100%
3 Ratings · 21 reviews
Avatar
Nicole H.recommends
September 1, 2022
Stunning yurt with use of hot tub
Camping with animals
It was a stroke of luck! Being at yurt Cornwall was just great. We loved everything… The kitchen, the barn with the table tennis, listening to the stories, the pizza baking, feeding the animals. Sara and Rob were very helpful with everything…
Avatar
Jools ?.recommends
September 19, 2021
Stunning yurt with use of hot tub
We loved our stay at Tremeer Farm. The yurt was lovely and very comfortable, and the site is beautiful - opening the door each morning to the view across the valley was a real treat. The yurts are nestled among long grass, wild flowers, apple trees and hedges so you feel secluded and surrounded by nature. We really enjoyed cooking over an open fire (each yurt has its own fire pit and there’s a Dutch oven you can use). The surrounding area is really beautiful and surprisingly accessible if you’re travelling sustainably without a car. The site is just 3km along paths and lanes from the coast path - a stunning section of the trail with great views and swimming spots. And the Looe to Polruan bus (locally known as Alan’s bus!) stops a 10 min walk away, connecting with the train station at Looe at one end and the ferry to Fowey or onward to Mevagissey at the other. You’re also close to the popular Hall Walk and some nice pubs at Polperro, Polruan and Boddinick.
Avatar
Laura ?.
August 20, 2020
Our stay at Tremeer Farm was incredible! We stayed in one of the Yurts, which was an amazing experience in itself, but nothing can beat the welcoming atmosphere the owners created. They made sure that we had an amazing stay and so we did. From feeding the piggies, to collecting eggs in the mornings, to baking our own pizza in the stone pizza oven and not to forget roasting marshmallows over the campfire! The location is incredibly peaceful - a fantastic time out from the usual bustle of city life, especially for city kids. Apart from all this, what stood out most is that the owners did not try to squeeze every pound out of you like most accommodations do nowadays. Collecting the eggs and feeding the pigs was completely free and even the pizza baking was so very reasonably priced, I couldn't believe it at first. This is so rare, not to feel like a walking banknote when you are on holidays and took the stay to a completely new level. Absolutely fantastic! Thank you so much for your hospitality. We'll hope to come back soon :)
Avatar
Aly ?.
July 17, 2019
Fantastic break for a large group Review of Yurts Cornwall Pending review We booked out the whole site for a Hen Party with 21 guests and could not have had a more perfect weekend. Both the yurts and long barn are beautifully appointed and have all the facilities you could ask for. Everywhere was spotless and the farm and the views are beautiful. It was lovely to have the whole site and not have to worry about disturbing anyone and we enjoyed spending our evenings outside around the campfire. Sara and Rob were the perfect hosts and could not have done more for us during our stay. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub and using the wood fired pizza oven after some expert tuition! From our initial enquiry to the end of the weekend, Sara and Rob were exceptionally helpful and made the weekend a pleasure to organise. It is a venue I would use again for any other large gathering but would also love to go back as a family as I know it would make for the perfect break. Thanks again Rob and Sara for everything you did for us.
Avatar
Ed ?.recommends
June 8, 2019
Stunning yurt with use of hot tub
We’ve just spent a fantastic 4 nights in the yurts - 3 families with the run of the place. The yurts are spacious but cosy and well appointed. Far better value than more basic options we’ve stayed in. The playbarn was perfect for the 6 kids to run around in and to play football, ping pong, table football and freestyle Lego. Rob and Sara couldn’t have been more helpful and the 9am animal feeding was a great start to the day for the kids. The wood fired pizza oven and hot tub were great hits and the things to do locally (particularly the beaches and walks) were second to none.
Avatar
Lucie ?.
