Hipcamp host Rudy D.
Hosted by
Rudy has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.
Thank When you wake up after a day of fishing and a night of campfire stories with the mist in the air and this peaceful lakefront view you will know God is good and you are alive. The air is more crisp and clean and the birds sing you a personal lul-a- bye. Your camp site comes with a, fire pit, and camping grill🔥
Campsite area
Bring your own tents
2 sites
Up to 8 guests per site
Short walk
No ADA access
Essentials
Campfires allowed
Toilet available
Pets allowed
Amenities
Potable water available
Picnic table available
Wifi available
Bins available
No showers
Have a question? Send Rudy a message!
  • Check in: After 1PM
  • Check out: Before 12PM
  • Cancellation policy: Flexible
  • On arrival: Go straight to camp
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 12 months out
  • Weeknight discount: 15% off

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Boating

Bring your own canoe or kayak

Paddling

Bring your own canoe or Kayak

Biking
Fishing
Hiking
Wildlife watching

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Lakefrontcampsites.com in North Carolina.

Lake

Two lakes are better than one. If you have a kayak or canoe bring it.

Forest

The vibe at Lakefrontcampsites.com

3 Written reviews
This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Cliford
Cliford M.
recommends this listing.
(Site 1)
August 16th, 2019

A really beautiful and very peaceful lake side camping spot. It is the perfect spot to catch up on your fishing and kayaking or simply wander in woods.

Lakefrontcampsites.comLakefrontcampsites.comLakefrontcampsites.comLakefrontcampsites.com
Hipcamper Rudy
Response from Rudy, the Host, on April 8th, 2020

Cliford, Thank you for your patronage, you are welcome to come back.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Caitlin

Not what we expected...

Caitlin D.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
(Site 1)
November 5th, 2019

This is a beautiful little spot by the river. We enjoyed the rustic setting and having the lake right next to us. Rudy was available through the phone number provided to help us find the campsite. We selected this spot because there were a number of amenities in the description. A composting toilet close to camp, a canoe, firewood provided, a water spigot, and in the pictures we had seen a table. Upon getting there, there was no canoe (apparently it had hole), we could have brought our own had we known this. No composting toilet. We had to walk around the lake and half way through the park to get to the toilets. And when they said “firewood provided” it actually meant there was plenty of wood in the forest to use for a fire. Good thing we had an axe because we had to chop up some big branches to stay warm. No water spigot. So to sum it up, the camp site was beautiful, but we selected the site specifically for all those amenities. The campsite without all that was promised was overpriced and just annoying not to have the things you thought would be there. We literally paid around $45 for a fire pit. It would have been nice to get a heads up from the owner that the canoe wouldn’t be there. And also I would suggest updating the Hipcamp site description because it’s so inaccurate. Again, a beautiful little spot by the water and the sunrise was amazing. If we hadn’t been expecting all those amenities it wouldn’t have been a big deal because we could have been prepared.

Hipcamper Rudy
Response from Rudy, the Host, on April 8th, 2020

Caitlin, Thank you for your patronage. Sorry about the canoe, we did not want to chance the safety of our guest. I understand your desire for more amenities and we are working to improve these. Thank you for saying our spot is beautiful we hope you come again.

Helpful
2
Helpful
2
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Aaron

Pictures are deceiving.

Aaron R.
doesn't recommend this listing.
(Site 2)
April 8th, 2020

Pictures are deceiving. You’re camping in a very public space on a pond. Park is littered with trash. Very happy we only came from Raleigh to get here. Had it of been a multiple hour trip I would have been very upset. Awfully pricey for what you get. Bathrooms were locked and not accessible. Thank god we only stayed for one night. Must hike over 600 yards to the location and climb past a stream with no bridge. Not ideal camping but we made the most of it.

Hipcamper Rudy
Response from Rudy, the Host, on April 8th, 2020

Aaron, You are the first to complain about your stay in 3 years. The pictures are not deceiving they were taken by official hipcamp staff not us. Due to the COVIC-19 Pandemic the City temporarily locked the bathrooms at the park, this has never happened before, and will soon return to normal. The City park picks up trash on Mondays but there is no trash on our private campsite. Additionally, we can’t prevent other people from using the other side of the lake which is owned by the park. However, when the park closes at dusk everyone leaves and gives our guest maximum privacy. Our 1/2 acre of privately owned lakefront campsite is the one of the only lakefront campsite open now. We kept it open so families can get out of the cramped house and spend quality time together in nature . I know it’s a frustrating time in our nation and the world right now. We hope you can have more patience with the City as they work through this crisis. As for our campsite it was zero contact, clean, and came with a firepit and camping grill.

Helpful
1
Helpful
1
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Meagand Ben P.
doesn't recommend this listing.
(Site 1)
November 3rd, 2019
Property
Dr. Derrick Drakeford
State
North Carolina
Country
United States
$29/night
2 Sites
Hipcamp is created with ❤️ and hope for our future