Hipcamp host Ashley C.,
Hosted by
Ashley has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

This is the perfect spot for tranquility listen to the water as you sleep under the stars. Enjoy being close to everything on a secluded farm not far from popular trails. On the road down there are sights you don't want to miss. Come see for yourself why people fall in love with the area.

Campsite area
Bring your own tents, vans and truck campers, trailers, RVs
3 sites
Up to 9 guests per site
Park at listing
Wheelchair access
Campfires allowed
Pets allowed
No toilet
Potable water available
Laundry present
No kitchen
No showers
No picnic table
No wifi
Pack it out
Camping vehicle details
Generators allowed
No electrical hookup
No water hookup
No sewage hookup
No TV hookup
Pull-through site
Max length 35ft
Accommodates slideouts
Surface type: grass or field
Surface levelness: flat
Have a question? Send Ashley a message!
  • Check in: After 10AM
  • Check out: Before 5PM
  • Cancellation policy: Moderate
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 3 months out
  • Weeknight discount: 8% off

You know what would make this trip even better?

Take advantage of these offers available to add to your trip to Time by the River


Firewood bundle

Start your trip off right with a bundle of firewood waiting for you at your c...Read more

Add to trip


Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Horseback riding
Off-roading (OHV)
Wildlife watching


Natural features you'll find at Time by the River in Washington.

River, stream, or...
Swimming hole

25 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper elane

Quiet spot ~30 min from bellevue

Elane B.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
September 27th, 2021

We enjoyed our short stay at Time by the River. It was a little difficult to unlock the gate but once we got it opened the road was well marked and we could easily find the camping sites. The gravel camping pad was level to park our camper van and well spaced from each site. We enjoyed looking at the cows at the nearby pasture and bird watch. Very peaceful stop before going to Bellevue.

Hipcamper Sue

All around, disappointing

Sue P.
doesn't recommend this listing.
(Dispersed site)
September 26th, 2021

We couldn't find the place. When we plugged the address into our phones, it took us to their neighbors (I just checked on Google maps on my computer and it does the same thing). There is no sign, and their driveway address is between two address numbers (55thousand block) that don't match up with theirs (47thousand block). They also reference a "golden gate" in their description - but it was open when we came, so we couldn't see it.... when I texted the host for help, she just kept texting me back the address, was unwilling to help. So, it was pretty maddening.
My daughter - after an hour - found it after talking to the neighbors. The instructions specifically tell you not to talk to the people living there, so we didn't know whether we weren't honoring that request - but were desperate at that point.
And, it's a ridiculous price for an open field with no toilets, tables, etc. The host told me people "dig catholes or go to Safeway" when they have to poop. It's an open field. You can either dig a cathole at the river (bad practice) or dig a hole in view of your neighbors. All around, a disappointing experience.

Hipcamper Ashley
Response from Ashley, the Host, on September 30th, 2021

Hi Sue, the reason I was giving you the address was because you texted me an address that was not correct. I wanted you to know my address even though you had already camped on my property. I tried to contact you directly about a lost key? You never responded? Also I was already stressed from the people who were locked in by a mysterious camper who came in late at night and left early. The only other camper I didn’t get to talk to about the lost key was you. Then you texted me about the wrong address the after your check in - after I contacted you about my key after you spent the night at my property? I think there might be some confusion on your end.

Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Hannah
Hannah B.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
September 23rd, 2021

Perfect little spot!

Hipcamper peter
Peter W.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
September 17th, 2021

It was great!!

Hipcamper Karl
Karl G.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
September 13th, 2021

Great place to stay as it seems very dialed. It was nice to hear all the animal on the farm and I will definitely stay again. Risa was very open and communicative.
- thank you again

Hipcamper Tammy

Enjoyed the river!

Tammy L.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
September 4th, 2021

We loved the peaceful beautiful river! The sandy beach all the way to the middle of the river was very comfortable, reminded me of an ocean beach. We floated on our air reclines, while our dogs dug holes on the beach. We felt very safe and secure in our camper while listening to the crazy coyotes every night. They were far enough away, no issues. We picked blackberries and I made cobbler in my cast iron skillet over the campfire. We want to come back next year with a group.
This place has so much potential, ie rent horses, paddle boats, and many other possibilities. But it was still great as it is.

Hipcamper Curt
Curt R.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
September 4th, 2021

We enjoyed our stay. The beach was very nice.

Hipcamper Donna

Mixed feelings

Donna S.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
(Dispersed site)
September 4th, 2021

It’s a lovely place and the river is beautiful. Lots of coyote singing at night.

I do think that it’s overpriced due to the lack of amenities offered. An outhouse, water outlet, and trash container would help justify the price.

I also didn’t like having to share the beach with various day trippers who just showed up and took over the whole place. Especially those with vicious little dogs.

Hipcamper Nicole

Diamond in the rough

Nicole O.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
August 30th, 2021

A huge part of me wants to leave a bad review, just because I want this little spot to my self.
It’s definitely a diamond in the rough. No glamping frills, but that’s not why we go camping. Beautiful large mostly grass airfield (watch out for prickly blackberries and thistle) Plenty of room for a group. The river was absolutely the highlight. We brought our kayaks, and did a ton of swimming. Will definitely go back.

Ashley C.’s Land
United States
3 Sites