February 20, 2019
Yurts Cornwall is an amazing place to stay – amazing location, even better accommodation, friendly owners and animals, what more could you want! When can I move in?! The Yurts were very spacious and complete with everything we needed for our stay (even a hot water bottle, although the wood burner kept us toasty). The bed was comfy and provided us with a peaceful nights sleep. When I’ve camped in the past I’ve often worried about bathroom facilities but there is no reason to be concerned about that at Tremeer Farm - the bathrooms are well designed and have all the home comforts you need (I’m talking flushing toilets and hot showers!). We made good use of the campfire to toast marshmallows and enjoy some fizz. And loved relaxing in the hot tub. During the day we explored the local towns and beaches and made the most of our Cornish getaway! Would highly recommend a yurt holiday at Tremeer Farm. It’s idyllic.
Avatar
Richard W.
August 6, 2018
WOW, what a holiday!! We spent the week there in early August 2018, five families with 10 adults and 15 children, and had quite simply the most amazing holiday... Rob and Sara have built something truly special. The four yurts are spaced out across the field creating a truly private camping experience, with beautiful private camp fires for each hidden in the long grasses, with amazing views over the rolling hills... the long barn was a great addition as well for the one rainy evening we had. The kids enjoyed the play barn, the kids and adults loved the wood fired hot tub, while we all loved Rob and Sara who were incredible hosts... from taking the kids each morning to collect fresh eggs from the chickens and feeding Rosie the pig, the lambs and cows, to providing the adults great conversation while we cooked the pizzas in the wood fired pizza oven... we can't wait to return to see Rob, Sara and the animals!
Avatar
Isabelle ?.
July 28, 2014
Nous sommes partis une semaine dans la ferme de Sara et Rob avec nos trois enfants, tout était parfait. Après avoir parcouru quelques jolies routes très étroites, on aboutit dans ce havre de paix : une jolie ferme et son immense terrain loin du bruit et de la pollution !4 yourtes sont posées dans une magnifique pature collée à la ferme et au gîte, l'endroit est calme tout en permettant d'échanger avec d'autres familles (2 cuisines sont à disposition dans la grange et l'appentis, les salles de douche sont proches des yourtes dans l'appentis). Tous les matins à 9h, les enfants peuvent aller nourrir les animaux avec les propriétaires, un régal pour les petits ! Et en journée ou le soir, on peut utiliser en famille le "hot-tub" chauffé naturellement pour se relaxer. Si la pluie est là, pas de soucis, il y a plein de jeux dans la grange pour occuper les enfants. La campagne alentour et les côtes sont magnifiques, l'accueil de Sara et Rob est très naturel et chaleureux. Un pur moment de détente et de retour à la nature que je recommande les yeux fermés !Et pour les moins aventuriers, le gîte est très beau et tout neuf !
Avatar
Sarah ?.
June 10, 2013
We have just returned from a weekend at Tremeer Farm for a very special hen do. We were greeted by the delightful Sara and Rob who throughout our stay were nothing but perfect hosts. On arrival we were met with Pimms, a pot of tea and homemade brownies! The farm is situated in an idyllic spot which sets the scene for the perfect escapism. With lots to do in the surrounding area we were able to experience a fabulous beach within a few minutes of the farm. With very knowledgeable and helpful hosts you will be guaranteed an experience to suit your interests. A weekend which shall always be fondly remembered by our group and will definitely be returning in the future! A big thank you from Sophie's Hens!
Avatar
Debbie ?.
June 7, 2013
We have been to Tremeer for 4 consecutive years now. Each year when we offer our children the opportunity for any other style of holiday they turn it down preferring to go to "our" yurt. This year was a true test as we camped at Easter in sub zero temperatures, but still we had an amazing time! The yurts are so cosy, the hot tub was even more welcome too! If you need an "away from it all" break this is the place to go. Don't bother taking too many board games, electrical games - we take less each year and they remain untouched, the children just love making camp fires, helping with the animals and playing in the barn when the weather is not perfect. All you need are some good books to sit and enjoy whilst the children are safe. The setting and accommodation are beautiful, but I have to say Rob and Sara make this holiday. Nothing is too much trouble for them, they are so helpful making sure they provide everything you may need right down to the ketchup you forgot to buy for the barbecue!! We are confident if you book a holiday here you will not be disappointed.
Avatar
Clare ?.
