97%
40 Ratings · 54 reviews
Avatar
Harry F.recommends
July 25, 2022
Hardstanding pitch with 16amp EHU
Great site, handy for getting around to local sites on hop on hop off bus.
Avatar
Edvinas L.recommends
July 17, 2022
Hardstanding pitch with 16amp EHU
Nice place come back again!!! just in case bad signal on O2 🙈
Avatar
Michelle M.
July 11, 2022
Grass Pitch with electric option
Mouesehole Camping
Maybe portaloo nearer camp, with flushable toilets but overall facilities are good. Clean and everything catered for. The Irishman and his wife were really friendly and made a real effort to talk to us and make us feel welcome.
Avatar
Kate D.recommends
July 5, 2022
Grass Pitch with electric option
Loved the campsite. Small, clean, quiet and a cool location. Owners were lovely and helpful. Will definitely stay again if I am back down that way! Thanks a lot
Avatar
Mary Louise M.recommends
June 28, 2022
Grass Pitch with electric option
A really great little camp site in a super location..quiet, good views, great pitches and easy walking into Paul and Mousehole. Loved the quirkiness of showering in football changing rooms! Sue and Paul were excellent hosts..friendly, helpful and informative. All in all a great stay. Thank you.
Avatar
Sara B.recommends
June 15, 2022
Grass Pitch with electric option
Charming campsite
Lovely campsite, very well maintained. Nice welcome, lots of information and help. The only downside is that the toilet and shower block were so far away, this did not however take away from the charm of the campsite. I would most certainly go back again
Avatar
Christopher C.recommends
January 10, 2022
Hardstanding pitch with 16amp EHU
We visited this excellent campsite in January and as you can imagine the Cornish weather was not kind to us! However the site was a short distance from the lovely village of Paul and we managed to visit the beautiful little church and had an excellent meal in the village pub. Mousehole is a bit more of a challenge if you are of a certain age as the return is quite steep. It’s worth the walk though as Mousehole is a unique and pretty Cornish fishing village with pubs and cafes, even at this time of year. Not the cheapest places to eat but you are paying for the beautiful location. Lots of pretty tiny lanes to explore and lots of history around every corner. It’s a shame that so many properties are holiday lets and not owned by locals. Unfortunately most of Cornwall is like this now. Getting back to the site we would definitely recommend it this time of year as it is quiet and peaceful with nice views across the fields to the village. Facilities are basic but clean, however there is only one bathroom available for all and NO heating. I wouldn’t want to visit in the spring/summer months as the roads are tiny and reversing every few minutes would be the norm! If you are travelling by car or walking it would be an excellent place to stay, however vans over 7mtrs long would struggle. Overall we would definitely recommend this site but you would need to choose your dates carefully if travelling in a motorhome. We’d still give it 5 stars though.
Avatar
Sue & Paul .. (Host)
replied
January 10, 2022
Thank you Cobby for your very fair review. Being only 10 miles from Lands End we fully agree with you about the perils of our narrow Cornish roads and, yes, our campsite is definitely only suitable for vehicles up to 7m in length. It is, however, a lovely area as you point out and we’re glad that you found Mousehole Camping to be clean and friendly. Finally, we’ve noted your comment regarding heating in the winter shower area and we’ll see what we can do to resolve that issue. Thanks again and come back soon!
Avatar
Emma H.recommends
December 31, 2021
Hardstanding pitch with 16amp EHU
The hard standing pitches are well maintained and stood up even to weather in December. The facilities were beautifully clean and well looked after and everyone very friendly. A lovely location near Mousehole and a stone’s throw from lovely beaches and attractions. The local village and church is lovely and people very welcoming. The electric supply to all pitches is very welcome and I’m sure that the water supply is probably next on the list so hoses can be attached on site but an alternative is nearby behind the clubhouse. Looking forward to coming back again. Thank you.
Avatar
Sue & Paul .. (Host)
replied
December 31, 2021
Emma, thank you for your positive feedback and we’re glad that you enjoyed your winter break. How about a summer visit soon? You’ll  be most welcome!
