100%
46 Ratings · 62 reviews
Avatar
Chloe M.recommends
September 2, 2022
2 - Heather Hut
Lisa and Phil are amazing host, really friendly and welcoming. The Heather Hut is the one we stayed in and was really nice/cozy with amazing view of the countryside. I payed extra to have the hot tub heat for when we arrived and it was the best decision as the hot tub stays warm the next day so great for a morning dip. Lisa provided us with bread and milk with refreshments which was really sweet! Xx Defo be coming back. Xx
Avatar
David B.recommends
August 5, 2022
1 - Bracken Hut
Thanks for a lovely stay
We loved the hot tub and the fire pit. We loved that it was isolated and quiet, with a beautiful view. Relaxation was our most important aim. And the shepherd's hut really delivered :)
Avatar
James B.recommends
July 29, 2022
2 - Heather Hut
Highly recommended
The attention to detail is outstanding, clean, tidy, great facilities and views, we highly recommend Copy House Hideaway! The location is great too, really close pubs, walks, and a number of small towns to explore. Lisa and Phil were amazing too, super friendly and always happy to help. As we we took our greyhound cross, it was a relief that the lodges are in a dog secure field - Willow was a lovely doggie friend for our Rusty! We couldn't have been happier, wish we stayed for longer, already looking to book again later in the year.
Avatar
Jessica J.recommends
July 27, 2022
2 - Heather Hut
Staycation - July 2022
Just returned from a 2 night break at the Heather hut at Copy house hideaway. The hut is situated in a great location with stunning views all around. Phil and Lisa were fantastic hosts and super welcoming on arrival! Both were really informative and covered all basis before leaving us to our own devices for the duration of the stay, only a text or call away if needed. The hut is packed with everything you may need and full of little touches which made it feel super homely e.g bread, milk, nespresso machine (a must for us!). Prior to our arrival Lisa offered to get the hot tub warmed up and ready to use and also provided welcome drinks. Our dog Dexter had a fabulous time playing with his ball on the field in front of the hut. All in all, a 10/10 stay - we loved every second. We plan to return and stay in the newly opened Barn sometime soon!
Avatar
Ceri W.recommends
June 15, 2022
1 - Bracken Hut
Loved every minute amazing hosts who thought of everything to make the perfect get away, couldn't fault them really enjoyable break away
Avatar
Jennileigh S.recommends
June 7, 2022
1 - Bracken Hut
Shepherd Huts
Me and my partner stayed there for two nights and we only wish we’d of booked it for longer. The views from the hut alone were amazing. It was spotless and had everything we needed. Well decorated, small busy cosy! Both Phil and Lisa were fantastic and were always happy to help! We was made to feel so welcome from the get go. It was such a peaceful place and we are already planning our next trip!
Avatar
Adam W.recommends
February 24, 2022
Shepherd Huts
Nestled in the heart of England's countryside, just a stones throw away from the Yorkshire Moorlands and Pendle Hill sits a small, shimmering gem hidden in the hills; casting its eyes onto the sprawling landscape below. Picturesque, idyllic, awe-inspiring - and that's just the accommodation! My partner and I, accompanied by our pup, stayed for two nights in February and it couldn't be more perfect. It really was something out of The Holiday, if it was set up North! As we opened the door, a welcoming drink and readily stocked log burner awaited us, as well as the scintillating log-burning hot tub. We were lucky enough to be able to explore the surrounding area during our say - Wycollar Manor and Hardcastle Crags being a particular favourite. By day, birds swoop aimlessly over the fields and the sun shines radiantly on the patchworked landscape. By night, the town lights flicker and the stars jealously peer down at the hideaway below. Everything you need is here: beit a hideaway stay; a base to explore the best of Yorkshire and Lancashire; or a time to unwind whilst taking in the scenery. The owners couldn't do enough for us during our stay and were incredibly welcoming . The only downside to our stay was that we had to leave!