June 5, 2013
A really great holiday as first timers - we would definitely stay again. A incredible experience I would recommend to anyone!
Avatar
The H.
June 3, 2013
Our third trip back to Tremeer Farm and we had another fantastic stay, we even brought 3 groups of friends with us! Our children want to move in permanently & we've still got one more yurt to try so we'll have to go back! The boys had a great morning mackerel fishing with Steve on Luna Blue & we had a chilled day on the beach at Talland Bay beach, which catered for everyone, from the aspiring triathlete wanting to test her open water swimming skills to the smaller shell collectors - the cafe is lovely & well deserves its rating as one of Cornwall's best beach cafes. Hope to be back at Tremeer soon.
Avatar
Clrberry ?.
May 31, 2013
We cannot rate Tremeer Farm highly enough after a amazing week there.  Again, we researched the holiday well and were not disappointed as it was beyond our expectations. Rob and Sara were so accommodating and were fantastic hosts recommending local delights to visit for food and activities. This was tremendously helpful as we've never visited the area before and it resulted in a wonderful week we'll never forget.Our girls utterly loved the fact they could run, play and feed the animals to their hearts content. We could not recommend this experience and holliday highly enough. The Berries from Yorkshire x
Avatar
Kathieauton ?.
June 15, 2012
I can’t recommend this place enough! We had a simply fantastic time. Okay, we were super lucky with the weather and picked the only time in May that it didn’t rain to visit, but there is SO much to recommend about Tremeer Farm: 1. The yurts are fantastic. Luxurious, spacious, well spread out 2. The fire cooking provisions are brilliant - this was a total highlight for us and we managed 100% of meals on the fire! Rob and Sara were a great help too, they lent me some cook books for ideas and I strongly recommend that you buy as much of their own produce as you can - from bacon to apple juice, it was all superb. 3. The kitchen & washing facilities are excellent and very easy for a family with little ones to use 4. The animals are great - the kids can join in with feeding time and egg-collecting (we were scuppered on this front my a badger unfortunately...) 5. There is a huge play barn for if it does rain and a cool wood-fired hot tub which is enormous fun 6. The surrounding countryside is idyllic - birdsong, wildflowers, meadows 7. Rob & Sara are lovely - really friendly and helpful! I can honestly say this was the best break we’ve had since having kids - partly the children are now of an age where they’ll play together - but the setting was so conducive to relaxing and slowing down that it meant we just had such good family time together. Days became all about collecting wood (they do provide you with wood - but wood collecting is fun! And they leant us a wheel barrow!), cooking on the fire, wandering through the wild flowers and smiling. A really wonderful break!
Avatar
Jamesnhowe ?.
April 16, 2012
As a family we’ve been very well acquainted with Fowey and the surrounding areas for many years now so wanting to get away for a pre-summer mini break we opted to go to Tremeer Farm with some friends for Easter. We really had special few nights away and both Rob and Sara and their family made us feel so welcome and relaxed right from the word go. The Yurts are just great, with a comfortable bed including a feather down duvet and bed spreads, a cosy bed for our eldest daughter and a handy travel cot for the little one (which saved us space in an already over loaded car!). A lot of thought has gone in to the site and the Yurts themselves. All very comfortable, with cosy log burners in the Yurts on the colder evenings, handy kitchen areas with everything you need and clean bathroom and shower areas. This is without losing the appeal of being in the wonderful Cornish countryside and making the most of the fresh air and excellent walks. The children had an absolute ball and were on the go all day, starting with feeding the lambs, collecting the fresh eggs for breakfast and dipping in the hot tub at the end of a long day visiting the beaches or pottering around Fowey. Rob & Sara even provided a mini-Easter egg hunt for the children which was lovely on the Sunday. The little things go a long way. When the children went to bed, we lit a fire in our pit and cooked our sausages and other meats sourced from the farm whilst drinking a few bottles of wine under the Cornish sky. Perfect. All in all a great location, a warm welcome, super comfy Yurts and you leave thinking about booking up again the following year. Recommended. The Howe’s & The Anderton’s