100%
141 Ratings · 211 reviews
Avatar
Michael B.recommends
July 24, 2022
18 - Grass Tent Pitch
Lovely!
A lovely campsite with everything we needed. The facilities were spot on. Great location as well. Easily got to beverley, Hull and Bridlington/Filey.
Avatar
Kara S.recommends
July 17, 2022
16 - Grass Tent Pitch with Electric Hook Up
This is such a lovely place, very good facilities which were clean. Goats, chickens and cows right on site too. I would give this campsite 4 out of 5. The only things for us personally that could be improved was the fridge and freezer space available, it was small for the amount of campers. They do allow dogs on the campsite but have to be on a lead at all times.
Avatar
Karen W.recommends
June 21, 2022
3 - Premium Hardstanding Pitch
Lovely quiet site. Friendly owners. Clean and pleasant toilet and shower facilities. Had a lovely few days thank you.
Avatar
Kathryn P.recommends
June 7, 2022
22 - Grass Tent Pitch
Great family campsite
A lovely campsite with good, clean facilities and a very friendly feel. Lots of useful information in the utility area, and well situated for trips to Hull, York, Beverley and the coast. Loved the wildflower meadow and the goats and the space available for kids to play.
Avatar
Aarrian C.recommends
May 31, 2022
Dunroamin Showman's Wagon - Sleeps 2/3
Lovely goats
Just returned from a two night stay in Dunroamin' with my two boys (4 and 6). They loved the goats and the cat. There was plenty of space for ball games with other children on the site. Facilities were all clean and water for showers was hot. Lots to do in the local area. We went to Hornsea to the beach and then William's den. Beverley Minster was a beautiful visit. Thanks for a great stay.
Avatar
Jackie C.recommends
May 2, 2022
Grass Tent Pitch - with Electric Hook Up
Great 2 night stay tent camping here. Great shower/loo facilities - really clean, hot water. Washing up area with freezer and fridge really nice. Bike racks/electric bike charger really useful for those with bikes. Farm eggs and honesty box a nice touch. Soooo yellow ! Roaming chickens no bother at all and lovely for kids. Hosts - friendly and helpful particularly with walk info - will definitely be back and only cut my 3 night stay short as rain was forecast and I’m a fair weather camper- thank you both for a lovely weekend x
Avatar
Jill ?.recommends
April 26, 2022
Premium Hardstanding Pitch
Great site, toilets and showers clean and warm, loved the utility room, Olly and Jen have thought of everything, fridge and freezer for campers, maps of local walks, lots of information, fire pits and bbq's available, fresh eggs. Brilliant. A bit further walk into Beverley than we anticipated as we didn't realise the site wasn't at the bottom of the lane but that was our fault, and we taxied home - £6 from the train station so all good. We loved Beverley and will be back. Thank you.
Avatar
Oly & Jen W. (Host)
replied
April 26, 2022
Thanks jill for your review and we are glad you had a great time. We are approx 2 miles from the town center so we always say a 40 mins walk! However like you said £6 in a taxi or the bus stop is at the end of the farm drive. The campsite keeps evolving over time with suggestions from guests so we Carnt take all the credit! Beverley is a great town and we are glad you enjoyed it too. We hope to welcome you again to butt farm in the future. Oly and jen. 🏕👍
Avatar
Lesley ?.recommends
April 18, 2022
Grass Tent Pitch
Great walks with my dog. Shower was nice and warm. Really enjoyed my break there and will be booking in again to take my dog on some nice walks. Really nice friendly place. Only a quick drive in to Beverley town centre to get coffee and a meal, and morrisons just around the corner to grab burgers to cook on site.
Avatar
Oly & Jen W. (Host)
replied
April 18, 2022
Hi Lesley. Many thanks for your kind review and we are glad both you and your 4 legged friend enjoyed themselves. We have some lovely dog walks direct from the campsite though the farm and woods. You can even walk into Beverley across  the Westwood from the farm which is a lovely way to walk intoTown for your next visit! Many thanks. Oly
Avatar
Jane H.recommends
April 3, 2022
Premium Hardstanding Pitch
A delightful placed campsite with wonderful sky views. Electricity and telephone wires do detract somewhat but it's easy to ignore them ! The facilities are excellent and due to improve! We sadly chose a few days with proper wintery weather but had a good view of snow and rain clouds from the warmth of our campervan! Olly and Jen are great friendly hosts and we will certainly return .
Avatar
Oly & Jen W. (Host)
replied
April 3, 2022
Thanks Jane for your lovely review. We are very blessed with lovely open views and on an evening we get the best sun sets over the farm. Unfortunately the power lines are there but  like you said you can thankfully ignore them! We hope to welcome you again when it’s slightly warmer for you to enjoy more of our wonderful area. Oly and jen👍🙈
Avatar
Gailaclark1960 ?.
March 3, 2022
A very enjoyable experience in the Straw bale hut, very clean, warm & lovely furnished, Ideal with on suit facilities, we took our Grandson who had a great time & we all want to return back soon.
Avatar
Lizzie ?.
February 26, 2022
We stayed in the straw bale lodge for two nights. We even had snow whilst we were there, but it was so cosy inside we didn’t notice. The dog loved it, and so did the 13 year old! It has all the amenities you need and is in a lovely quiet spot, but very convenient for a large Morrisons if you need supplies.
Avatar
Gordon D.recommends
October 19, 2021
Premium Hardstanding Pitch
A gem of a campsite tucked away on the outskirts of Beverly. Large spacious pitches with great facilities. Very friendly owners, nothing is a problem. Lots to see and do in the surrounding area, so put this one on your places to visit. Thank you Butt Farm for a wonderful, relaxing visit.
Avatar
Jooles ?.recommends
October 12, 2021
Premium Hardstanding Pitch
We have stayed here a few times and always receive a warm welcome from Oly and Jen. The setting is very peaceful and near to Beverley so you can visit the bars and restaurants easily. The facilities are always clean. Large pitches and cows sheep chickens and goats to entertain you. This time took my mom and partner who stayed in the Straw Bale lodge as she had a special birthday Jen and Oly kindly left her a card and gift. We will definitely be returning. Also pumpkin field this year was nice to go and pick your own 🎃
Avatar
Antony B.recommends
October 11, 2021
Premium Hardstanding Pitch
Enjoyed a few days here the site has everything you need for a relaxing stress free stay,for the explorer maps ,cycle routes Even a charge point for electric bikes, close to Beverley £6 in a taxi lovely restaurant's and bars and plenty of shops, friendly owners will be back next year for a longer stay.
Avatar
Keith D.recommends
October 5, 2021
Grass Tent Pitch
This is a really nice site with very good facilities along with lots of information and suggestions to make the best of the area. Very well organised and generally friendly atmosphere. Nice position to explore Beverley with the option of a bus stop nearby. Highly recommended