stay or left to the past occupants. I also found a toe nail in my bed which gave me the massive ick. The communal lounge area could be great with lots of family games, but was not very inviting and could do with an update.
Avatar
Laura R.recommends
December 20, 2021
Bollinger - Luxury, Heated Yurt
This was the best mini break we have had. So good that my eldest cried when we left. The tents are extremely well equipped and warm. The hot tub is perfect! There is a well stocked mini shop and kitchen and best of all individual WARM toilet/shower units. The staff were amazing and so friendly too- not that we saw them all the time as they definitely let you relax in peace! We went as 2 adults with a 4 and 2 year old. There is a lovely farm shop on site too. We will be coming again and again. I have never camped before and didn’t know how it would be glamping in December but it was a truly wonderful experience. We used the fire pit, pizza oven and gas hob to cook outdoor, it was a great experience. We also added a projector and added snacks to our holiday to make it extra special for the kids ahead of christmas, best decision we could have made, they loved it and kept them busy in the early evenings. I have recommended Glamp and Tipple to everyone I know!! Book with them, you won’t be disappointed.
Avatar
Helen M. (Host)
replied
December 20, 2021
Thank you so so much! What a kind and generous review of our ‘business baby’! We are so happy to hear you loved your stay and we are so pleased we may see you again in the future 🥰 thank you again! 
Avatar
Caz ?.
September 3, 2021
We had the most amazing 5 nights here, we stayed in Moet and it was fabulous everything you need is there, proper beds, thick warm bedding, fridge, kettle, crockery, heater, fireplace, star projector the list goes on, your private kitchen is stocked with all you need too, the wood fired hot tub is pure luxury, don’t even get me started on the private bathroom only 30 seconds away from our tent, shower unit, toilet, sink, mirror, radiator and toiletries. Then we have the “snug” which has a sofa, tv and games, along with the facilities to do your dishes and clothes. The honest shop is a total bonus, stocked again with all you could need. Helen & Lou have obviously put their heart and soul into this luxurious 5* glamping site, we love that it is situated on a working farm as we got to see all the different animals and bought some beautifully fresh produce from the farm shop, we even ended up having a few resident chickens greet us every day. The 5 tents are set at a perfect distance away from each other so to give privacy if required. It is deathly quiet at night and on a clear night you can see millions of stars ⭐️ We cannot wait to return here it is simply perfect 😍
Avatar
Katherine J.recommends
August 3, 2021
Bollinger - Luxury, Heated Yurt
We booked G&T for 3 nights for a family break. The tent was lovely with lots of nice touches like the galaxy projector. The snug, play area and private bathroom were also really nice. The staff were helpful and welcoming. There was a lot to do in the area. However, for us the location right next to a busy B road was a downside. Our tent was less than 10 metres from this road and it was noisy (although we are quite noise sensitive).
Avatar
Helen M. (Host)
replied
August 3, 2021
Dear KatherineMany thanks for your lovely review, it really means the world to us. We note your comments re the road and apologise for any inconvenience caused by the various road closures we've been hit by since April which has forced a lot more traffic down the road than normal. It has been a bit of a nightmare on some days but obviously out of our control and we hope that the facilities and accommodation we offer made up for it. We are glad that overall you had a nice time. If you ever choose to visit us again we would endeavour to put you in a tent further away from the road :) Thank you again, it was a pleasure to meet you all xxx
Avatar
Mimi F.recommends
April 20, 2021
Perignon - Luxury, Heated Yurt
What an incredible experience. I booked this for my partners birthday present and it certainly did not disappoint! Helen and Lou are lovely hosts, so welcoming, accommodating, cheerful and sunny. The warm response prior to our visit and on arrival is reflected all over their site. The tents are absolutely gorgeous and kitted out with everything you could need. I originally didn't book the hot tub for our stay but when I saw them it was a 'dammit, I definitely should have booked that!' moment. I think Helen saw my reaction and took pity on me; she very kindly sorted it out so that we could have the hot tub experience. Thank you! Sitting in the hot tub watching the sun go down with a craft beer in hand will certainly be a lasting memory for us. We made full use of all the facilities; we had a BBQ on our first night (first one of the year for us) followed by toasting marshmallows over the fire pit. We opted for an afternoon tea treat on the second day which was absolutely glorious and finished off our experience with home made pizzas cooked on the BBQ pizza oven. We wined and dined like a King and Queen. The décor inside the tent was beautiful. We loved the fairy lights, bunting, flowers, extra large thick tog duvet, the scented reed sticks (made by Helen!!) and the decorative pillows. We immediately felt at home. The bathroom facilities are lovely too - the hair dryer is a very nice touch! We felt totally relaxed and at peace with ourselves during our stay, and we left feeling full of love, rested, all bright and breezy. I can't recommend Glamp and Tipple highly enough, you will absolutely love it without a shadow of a doubt! We can't wait to go back! ❤ ❤ ❤
Avatar
Helen M. (Host)
replied
April 20, 2021
Dear Mimi!Thanks so so much for the stunning review :) it’s so kind of you to take the time and it means a huge amount to both Lou and I!We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves so much and can’t wait to welcome you again!
Avatar
Rianne B.recommends
April 19, 2021
Perignon - Luxury, Heated Yurt
Helen was incredibly kind and helpful before we arrived. Upon arrival we saw the site to be clean and very well spaced. the children noticed the climbing frame and it was close enough to the tents to let them run off and play throughout our stay. The honesty shop was so cute with bits of everything, most of it local produce which was nice (ice cream was amazing!!) Helen was friendly while shoring us around. She was very thorough which is what we needed bring newbies! We loved everything about our tent - there were so many special touches and well thought out things. The hot tubs were so much fun! The beds were so warm and really comfortable. This place is definitely a 5 star site. My only suggestions to people who come - learn how to make fires out of only wood and kindling and matched - as weather being cold you rely on the fires and that’s pressure!! And please do take cozy socks and jackets coats and dressing gowns as suggested - we made it through thanks to all the extra blankets in the tent but for your own good in case it gets cold take their advice and bring stuff!! Check out was east and simple the private bathroom and showers were flawless and the water everywhere was hot if you wanted hot and cold if you wanted cold - no lukewarm rubbish here. Overall couldn’t attend a better glamping site for two more wonderful ladies x
Avatar
Helen M. (Host)
replied
April 19, 2021
Thank you so much Rianne for this lovely review :) so very kind and we are very pleased you had a great time! We’d love to welcome you again in the future! X