Hipcamp host Michelle S.,
Hosted by
Michelle has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

This is a small cabin with nicely added amenities. Satellite TV, mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and a nice comfy recliner. Two bunk beds for sleeping. Small porch to sit outside and enjoy the woods.  There are trails on site for walking.  We also have a gameroom with a pool table, darts, another big screen TV and a full size fridge for your beverages.  You will encou

Read more...

This is a small cabin with nicely added amenities. Satellite TV, mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and a nice comfy recliner. Two bunk beds for sleeping. Small porch to sit outside and enjoy the woods.  There are trails on site for walking.  We also have a gameroom with a pool table, darts, another big screen TV and a full size fridge for your beverages.  You will encounter horses, chickens, dogs and lots of wildlife.  Our campers have seen deer, turtles, turkey, and tons of birds!

Lodging provided
Cabin
1 site
Up to 4 guests per site
Park at listing
ADA access
Essentials
Campfires allowed
Toilet available
Pets allowed
Amenities
Potable water available
Showers available
Bins available
No kitchen
No picnic table
No wifi
Laundry absent
Have a question? Send Michelle a message!
  • Check in: After 4PM
  • Check out: Before 12PM
  • Cancellation policy: Moderate
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 12 months out

3 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Adam
Adam J.
recommends this listing.
May 9th, 2021

Me and my boys had a great stay would definitely recommend

Hipcamper Michelle
Response from Michelle, the Host, on June 10th, 2021

You guys were great and are always welcome!! We are happy you enjoyed yourselves.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Alicia
Alicia B.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
May 14th, 2021

You won't find a more secluded campsite. Nestled in the woods, you can't even hear the distant whisper of a car passing. But that sense of privacy is disrupted by the close proximity of sites and amenities. Two cabins, a site for an RV, a portapotty, a wash house, a game house are all crowded on maybe a half an acre. (There is more space for hiking and other recreation which I didn't experience during our short stay so I'm confining my comments to just the camping area.) Not to mention the horses, the dogs, the chickens, and the impressive collection of ATVs. With the host and her cute but noisy pups coming and going at all times, this feels more like a family compound than a campsite. This would be great in lots of circumstances but it just didn't work for us. We're very self-sufficient campers who prefer privacy and quietude. The cabin itself is rustic so it's a bit rough around the edges and cold at night but any experienced camper knows that that comes with the territory. I will only mention that the mattresses weren't great because I have a bad hip. So, if you have a similar issue then you might struggle with getting comfortable at night, as I did. Besides that, our host was quite friendly and the woods were beautiful and serene. I think this would be a great spot to bring a family!

Hipcamper Michelle
Response from Michelle, the Host, on June 10th, 2021

My apologies you were not happy with your accommodations. Despite the disruption and the rain putting a hamper on your get together, I hope you were somewhat able to enjoy yourselves.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Alicia B.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
May 14th, 2021
Property
Michelle S.’s Land
State
Ohio
Country
United States
$65/night
1 Site