98%
81 Ratings · 207 reviews
Avatar
Frances Jasmine ?.recommends
September 19, 2022
Faraway Tent Pitch
Special place to camp
We thoroughly enjoyed our camping trip! Our site was beautiful with no close neighbours, it was quiet and scenic with great facilities. We saw lots of wildlife and enjoyed the walks.
Avatar
Christina M.recommends
September 11, 2022
Forest Tent Pitch
Lovely woeded site, secluded but large pitches, giant wheelbarrows for carting stuff around. Friendly and easy camping clise to nature.
Avatar
Jo H.doesn't recommend
August 29, 2022
Forest Tent Pitch - 3
Great check-in experience and the wardens were friendly and helpful throughout. The campsite is in a good location and woodlands are beautiful. The facilities were all clean and well maintained. It's lovely that each pitch has it's own campfire circle. The wheelbarrow journey to our pitch was a bit challenging, the paths are very uneven and there are some steep slopes in places which are difficult to manage with a full wheelbarrow when you are small! Can't imagine how tricky it would be if it was at all muddy underfoot. The parking was a bit chaotic and sometimes it was hard to find a space. Our pitch was quite uneven and also it was a shame that it had been woodchipped which made it really uncomfortable underfoot without a tent carpet. Overall lots of good things about the site and we love your off-grid vision, but a few things made it a bit impractical for us.
Avatar
Jack G.recommends
August 24, 2022
Faraway Tent Pitch
Complete bliss
The private camp was so remote and being off grid was a blessing in disguise. The staff there were brilliant and helped us find our way through the forest to the all important pubs nearby. Highly recommend a visit if you need to switch off!
Avatar
Nicholas C.recommends
August 23, 2022
Forest Tent Pitch
The site was perfect. The pitch was large, giving us enough space for two big tents and a good communal area for cooking and eating. The pitch was really well isolated from other pitches too, we could barely see other campers around us. The facilities were great, especially the bucket showers!
Avatar
Ben C.recommends
August 17, 2022
Forest Tent Pitch
Family camping
Loved this campsite, great for families. It's set in a good location with lots to do in the surrounding areas for the family. The site is in beautiful woodland with good facilities. Plenty of room for the kids to go exploring. Our pitch was in the woodland area, which made it feel very secluded even though it was busy.
Avatar
Emily ?.recommends
August 17, 2022
Forest Tent Pitch
Secluded pitch
secluded with beautiful Silver Burch trees all around our private camp
Avatar
Paul M.recommends
August 15, 2022
Forest Tent Pitch - 3
Woodland camping
This was a lovely setting. The walks around the wooded estate were great and the facilities exactly what we wanted, good toilets and the bucket showers all clean and good to go. Shame we couldn’t have the campfire but completely understandable. Recommended
Avatar
Kath S.recommends
August 15, 2022
Faraway Tent Pitch
We loved our time camping at the beech Estate, it is such a special place, and living surrounded by trees for a few days is unforgettable. Pitches are spacious and not too close together.
Avatar
Beatrice J.recommends
August 12, 2022
'Wild Glamping' Bell Tent
Best place ever!!!
I took my parents here who are in their late 70s and my daughter who is 6.. it was perfect for both! We had a brilliant beautiful bell tent in a beautiful forest and were amazed by the beautiful site.. such brilliant walks !! The showers are amazing.. do try them!!! And also the staff were so welcoming and friendly. We will definitely be back and thank you for such An amazing experience.. truly special.
Avatar
Andrea D.recommends
August 11, 2022
Faraway Mini Tent Pitch
In a field of its own
I loved this pitch. While it's classed as mini - as not much level ground to pitch tent - it was extraordinary for me. As a solo cyclist, I often get mini but hemmed in by others tents, gazebos and cars. This mini pitch is actually sited within its own field away from the others so it a vast 360 degree view all to myself. (There is a footpath running through it but rarely used and anyone who did was very respectful) There are no overhanging trees and branches so best avoided between 12am - 3pm during heatwaves, which was fine as I was off cycling. But this also means fab for night time star gazing. Water and toilets a few minutes walk away.
Avatar
David M.recommends
August 10, 2022
'Wild Glamping' Bell Tent
Great site, great for kids and the glamping plots were nicely secluded.
Avatar
Josephine B.recommends
August 7, 2022
Forest Tent Pitch
Heaven.
Stunning site. Well appointed. Flush toilets a huge plus. Clean and well thought through. Great big wheelbarrows. Brilliant bucket showers. Stunning woodland walks (to great pubs). Couldn’t ask for more. Would certainly recommend seeing Battle Abby while here. Battle itself also a stunning town with brilliant charity shops !!
Avatar
Eleftheria P.recommends
August 5, 2022
Faraway Tent Pitch
For a first time camping with my son we had an absolutely fantastic time at Beech Estate campsite. Ben was very helpful and had lots of tips for us when we arrived and throughout our stay. The wheelbarrows were super helpful and easy enough for my son to hold too. The diretions to our pitch were accurate and easy to follow. My son was very impressed with the bucket showers and they're also eco friendly so that was a plus. The neighbouring guests were far enough away from us not to disturb us and us them and everyone was so friendly. We tried one of the walking routes which was quite challenging but well worth it as the scenery was so beautiful and the wildlife too. There were some restrictions for the fires only being on until 9pm but it worked out just right because we were able to see the stars so clearly without all the light pollution. It was magical. We will definitely be returning next year. Thanks so much for an unforgettable experience.
Avatar
Joe ?.recommends
August 4, 2022
Forest Tent Pitch - 3
Peaceful and great facilities