98%
30 Ratings · 40 reviews
Avatar
Georgina R.recommends
August 8, 2022
Grass Pitch
Great campsite. Plenty of space and not that full so we were able to find our own area to camp in. Great location for the beach too and a great sunset view over the sea.
Avatar
Jenny B.recommends
August 7, 2022
Grass Pitch
Definitely visit again !
Great relaxed site. Farmer was lovely, helpful & polite. Pitch up wherever you like in two very big fields. Didn’t feel overcrowded at all. 6 very good hot showers. We never queued. Good clean toilets. Great for dogs. Perfect for a 2min drive to Saunton beach. We will definitely be back.
Avatar
Ellie B.recommends
August 7, 2022
Grass Pitch
Loved camping here! Richard was incredibly friendly and the site is so close to the beach, shops and pubs and restaurants. We’ll be back!
Avatar
Ryan N.recommends
September 9, 2021
Grass Pitch
The atmosphere here is very relaxed and easy going. Hot showers, toilets and sinks to do washing up and there are a few water taps dotted along the hedge of the first field. Lots of space and no set pitch means there’s plenty of space for your pitch. Owner is always about and is very friendly and happy to chat and offer advice about the area too which was brilliant. The field is on a hillside. It isn’t too steep but a block or two to level off tables would be handy and a windbreak is also useful if it is windy. Plenty of space to have fire pits and bbqs to keep warm in the evenings and it was certainly quiet later on which was ideal for the kids. Bring stuff for them to do in the campsite or stay at the beach which is a nice 2 mile walk/cycle if you want to avoid parking costs. Great views of the area including the local sand dunes and across the estuary.
Avatar
Claire T.recommends
September 2, 2021
Grass Pitch
Just got home from a chilled out week of camping. Fairlinch is a No Worries Campsite with plenty of room to have your own private area with no overcrowding. Shower and Toilet Blocks, firewood for the chilled out evenings and most importantly a freezer to keep your ice blocks cold for the beers! Not far from the amazing sandy beach and town centre. Would definitely recommend, No Worries!
Avatar
Skaen ?.recommends
August 31, 2021
Grass Pitch
The campsite is two large fields behind the football club. There is a large flat area with plenty of space for tents to spread out and there is a good choice of locations to pitch. There are no set pitches. The showers have plenty of hot water, but there aren’t many so you’d need to queue at peak times. The campsite had a friendly relaxed festival vibe but was very quiet overnight and first thing in the morning so good for families. It was perfect for a beach weekend away.
Avatar
Deborah W.recommends
August 31, 2021
Grass Pitch
We loved this campsite and had a great time. There's a very relaxed atmosphere and the lack of rules make this camp so much more relaxing. The best thing was having plenty of time to pack up on the last day. We had a lay in, leisurely cooked our breakfast and enjoyed a final few hours before leaving - which we didn't really want to do. The beaches are close, the view is beautiful, the people friendly and the campfire toasted Marshmallows delicious. What more could you want. The only thing I would like to see when I return is a new shower/toilet block as it has clearly seen better days. It is functional and usable but in my opinion needs updating. I would still return regardless of this though. Lovely large camp. Luckily for us a scorching week as well ⛱️
Avatar
Pippa W.recommends
August 29, 2021
Grass Pitch
Our first time camping with a toddler and we had a great time. Facilities were clean and safe and user- friendly. Site is located in a great spot to explore the area. Field was perfect for a camper van.
Avatar
Taisi D.recommends
August 29, 2021
Grass Pitch
Absolutely love this place. The owners are lovely and the field is spacious and has great facilities. Close to the beach and shops, great atmosphere and easy booking We will defo be coming back again. Thank you Fairlinch Camping
Avatar
John ?.
August 27, 2021
We decided to stay for another night we paid £65 and when we called the owner asking for a possible refund since we changed our minds he tried to give us a refund of £55. However on the phone he said that he was going to bring £65 and then gave us £60 back and said that he was keeping £5 for himself.
Avatar
Danielle C.recommends
August 26, 2021
Grass Pitch
Beautiful wide open spaces (with plenty of hedgerows for shelter). Basic amenities, good old fashioned camping that has sadly died out in many other places. Will definitely be back!
Avatar
Kat L.recommends
August 25, 2021
Grass Pitch
Lots of space, good value for money, clean showers and toilets. Next time, I’ll park further away from the road. A good base for exploring the area.
Avatar
Liv T.recommends
August 24, 2021
Grass Pitch
Views are incredible Plenty of space, even during peak tourist season so managed to get a good nights sleep! Showers are hot Toilets are decent and do not smell too bad The only complaint is that it would be really good if someone went into the toilets and cleaned more often. Peeing surrounded by spiders was probably the least enjoyable part of my holiday.
Avatar
Stuart M.recommends
August 22, 2021
Grass Pitch
We enjoyed our stay at this very relaxed campsite, the beach at Saunton is amazing, wide sandy Bay and rock pools, and wasn't that busy. The walk into town was not long and the fish and chips great. It is a pity that you can't walk to the beach though. The campsite is basic but the showers are good. In August it could do with a few more loos, somewhere to empty the chemical toilet and recycling but I would still reccomend it as a good place to stay.
Avatar
Paul R.recommends
August 20, 2021
Grass Pitch
Great views,hot showers and toilet paper,fresh water and plenty of room to choose where you want to go.We had a perfect stay and would book again no problem.