Avatar
Natalie B.recommends
February 21, 2022
Shepherd Huts
I stayed in the Heather Hut at Copy House Hideaway with my boyfriend in late February. I booked the stay for his birthday as he mentioned to me he wanted a relaxing break instead of a city break as we normally do! It fitted the bill perfectly, we stayed over storm Eunice so the weather was terrible but that just gave us an excuse to stay in the hut with the wood burner fire on, or relax in the hottub for the full 2 days! The hut was beautifully presented and the bed was the comfiest I’ve ever slept in, it was absolutely perfect. We arrived and the hottub was already hot, with a bottle of Prosecco chilling in an ice bucket waiting for our arrival. One of our hosts, Lisa, kept in touch with us to make sure we had everything we needed; even offering to bring us in supplies from the shop! She honestly could not have been more helpful, a wonderful host. It was a perfect serene getaway with the most stunning views and we have already recommended it to our family and friends.
Avatar
Dan C.
February 14, 2022
My wife and I stayed here at the beginning of February for my 40th. We were given the warmest of welcomes when we arrived. The shepherds hut was as beautiful as its location. The weather was awful during our stay - which meant we had the perfect excuse to enjoy all the hut had to offer. The owner had thought of absolutely everything so we hardly had to lift a finger. We loved the little touches too, they knew exactly what we needed to have the perfect stay. The bed was comfy, the fire was cosy and the kitchen area was perfect for making a meal easily. As for the hot-tub... Wow, what an experience. The water was hot when we arrived so as soon as we unpacked we got straight in. Total relaxation!! The hot-tub room was perfectly laid out with music, relaxing lighting, amazing panoramic views. Needless to say we spent our entire day in there enjoying the peace and tranquility whilst watching the storm outside. One night we ordered an Indian take-away from the local town and it was delivered right to our door....the food was amazing. (see welcome pack for restaurants details). The owners were so nice and really really helpful. They were so easy to speak to and Nothing was too much trouble. This is nothing less than the perfect place to stay, although I bet the experience is even better with nice weather. We miss it already and will definitely be staying there again.
Avatar
John O.recommends
December 4, 2021
Shepherd Huts
Lovely couple’s retreat with lovely scenery, cosy log fires and picturesque local walks. Phil and Lisa are only a phone call / text away to help however they can. Facilities are great and you have everything you need. Thank you very much for the perfect trip away.
Avatar
Alison J.recommends
November 24, 2021
Shepherd Huts
Another visit, another success at Copy House Hideaway!! Staying in the Heather hut once more we enjoyed the wonderful November sunshine at this superb hidden gem & the nearby Yorkshire dales. The additional hut with seating area & hot tub is genius…next summer’s visit already in the diary!! Thanks again guys x
Avatar
Maria M.recommends
November 20, 2021
Shepherd Huts
Fabulous stay. Quirky. Immaculately clean, well equipped hut. Very cosy and warm. Weather was awful, very windy and rainy but we were lovely and cosy once in the hut. Very dog friendly, she even had her own bag of treats! Fab views from the hot tub. Hosts were friendly. We went to a couple of local pubs, food was amazing at the emmott arms
Avatar
Avnisha ?.
October 25, 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our third visit to the shepherd’s huts! We had a few lovely walks, meals outand of course enjoyed the on site luxuries. The standards are extremely high. We have come to expect nothing less. The huts are so well maintained and we always feel so welcome. Thank you so much. We look forward to visiting the beautiful countryside again!
Avatar
Natalie M.
October 2, 2021
I honestly can’t recommend this place enough from start to finish it was amazing. The place is nestled in the countryside of earby. The couple that run the place couldn’t do enough for us and the added extras were truly amazing. I loved having the hot tub in a different section that was sheltered from the uncertainty of UK weather.. The shepherds hut was well equip and had all you needed for a few nights away. Thankyou for a lovely trip.
Avatar
Carole E.recommends
August 19, 2021
Shepherd Huts
This place is an absolute hidden Gem everything about the place is perfect. The accommodation is immaculate cosy and comfortable and is so well equipped. We opted for a breakfast pack which was well worth it and excellent quality produce, not to mention all the little extras included. The attached barn with hot tub was amazing and we never got tired of the views, also the outside seating area was great ideal for BBQ and drinks. The owners were very friendly and explained how to operate everything, all in all a perfect place to stay.