100%
8 Ratings · 17 reviews
Avatar
Louise P.recommends
July 17, 2021
Family Cabin @ Coastal Cabins
Beautiful cabins with every thing you need for a little getaway. Picturesque surrounding scenery with plenty of places to visit and things to do close by. Perfect for families and couples. Would 100% reccomend and return to myself.
Avatar
Joselia P.recommends
July 10, 2021
Couples Cabin @ Coastal Cabins
Beautiful peaceful cabin, well equipped kitchen wit everything you need. Nice outside bench and decking perfect when the weather is nice but the inside is also so cosy if the weather isn’t too great. Quite far away from things but excellent location to drive to other places, a good base. The mattress was extremely soft, that would be the only thing I would say, I couldn’t have slept on it much longer than 4 nights but if you like a soft mattress then great. Overall a lovely stay thank you
Avatar
Mari L.recommends
June 27, 2021
Couples Cabin @ Coastal Cabins
Lovely cabin, well set up for enjoying the great outdoors, but with everything you need to keep comfortable if the weather isn't great. We were able to barbecue every evening, and sit out on the spacious deck. Kitchen compact, but well equipped. Lovely setting, with only 10 cabins in total, so very peaceful. Amazing views of the sunset from the far end of the lake.
Avatar
Sasha D.recommends
June 25, 2021
Family Cabin @ Coastal Cabins
Just returned from a 4 night stay and will be returning next year. The cabins leave you wanting for nothing and are exactly as shown. So comfortable and cozy with the added bonus of an electric fire if needed and would thoroughly recommend the hot tub for a real bit of relaxation. Found the site following google maps as advised no problem and it provides a great base for exploring the gorgeous Hartland Quay, Clovelly which is a must see and the beautiful south west coastal track. This week was particularly lucky with beautiful sunshine and warm temperatures, making it a pleasure to explore, or just kick back and relax at the cabin with the bbq provided. The hosts were lovely and on hand when needed, this is a real gem of a place if you want something a little different but with all the comforts
Avatar
Lucy S.recommends
May 23, 2021
Family Cabin @ Coastal Cabins
We loved our glamping experience at Coastal cabins. The huts are clean, modern, unique and have all you could need. They have thought of everything. We hired the hot tub one night too which was a highlight of the trip. A visit to hart land quay hotel is a must. Dinner with a view! We would love to come back one day, hopefully when the sun is out!
Avatar
Julie H.recommends
September 20, 2020
Family Cabin @ Coastal Cabins
Lovely location and going up and down the very narrow roads was all part of the experience! Our cabin was comfortable and well equipped and such a peaceful place. My husband enjoyed fishing the lake. We went to the Hartland pubs to eat in the evening and found them very good. Lots of beautiful places to walk within a short distance, lovely scenery too.
Avatar
Michelle C.recommends
September 15, 2020
Family Cabin @ Coastal Cabins
We arrived around 7pm on a Friday for a long weekend. Got lost the sat nav post code on Google did not bring us in. Put in Costal cabins you will have no problem. Before we found that out I called to get instructions and got very good ones that got us there ok. It gets booked up quickly for evening meals in the local area, so book them as soon as you can. Or drive to the restaurant called Pier Harbour its maybe 20 mins or so away. Right on the sea front, don't have to book as it's large and take walk ins. Food was OK and at an ok price. We was given this information from the owners. We also found a great pub called hoops. Great breakfast here. As for Costal cabins. It was clean, had some basics there I was happily surprised at. Like washing up liquid, tea towels, oven gloves, black bags, hairdryer, hand and shower wash. Normally we haven't had these. We also had a few tea-bags, coffee, milk sachets. Sugar, biscuits and fudge. Our experience was a very good one. We didn't do much at the cabin, but it was very quite and dark. Good for stargazing. It's also worth a mention to visit Tintagel. We loved it. Unfortunately the weekend went by far to quickly. Would we go again? Yes!! Definitely!!, to both the Cabin, we had Duck pool and the area.
Avatar
Paul P.
August 24, 2020
Our stay was very relaxing at the site with plenty of space for sitting out or playing a game on the green. Nice how the kids all got on and played together. The hot tub we booked was well worth it- a nice way to relax with the family at end of the day- Prosecco provided by booking, which was a nice touch. The lake on site has some lovely golden tench in- once you get through the rudd. Me & my boy had a couple of hours in the morning before setting off and again in the evening. The BBQ was simple and adequate enough to cook burgers/sausages for x4. All in all a great place to stay
Avatar
Lauren S.recommends
August 15, 2020
Family Cabin @ Coastal Cabins
We had the most amazing few days away at Coastal Cabins, we stayed in Widemouth Bay, the set up inside has everything you need and the space is used up beautifully. We took advantage of the Hot Tub which is a must! The beautiful weather also meant we could work outside on the bench. Its a lovely place and very family friendly and close to pubs and not a far drive to the beach. We have already spoken to family about returning next year and booking up multiple cabins to take advange of the green area to play games, it was so nice to see young families doing this! Thank you!
Avatar
Ambrose ?.
August 15, 2020
We loved our stay. All was as described. Spotless, well contained, good location and a very serene locality. If we may say one thing, the infestation of flies is quite daunting. Our cabin may have some choke points as we kept all doors and windows closed (was not nice in summer as it was very warm inside), yet by 6am a swarm of flies come out of nowhere. We used all products provided as well as external productions. But something should be done about the flies. If not for this, definite 5 star stay !
Avatar
Claire ?.
August 4, 2020
Spotless cabin that has everything you need. We booked this spur of the moment after lockdown and it did just what we needed. Relaxing area, really helps to follow the Instagram account for all the tips on where to go. We would 100% stay again and that tells you all you need to know!
Avatar
Charmaine M.
May 6, 2019
Fabulous cabins. Had an amazing break. Would definitely visit again. Thank you Janet and John .
Avatar
Cheryl ?.
April 15, 2019
Stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed the venue. Cabins are spotless with all you need. Hot tub and BBQ hut were nice experience for all. Plenty to do in the area- we did the Tarka Trail and the local pubs are very nice. Will return one day.
Avatar
Vicky ?.
August 14, 2018
I have recently returned from a week in Coastal Cabin's Barley Bay cabin and I wanted to write a review and thank the owners for a fabulous week! The site is kept impeccably and the cabin had everything I needed. The owners were both very friendly and helpful, offering useful advice on places to visit. I spent my week at local beaches and walking on the South West Coast Path, for which these cabins are excellently located. All in all, a wonderful week - I will definitely return!
Avatar
Sarah B.
July 23, 2018
Just wanted to express what a wonderful time we had staying in “our yellow house” as my 3/4 son Noah called it. It was beautifully clean, had everything we could of possibly required for the weeks stay. We very much enjoyed the uniqueness of the cabin and how pretty it was.So thank you very much The Bramley’s