Hipcamp host Cristelle  C.,
Hosted by
Cristelle has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

For those wanting the comforts of camping, this campsite is on a flat limestone pad with direct access to electricity and drinking water. Positioned at the top of the hill, park in comfort and walk or drive out across the property to explore the Moore River at the back of the property. Peaceful and safe for young children, this spot is great for families

Campsite area
Tent or RV site
1 site
Up to 6 guests per site
Up to 2 vehicles
Wheelchair access
RV Information
Travel trailers, Fifth wheels, Pop-up campers, Class A RVs, Class B RVs, and Cars allowed
Vehicles under 50 feet allowed
Pull-in site
Accommodates slideouts
Surface type: loose-gravel
Surface levelness: flat
Electrical hookup available
Water hookup available
Generators allowed
Hookups: No sewage and TV connection
Campfires allowed
Pets allowed
No toilet
Potable water available
Wifi available
Bins available
No kitchen
No showers
No picnic table
Laundry absent
Have a question? Send Cristelle a message!
  • Check in: After 10AM
  • Check out: Before 3PM
  • Cancellation policy: Moderate
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 12 months out
  • Response time: Within 6 hours
  • Response rate: 83%

Places to see near Moore River Delight

1 Review

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Ben

Avoid the family comfort.

Ben M.
doesn't recommend this listing.
January 2nd, 2022

Unfortunately, this particular spot was one to avoid and was massively overpriced for what it was. A small patch of limestone gravel completely covered in horse dung right next to the owner's house. Way too expensive for what it is. If you are going to stay on river spots, I'm sure they are great but you will need a 4wd to access.

Hipcamper Cristelle
Response from Cristelle , the Host, on January 6th, 2022

Hi Ben Your review was unfortunate in that the photos of this spot are taken from it- there was no discrepancy and in fact, upon arriving, I note you were not aware of what you had booked- I had to redirect you back up to the limestone patch. Additionally you left without bringing up your concerns with me which perhaps we could’ve come to some better understanding of what you were trying to achieve for your night away. That’s poor communication and I think that’s something you need to remedy if you’re going to continue to request booking nights away on people’s properties

Remove vote :(
Moore River Delight
Western Australia
1 Site

Lists including Family Comfort with a View

95 camps including Golden Sun Garden Hut and Rainforest & River Camp