100%
13 Ratings · 17 reviews
Avatar
Elizabeth C.recommends
August 27, 2022
Woodland Camp Pitch
Lovely site
Had a lovely 5night stay at Fire & star's Andy was very welcoming and friendly guy. Great size pitches and nice setting thank you hope to return in the future!!
Avatar
Paul M.recommends
August 22, 2022
Woodland Camp Pitch
Great spot, woodland nice, kids enjoyed the adventure, great host
Avatar
Luke M.recommends
August 18, 2022
Woodland Camp Pitch
Great secluded spot for camping. Also really nice to have a firepit each night!
Avatar
Reiss G.recommends
August 15, 2022
Woodland Camp Pitch
Me and my friends loved our time at Fire & Stars camp! Gorgeous pitches and surrounding areas to explore, the host was super friendly and helpful. You will definitely need to go with someone that can drive, as it's quite a distance on foot to the nearest shop. However there is a pub close by that you can visit! I would definitely visit again.
Avatar
Louise B.recommends
August 14, 2022
Woodland Camp Pitch
Perfect get away! Highly reccomend!
Just back from an absolutely fantastic weekend away staying at Fire & Stars camping!! Where do I start? I’m a bit of a control freak, so upon booking contacted the owners to confirm all details off the booking. Quick responses with clear directions and instructions. We arrived to a lovely welcome, and were quickly assigned our wonderful pitch for the weekend. It was around one minutes walk from the car, but handy wheelbarrows and trolleys are available to help move everything ready to set up. We purchased plenty of reasonably priced fire wood, kindling and firefighters and also a Swedish log, so we were all set for our stay! The pitches are amazing! You have a lovely spacious private area, set back of a grassy track, completely enclosed in trees. I’ve never been a fan of over crowded noisy camping sites, so this was perfect! The trees also offer fantastic shelter from the ever changeable British weather! There is a lovely large communal grassy communal area, which is great for kids (and adults) to go and play! However, a few steps back to your pitch, and you are completely private and enclosed. The portaloos flush and have running water for hand washing which is great! There is also showers available for a small charge at the local pub a few meters up the road. There is loads to do locally, and some fantastic places to eat! All of which is very handily detailed on the campsites website for easy reference. Everyone was lovely and we had a fantastic time!
Avatar
Kirsty H.recommends
August 1, 2022
Woodland Camp Pitch
Our newest favourite place!
We arrived and met Andy- he was very welcoming! We stayed at pitch number 8 as have a huge tent and there was plenty of room! We stayed 3 nights (2 adults, a 13 year old a 5 year old and an 8 month old and our 3 year old dog) and had such a lovely time! We are already planning a week holiday as didn't want to leave! We will definitely be back! We felt so relaxed and at home! Thanks to Andy for creating our newest favourite place! 😊
Avatar
Jordan G.recommends
July 24, 2022
Woodland Camp Pitch
Family and friends camping with dog
Nice pitch size and a really nice woodland experience.
Avatar
Kelly N.recommends
June 1, 2022
Woodland Camp Pitch
The glade sites at fire and stars were designed well to allow a private feel to a wild camping experience in the woods. There is open space as well for the kids to enjoy football/rugby/cricket...and whatever else you can find. The little touches like the library and the car track make.this an idyllic site for families. All it needs now is water and a shower which apparently are on the way for next year. Andy was a great host who makes you feel very welcome and the whole site has a very friendly feel.
Avatar
Jon ?.
November 23, 2021
Having chosen Fire&Stars for the ability to hammock in the woods and have a real fire for company at night we were not let down. The welcome from Susan was lovely and informative, and the experience exceeded our expectations- you quite literally have your own wood to whittle the hours away with conversation, relaxation, and of course Fire and Stars! Take a good torch as it is wonderfully dark at night with plenty of space to explore in the day time.
Avatar
Rachmylrea ?.recommends
August 31, 2021
Woodland Camp Pitch
What a fantastic campsite to spend a few days with family or friends, we loved setting up camp in a clearing in the trees and sitting round the fire catching up and roasting marshmallows. Its a very relaxed campsite, easy to book, with a friendly and helpful owner, lots of space for the children to roam free and play ball and walk to the tractor tyres whilst giving the adults a well earned rest. Ok so there are only portaloos and you have to bring your own water and trolly your stuff from the carpark but then once you are sorted you don't need to go anywhere and you get to experience pure bliss getting away from it all with owls hooting in the night, the smell of wood smoke and the rustle of leaves on the trees....
Avatar
Chris D.recommends
August 15, 2021
Woodland Camp Pitch
Warm welcome from Andy the host. Excellent layout. Good memories of fire and smoke, leaves and branches, quiet and birdsong, children laughing and learning, peace and simplicity. Professionally run, this is a real haven for someone to take a deep breath of fresh air and recharge. Camping in a field surrounded by the noises of strangers isn’t my idea of relaxation. I relaxed at Fire and Stars because it was nothing like that. Will bring my family back again.
Avatar
Matt H.
June 20, 2021
We spent a night here camping in the moss covered birch woodland. The pitches are spacious and the staff are friendly and helpful. This feels like a true wild camping experience without the uncertainty of having to find a comfy spot. The ground is flat and soft, the woodland is accessible and, although there were other groups camping on the land a sense of privacy and even isolation is maintained which means the experience feels very much your own. We were woken in the morning by the cacophony of the dawn chorus and made some brekky on the campfire. We will definitely return here for more camping adventures.
Avatar
Ray ?.
June 19, 2021
Great spot for camping and friendly staff.
Avatar
Ryan C.
June 19, 2021
A beautiful and well-considered campsite in the heart of Leicestershire. The well-spaced pitches make it feel like you have the place to yourself, and the friendly and helpful staff are on-hand without being in the way. Lovely dawn chorus from the birds, too!
Avatar
Patrick B.
June 19, 2021
The site is set up really nicely so you get a real sense of camping out in woods. It is unusual to be so spread out from others and have a whole space to just your group. Even though it rained, we strung up tarps from the trees, cooked on the fire pit and had a great time.