Hipcamp host Pinenut
Hosted by
Pinenut Paradise is the place where heaven and earth meet. . . Peaceful, Quiet, Serine. . This is the place where the owls and hawks fly, coyotes cry, and your soul can soar. With sweeping views of the great sierras, Carson valley and the pinion range experience Pinenut Paradise for your self. So load up you truck and head out to the high desert pine nut range and be Continue reading...

Pinenut Paradise is the place where heaven and earth meet... Peaceful, Quiet, Serine.. This is the place where the owls and hawks fly, coyotes cry, and your soul can soar. With sweeping views of the great sierras, Carson valley and the pinion range experience Pinenut Paradise for your self. So load up you truck and head out to the high desert pine nut range and be prepared for adventure and relaxation.

Campsite area
Bring your own vans, trailers, rv & motorhomes
No. of sites
44 bookable sites
RV details
Not specified
RV hookups
None
Access
Park at listing
Group sizes
Up to 14 people per site
Potable water available
Spigot, tap, hose, pump or well, bottled water ...
Fires allowed
Firewood provided, fire ring, fire ring w/ gril...
Toilet available
Pit toilet
Pets allowed
Off leash
Showers available
Hot water
Bins available
Compost bin, recycling bin, trash bin
Picnic table available
No wifi
Have a question? Send Pinenut a message!
  • Check in: After 12PM
  • Check out: Before 11AM
  • Cancellation policy: Flexible
  • On arrival: Meet and greet
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 4 months out
  • Weeknight discount: 50% off
Forest
Beach
Cave
Desert
Hot spring
Lake
Redwoods
River, stream or creek
Swimming hole
Waterfall
Biking
Hiking
Horseback riding
OHV
Climbing
Snow sports
Boating
Fishing
Paddling
Wind sports
Surfing
Swimming
Whitewater paddling
Wildlife watching

The vibe at Pinenut Paradise

6 Written reviews
This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Max
Max
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
September 6th, 2017

Not for the faint hearted - but if you're looking for an adventure - this is the place for you!

The campsite is at the end of long dirt track, but when you arrive the views and the hospitality of Abe and Sam make it well worth it.

Hipcamper Tim
Tim
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
April 23rd, 2018

Pinenut Paradise lets you get away from it all, without going far out of civilization. A high clearance vehicle is recommended, and about 8 miles of the drive is on 4x4 type mountain roads. The camping area itself was quiet, well laid out with a rustic charm, and had outstanding views in all directions. Lots of options from off-the-path hiking. Host Abraham was very welcoming and made the stay pleasant. The camping area is a work in progress. I look forward to staying there again.

Npg8b1noxzrkcf2rqobfZ2l1mbbuh4ezzqyyy8mcDppgvtxwj4rybfpzjdjd
Hipcamper Brian
Brian
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
May 3rd, 2018

Pretty sweet spot. Abraham was a great host. He was an incredible communicator from the moment I booked his spot. Very knowledgeable about the area and surrounding areas.

Hipcamper jade
jade
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
May 28th, 2018

Amazing! Abe provided us with all the little things we forgot at home. He was down to earth and hospitable! The campsite had gorgeous views of a valley and he even had a brick oven for pizza! Would definitely recommend this paradise to anyone!

Hipcamper Jamie
Jamie
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
June 3rd, 2018

The site was exactly what we were hoping for. Off the beaten trail, and somewhere gorgeous. The road up is an absolute blast - but beware smaller cars. There is an outdoor kitchen shaping up on the site as well - including a pizza over! We will definitely be back - and soon!

Iwgjme1anaa5bx7ka6vvHdx7execnc2luvqrmxioSo8at7lgajnbrxlngi8eN675ualbweiin4unu8ob
Hipcamper Adriana
Adriana
doesn't recommend this listing.
(Dispersed site)
August 7th, 2018

My First and awesome experience with Hipcamp and this host. We booked the place, drive 2 hours away from our route to camp here. ( They had pictures of Tepees and beautiful surroundings ) Get got there and nobody came out. The place look awful. We call several time and email....never reach a soul.
The property didn't have any signs but "NO trespassing" and "Private Property" which made us feel a bit scare to get out of the car and get shoot. It was late already and we had to find a new place to camp at 11pm anywhere....Terrible experience. Be careful with the listings in this site and contact the host before you book, days on advance.

Hipcamper Pinenut
Response from Pinenut, the Host, on September 26th, 2018

sorry to hear about your misfortune, it sounds like you got lost. It must have been frustrating not have a place to sleep after the long drive. I know i would be upset too. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the lack of communication. I lost my phone temporarily and was not able to find it until later. I was expecting you early and I will warn people in the future about trying to come up in the dark. that does not sound like my place at all. I appreciate the review and will try harder in the future. please let me know if you have any problems reimbursed for your stay. My apology's, Abraham

Helpful
1
Helpful
1
Remove vote :(
Property
Pinenut Paradise
State
Nevada
$10/night
44 Sites