Avatar
Deborah S.recommends
September 13, 2021
Grass Pitch with electric option
The site is as described and has what you need for a comfortable camp. Good sized flat pitch, and easy access to the football club's basic shower etc. facilities. Basic, but clean and fit for purpose. Great location from which to get to and see Penwith. Friendly and easy check-in; happy to help. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Avatar
Sue & Paul .. (Host)
replied
September 13, 2021
Deborah, we’re glad that you enjoyed your stay and you’ll be most welcome to come back and visit us again.
Avatar
Joanna T.recommends
September 7, 2021
Grass Pitch with electric option
amazing place with picturesque surroundings and views this place was recommended to us by our friend who has been there last year and I am so thankful to her to show it to us! It was our first family camping and first time in Cornwall. We absolutely loved it! Really nice, quiet place with everything you need when camping. I also want to say a big thank you to a very friendly people who are looking after this place! Dog friendly place is a plus! I highly recommend this place!!!5 star!!!
Avatar
Sue & Paul .. (Host)
replied
September 7, 2021
Joanna, thankyou  for your review. We’re very pleased that you enjoyed your first camping experience and we hope that you’ll visit us again!
Avatar
Mandy F.recommends
September 6, 2021
Hardstanding pitch with 16amp EHU
I'll admit I was slightly apprehensive when I booked at the thought of camping alongside a football pitch - but I needn't have worried at all! The site was so well located, brilliantly laid out, spotlessly clean, and the campsite manager (Paul) and his partner could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Pitch allocation is on a big board as you drive in, along with lots of useful info, pitches are spacious with both the hardstanding/hook up area and a large grass area alongside. Facilities are in the football club, just a short walk through the site - toilets, showers, washing up and use of the changing rooms for drying hair, mirrors etc. So well thought out. Perfect location for walking into Mousehole without worrying about driving down the narrow streets, for local buses, etc. Again huge thanks to Paul for his local knowledge, and even checking we were back ok from our evening trip to the Minnack Theatre. Lovely lovely people - could not recommend this site highlighted enough! thank you
Avatar
Sue & Paul .. (Host)
replied
September 6, 2021
Mandy, we’re glad that you enjoyed your break and we are very pleased that we were able to overcome your ‘apprehension’. Yes, we’re slightly different than some campsites but that makes it even more fun!! We hope that you’ll return again for another visit!
Avatar
Jules ?.recommends
September 1, 2021
Campervan / motorhome grass pitch with EHU
Lovely clean site big flat pitch with electric hook up hosts friendly & welcoming
Avatar
Sue & Paul .. (Host)
replied
September 1, 2021
Thankyou for your review. We’re glad that you enjoyed the site. See you again!
Avatar
Helen N.recommends
August 28, 2021
Grass Pitch with electric option
Great little place with everything you need. There is a little shed with plug sockets and a freezer. Toilets are in the football changing rooms and clean. Also plug socket and mirror in changing rooms. There is a pub 5 mins walk away and 15 min walk to Mousehole which is a cute little harbour village. Uphill on way back but worth it! Half hour drive to Lands end, we preferred Lizard point which is just under an hour away. Beautiful part of the country and we're all happy we picked this site.
Avatar
Sue & Paul .. (Host)
replied
August 28, 2021
Thankyou for your review Helen and we’re glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Avatar
May B.recommends
August 28, 2021
Grass Pitch with electric option
Lovely welcoming hosts, perfect location for exploring West Penwith and beyond, chilled out & fun for the kids - particularly because when we arrived there was a cricket match happening behind our tent, and Mousehole AFC we’re playing - lively & great atmosphere. Great clean facilities just a short stroll from our tent. We can’t wait to come back!
Avatar
Sue & Paul .. (Host)
replied
August 28, 2021
You’ll be very welcome to visit us again May! It was a busy weekend as you mention and we’re glad that you enjoyed the lively sporty atmosphere. 
Avatar
Katherine C.recommends
August 21, 2021
Grass Pitch with electric option
Lovely hosts welcoming to the site. Fun to shower in the football changing rooms. Easy and beautiful walk to Mousehole. Much better than the photos - very pleasant surprise.
Avatar
Sue & Paul .. (Host)
replied
August 21, 2021
Katherine, we’re glad that you enjoyed your break and that we were a ‘pleasant surprise’ to you and your family. You’ll be most welcome to return for another visit!