100%
91 Ratings · 102 reviews
Avatar
Kate A.recommends
September 11, 2022
Grass Pitch
The owners and host have thought of so many great touches that made the whole experience amazing. We loved that they had free fire pits to use, lovely showers and a little shop on site. It was the end of season so it was pretty empty and quite for us! Thanks for having us.
Avatar
Katie M.recommends
September 1, 2022
Grass Pitch
Peaceful camping
Great campsite, clean safe, host and staff were very friendly and welcoming. Pitches were perfect size. We were lucky that everyone on the site was well-behaved and stuck to the no noise/music rule. We will definitely return.
Avatar
Rose J.recommends
August 29, 2022
Grass Pitch
We had a lovely time at Fontmills. Nice quiet pitch and great showers/facilities. We will be recommending and returning ourselves!
Avatar
Andrew I.recommends
August 25, 2022
Grass Pitch
Couple
Amazing well kept campsite. Lots of information and easy access off rd for the cuckoo trail. The hosts were really friendly Toilets and showers sparkling 😀
Avatar
Laura S.recommends
August 21, 2022
Grass Pitch
We had a great stay in our tent at Fontmills. It’s a quiet family site with good facilities, nice views and friendly staff. The pitches are well spaced out and the kids had a lot of fun running about!
Avatar
Toofan K.recommends
August 8, 2022
Grass Pitch
Thank you for making our first camping weekend a lovely and relaxing experience! It was very welcoming and clean camping pitch and not crowded and very familiar friendly.
Avatar
Jagwant K.recommends
August 8, 2022
Grass Pitch
Very clean, well maintained and quiet campsite. Definitely going again!
Avatar
Harriet L.recommends
August 7, 2022
Grass Pitch
First visit, keen to repeat
Wonderful view, warm welcome, excellent spaced out pitches. Compost toilets, plenty of washing up facilities and roomy shower were much appreciated. The Gun Pub nearby on a sunny evening also a great spot if your don't want to cook!
Avatar
Liz B.recommends
August 7, 2022
Grass Pitch 1 Week Stay NOT NEEDED
Beautiful countryside camping
Fontmills Farm campsite is amazing. The setting is beautiful and it is in a great location, next to the Cuckoo trail and close to the coast. Lots of great walking. Even when busy it feels spacious. The facilities are really clean and the showers are hot. The staff were all super lovely and helpful. Would highly recommend for anyone, but especially for families. Our kids had a brilliant time!!
Avatar
Janebainbridge ?.recommends
July 31, 2022
Grass Pitch
Absolutely lovely campsite. Delightful owners, super helpful . Loads of space, clean facilities. A very special place.
Avatar
Natalieahickman ?.recommends
July 31, 2022
Grass Pitch
Great Campsite
Fontmills is such a lovely campsite. We had a wonderful weekend there and will definitely be back. The facilities are great and really clean. We really liked that there are specific pitches, so you know you will have a good space. The fields are really big and the pitches are so well spaced. There’s also plenty of space for games and it feels really uncluttered. The little shop on site is well stocked and it was great to be able to get ice creams after setting up our tent! We also really enjoyed a walk on the Cuckoo Trail which you can access easily from the campsite.
Avatar
Sherry S.recommends
July 30, 2022
Grass Pitch
Camping life!
On arrival was welcomed by the hosts who showed me to my spot to park my campervan. Was only there for one night, wish I was staying longer! Beautiful setting of the countryside with a chilled out atmosphere. Lovely walks near by, so very peacefull. Would definately return soon :-)
Avatar
Chris H.recommends
July 27, 2022
Grass Pitch
Amazing
Amazing campsite, very clean and great facilities. Owners are really friendly and welcoming, looking to come back soon and would highly recommend
Avatar
Mark T.recommends
July 26, 2022
Grass Pitch
Camping with young kids
Just been to Fontmills again with three young children. The campsite feels very safe, is very clean facilities, and is not crowded at all. The pitches are around the edge of the field leaving loads of room in the middle for kids to play. A really lovely site with lovely hosts. Five stars, and would absolutely recommend to others.
Avatar
Sarah L.recommends
July 25, 2022
Grass Pitch
This is a beautiful clean and very friendly campsite