Hipcamp host Ryan C.,
Hosted by
Ryan has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

You are on a corner lot in the Alpine Village community next to the Nisqually River and close to thousands of acres of Public ground to explore!  There is so much to do within 10 minutes of these sites!  From hiking, skiiing, biking, swiming, boating, ORV parks, MT Rainier, climbing, photography, hunting, fishing, berry picking, mushroom hunting, and much more. Address to th

Read more...

You are on a corner lot in the Alpine Village community next to the Nisqually River and close to thousands of acres of Public ground to explore!  There is so much to do within 10 minutes of these sites!  From hiking, skiiing, biking, swiming, boating, ORV parks, MT Rainier, climbing, photography, hunting, fishing, berry picking, mushroom hunting, and much more. Address to the site is 34208 343Rd Avenue Ct E, Ashford, WA 98304

RV only area
Vans and truck campers, trailers, RVs
3 sites
Up to 8 guests per site
Park at listing
No wheelchair access
Essentials
Pets allowed
Fire ban in effect
No toilet
Amenities
Potable water available
No kitchen
No showers
No picnic table
No wifi
Pack it out
Laundry absent
Camping vehicle details
Electrical hookup available
Water hookup available
No sewage hookup
No TV hookup
Generators not allowed
Back-in site
Max length 30ft
Accommodates slideouts
Surface type: loose gravel
Surface levelness: flat
Have a question? Send Ryan a message!
  • Check in: After 2PM
  • Check out: Before 12PM
  • Cancellation policy: Super Strict
  • On arrival: Go straight to camp
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 18 months out
  • Weeknight discount: 5% off
  • Response time: Within an hour
  • Response rate: 100%

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Biking
Boating
Fishing
Hiking
Horseback riding
Paddling
Off-roading (OHV)
Climbing
Snow sports
Swimming
Whitewater paddling
Wildlife watching

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Brand New RV in Alpine Village in Washington.

Forest
Lake
Mountainous
River, stream, or...
Wetlands

7 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Anthony

Could not use the site

Anthony M.
doesn't recommend this listing.
(Site 2)
September 6th, 2021

On my trip I encountered issues that meant I had to leave early.

The surface is course gravel of varying depth. My 2WD vehicle with road tires got stuck and I needed to call a tow truck. The host stopped responding to questions about how to prevent others hitting this same situation.

The water was not drinkable. It was yellow colored with sediment. The host responded that this issue would be corrected before renting the site again.

The power and water at 2 of the 3 sites was not at the right-rear, so extra long cables and hoses may be needed.

There is 50Amp and 20Amp but no 30Amp plug.

The location to Mt Ranier was excellent.

Hipcamper Ryan
Response from Ryan, the Host, on September 7th, 2021

The gravel is over 4-6" deep with good base rock with fines poured on top and compacted down by machine and equipment. There is zero problem with the gravel and I have never had anyone get stuck on a compacted gravel surface. Not sure how you managed to get yourself stuck? I have driven my rear wheel drive dodge charger with slick street tires on it in the winter when its wet and wet slick rocks and never had a problem nor has anyone be stuck besides you. As for your so called friend that says you should put down fines and small gravel first then put large rock on top of it that is not how you lay gravel you level surface then put base rock down compact it level then top coat with something like 1.25" minus or 5/8" minus and compact it and water it in. Which is exactly what was done and it was not shallow in some spots and deep in others it was bladed level then poured with 3 Dump truck and Trailer(pup) loads so close to 66 yards of rock so I am pretty sure its equal and packed properly. As for the Water it is tested frequently by the water company and is safe to drink per my conversation with the water company they had a leak that was fixed and so some of the coloring could have been Iron and mineral build up that broke free but the water is tested regarulary per law for the water systems that supply our water. All of my water lines are brass and black 200psi poly pipe and just over one year old so there is nothing from broken on my water lines. The water was brown in color which is normal in some aquifers when iron is in the water. As to why I quit responding because I don't have time to be told how to do things when you have no idea what you are talking about. After you continue to send dozens of messages wanting me to do this and that I decided it is best to not worry about your over the top requests because some people you cant make happy and when they are getting bad advise and then trying to spread it its best to ignore and move on. Considering you are the only one with these complaints I am not too concerned with trying to waste my time with making you happy because you were going to put a bad review regardless of what I do or say. How you got yourself stuck still puzzles me?

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Julien
Julien M.
recommends this listing.
(Site 2)
July 25th, 2021

The location is clearly the best you could hope for, only a few minutes from Mt Rainier NP’s Nisqually Entrance, making it very practical.
Other than that, it basically is as described: a parking spot on gravel, on the side of the road.
A bit pricy to be honest, but it does the job!

Hipcamper Jenn

Perfect for a low-key getaway

Jenn G.
recommends this listing.
(Site 2)
July 6th, 2021

The spots at Ryan’s property were great. Definitely just a lot on some property, but if your trip is anything like ours and you plan to be out adventuring most of the time—it’s the perfect place to stay.

Ryan was timely in his communication and very chill. His place was clean and tidy and really we had no complaints.

It is close to a road just FYI

Hipcamper Spencer
Spencer J.
recommends this listing.
(Site 1)
July 6th, 2021

Sites were nice, close to many outdoor activities, easy to find.

Hipcamper Ryan
Response from Ryan, the Host, on July 22nd, 2021

Thank You for staying with us and for the kind review

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Madel

Neat parking spot, not play

Madel W.
doesn't recommend this listing.
(Site 3)
September 7th, 2020

Although we reached the camp site we decided not to stay and decided to find alternative accommodation. If you need a parking spot close to the main road and park and nothing else this is great. It looked neat and we'll kept. We wanted a place where we could relax and enjoy as well. This is not a spot for kids, it's like a well kept and very neat parking lot. But not a place to relax and play.

Hipcamper Ryan
Response from Ryan, the Host, on May 6th, 2021

Why can’t your kids play at this spot? There is grass lawn and bushes and trees to play on. Sorry we didn’t have a play ground at our Rv parking spot

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Dan

Bad layout

Dan K.
doesn't recommend this listing.
(Site 3)
September 4th, 2020

Site is way too small for 3 campers and the layout is horrible.

Hipcamper Ryan
Response from Ryan, the Host, on May 6th, 2021

Not sure what you were expecting the pictures show the property exactly like it is. The spot holds three campers just fine and not sure why the layout is so horrible? Since you’re the expert on setting up Rv parks what would you have done so differently?

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Lev D.
recommends this listing.
(Site 1)
August 17th, 2020
Property
RV Camping in Ashford!
State
Washington
Country
United States
$45/night
3 Sites