Hipcamp host Erica
Hosted by
We are located in the beautiful upcountry area of Maui with a gorgeous ocean view and an incredible sunset each night. Our nearest town, Ulupalakua, is just two miles away and is host to the historic Ulupalakua Ranch Store and Maui’s only winery. We have a beautiful view of the entire island of Kaho'olawe and on a clear day you can even see the Big Island. We are on the dry Continue reading...

We are located in the beautiful upcountry area of Maui with a gorgeous ocean view and an incredible sunset each night. Our nearest town, Ulupalakua, is just two miles away and is host to the historic Ulupalakua Ranch Store and Maui’s only winery. We have a beautiful view of the entire island of Kaho'olawe and on a clear day you can even see the Big Island.

We are on the dry side of Maui which means mostly beautiful weather with little rain and minimal mosquitoes. We are at approximately 2,000 feet elevation on Haleakala (the dormant volcano) and therefore we have slightly cooler temperatures during the day (80 - 90 degrees F), which can drop down a bit at night (65 - 75 degrees F). It can be windy at times when the trades are blowing.We have several tent spots available in our campsite with a shared fire pit. We have drinking water, restrooms, and an outdoor but private shower available.

We are on the less populated side of the island and with very little light pollution, there is an incredible view of the stars & the milky way at night.

Campsite area
Bring your own tents, vans, trailers
No. of sites
3 bookable sites
RV details
Max length 10ft
RV hookups
None
Access
Group sizes
Up to 4 people per site
Potable water available
Bottled water or jugs
Fires allowed
Fire ring
Toilet available
Portable toilet
Pets allowed
On leash
Showers available
Cold water only
Bins available
Recycling bin, trash bin
Picnic table available
No wifi
Have a question? Send Erica a message!
  • Check in: After 2PM
  • Check out: Before 12PM
  • Cancellation policy: Strict
  • On arrival: Go straight to camp
  • Minimum nights: 2
  • Accepts bookings: 6 months out
Beach
Cave
Desert
Forest
Hot spring
Lake
Redwoods
River, stream or creek
Swimming hole
Waterfall
Biking
Hiking
Horseback riding
Boating
Fishing
Paddling
Wind sports
OHV
Climbing
Snow sports
Surfing
Swimming
Whitewater paddling
Wildlife watching

The vibe at Views for Days - Haleakala Maui

1 Written review
This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper lauren
lauren
doesn't recommend this listing.
(Dispersed site)
September 11th, 2018

The actual area was lovely, and the title views for days is right , the views were amazing. However there were volunteer workers camping too, and they seemed to have they’re own way of doing things , which is fine except no one kept us updated when things changed, for example one day they moved all the kitchenwear to a cupboard outside, so we had nothing to eat wih for 2 days until we saw someone in the cupboard. No one also told us the shower was broken, which was then broken for the rest our stay, so we stayed for 5 days without any shower. I am very disappointed as I booked this canpsite as it stated it had a working shower, I understand when you are camping things can break, however the host did not tell us, one of the volunteers we ended up asking. We were not offered any alternative to having a shower, except this small bag which just produced drips. I was very shocked that the host did not even message us to stay she was sorry the shower broke! No compensation was given either, we are traveling the world and camping and we are on a budget, I now feel lile the money i paid for this campsite was wasted, as i could have paid cheaper for a site with no shower!

Hipcamper Erica
Response from Erica, the Host, on October 1st, 2018

I am sorry the main shower was not working during your stay, I was not aware. As I had said both prior to you arriving and after I showed you around that if you need anything please text me or ring the doorbell my house. You did neither and only complained after departing so therefore we were unable to even attempt resolve the issue.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Property
Haleakala Life
State
Hawaii
$30/night
3 Sites