88%
70 Ratings · 120 reviews
Avatar
Heidi P.recommends
August 11, 2022
BYO Camping Pitch For 1 Tent
Great location, facilities were all good and regularly cleaned. We all had a great time and we will use this campsite again in the future.
Avatar
Tracey B.
August 8, 2022
BYO Camping Pitch For 1 Tent
Overall great location and clean facilities, only concern it was very busy so pitches where close and very limited so no sea views as best pitches had gone, great for families but a bit to noise for us
Avatar
Justine W.recommends
August 7, 2022
BYO Camping Pitch For 1 Tent
Truly awesome find great trip
We had such an amazing time at Lepe Beach camp site. Perfect location for relaxing and soaking the sites. The camp site if fantastic for those that wish to just walk to the beach in 2 mins. Great place to swim and grab a brekkie after in the Lepe beach country park. Full on play area in Lepe beach country park too. So much to do locally too for families or adults we feel we nearly touched the surface. Plenty of places to eat if your not one to cook and camp. The camp site has a great little shop where you can get wood, fire pit, nets, ice creams and of course sweets. The wood fire pizzas are avaliable on site just order early that day the smelt great althou we run out of time and belly space to have one. The ground was super hard to pitch and impossible to get the pegs back out take provisions as it took Brut force to get them out and rather alot of helpful campers to get them in and out. If your at the bottom of the field it's a trek to the facilities but they are super clean, hot shower and well looked after. We will 100000% return but for longer next time and with the kids.
Avatar
Chris B.recommends
July 31, 2022
BYO Camping Pitch For 1 Tent
Well organised, good options and facilities on site. Direct beach access a lots of freedom. A great site!
Avatar
Leanne L.recommends
July 25, 2022
BYO Camping Pitch For 1 Tent
Beach view camping!
We really loved it here, beware tho, the ground is very hard so take strong pegs! It’s a fairly basic site, clean toilets and showers and washing up area all in one place. Friendly reception staff it’s dog free which was great for us as we have kids nervous of dogs. It’s really close to the sea and although it’s not a lifeguarded beach we swam further to the East of the cafe which seemed much better for kids.
Avatar
Berenice L.
July 10, 2022
BYO Camping Pitch For 1 Tent
Beautiful area, nice and quiet even though there were quite a few other campers, the staff were lovely! We arrived Friday, the showers were always clean and a perfect temperature however come Saturday afternoon the toilets were horrendous, the smell was unimaginable! The ground was also very hard making it difficult to peg the tent down, however specialised pegs can be bought to deal with ground like this. I will definitely be staying again but will be taking my own toilet. Only improvements I’d suggest would be to have a cleaner check the toilets every few hours.
Avatar
Deborah N.
July 10, 2022
BYO Camping Pitch For 1 Tent
The camp site toilets were disgustingly smelly. Water in hand sinks was slow and hard to use. Showers flooded with a 60 second shot of warm water at a time. Site managers were friendly.
Avatar
Lou K.recommends
June 7, 2022
BYO Camping Pitch For 1 Tent
Campsite was great, lots of space despite being a busy Bank Holiday. Kids loved having the play area of lepe park nearby. Staff were great and lent me a camp bed when my airbed defaleted which was a life saver!
Avatar
Alice J.
June 7, 2022
BYO Camping Pitch For 1 Tent
Good views but very stony ground
The view to the sea was lovely and the field was spacious. Unfortunately the ground was incredibly hard and rocky and it was almost impossible to pitch our tent. Luckily it wasn’t windy as it wasn’t very securely pegged in! Also the portaloo showers and toilets were variable in cleanliness and it was very difficult to use the showers with children as the whole cubicle was very wet inside. Lovely location though for exploring the new forest.
Avatar
Jo M.
September 1, 2020
Really impressed by the staff here and how hard they worked to keep the facilities beautifully clean and well stocked. Felt very covid protected. They worked really hard. Site is a great location, short walk to the lovely beach and very private. Flat pitches and soft ground with plenty of space between tents. Showers were excellent and all facilities were good (even the porta loos were kept clean until the last night). Only thing that would have been useful was mobile phone charging service as needed mine for work. Loved hiring a fire pit and being able to have open fires. All in all an excellent bank holiday break.
Avatar
Rosie M.
September 1, 2020
Campsite was great and toilets/showers were clean (despite muddy floors which can’t be helped). Great location and amazing view of the sea from our tent.
Avatar
Grant R.recommends
August 26, 2020
BYO Camping Pitch For 1 Tent
Great position with easy walk to beach. Great staff, warning drivers to slow down if seen to be to fast. I like the fact it’s tents only (campers are the friendliest). Beach may not be as pretty as some but still great with views of Isle of Wight. Fire pit makes for a good evening sit round.
Avatar
Ryan P.recommends
August 24, 2020
BYO Camping Pitch For 1 Tent
From the first minute the campsite was a fantastic experience. Great staff who were all really helpful and polite and lots of space to pitch. The short walk to the beach was really good and the toilets and showers were regularly cleaned to a high standard. Just ensure you pack rock pegs as the ground is stoney after about an inch!
Avatar
Alison M.recommends
August 24, 2020
BYO Camping Pitch For 1 Tent
Amazing though very exposed (bring windbreaks!) location 2 minutes walk from beach which is excellent for adults and older children. Strong currents and gets deep quickly so not ideal for young kids. Fall asleap listening to the sound of the sea and also lovely cycle rides and pubs close by as well as Lepe Coutry park with its café. Site team very helpful even loaning me jump leads when needed. Did feel like lots of rules but I guess that it is necessary to keep us all safe in the time of COVID. Thanks Lepe beach team!
Avatar
Natasha F.
August 23, 2020
An amazing location - sea views and 5 mins you’re actually on the beach! Great facilities. Despite being a large park, adequate and clean facilities for all. Busier than was expecting, however, soon realised that there’s loads of space and easy to distance From people at the facilities. Good flushable loos and Showers with mirrors! Cleaned often. Great that you can pitch anywhere on the field. We will definitely return. The M-Smith family