Hipcamp host Amanda  M.,
Hosted by
Amanda has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.
pitch your tent right by the water. Enjoy swimming in the sound, fishing from the private dock, wind surfing, paddle boarding, kayaks, canoes!!!! Enjoy it all and only share the space with 4 other sites. Personal boat parking available, public dock is 0.25 miles away. Or take the Davis ferry,a minute away, to the beautiful beaches of Cape Lookout! water or power at this site.
Read more...
pitch your tent right by the water. Enjoy swimming in the sound, fishing from the private dock, wind surfing, paddle boarding, kayaks, canoes!!!! Enjoy it all and only share the space with 4 other sites. Personal boat parking available, public dock is 0.25 miles away. Or take the Davis ferry,a minute away, to the beautiful beaches of Cape Lookout! water or power at this site.
Campsite area
Tent site
1 site
Up to 3 guests per site
Short walk
Wheelchair access
Essentials
Campfires allowed
Pets allowed
No toilet
Amenities
No potable water
No kitchen
No showers
No picnic table
No wifi
Pack it out
Laundry absent
Have a question? Send Amanda a message!
  • Check in: After 2PM
  • Check out: Before 12PM
  • Cancellation policy: Moderate
  • On arrival: Go straight to camp
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 12 months out
  • Response time: Within an hour
  • Response rate: 100%

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Boating
Fishing
Paddling
Wind sports
Swimming
Wildlife watching

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Waterfront, ferry to Cape Lookout in North Carolina.

Beach
Coastal
Wetlands

Places to see near SEAdation Escape near Cape Lookout

9 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Byl

Great spot with water all around.

Byl P.
recommends this listing.
July 23rd, 2022

Beautiful spot right on the water. Lots of wildlife: crabs fish and birds. Bring your bug spray as the mosquitoes were big and hungry. Thankfully the great breeze kept them away for the most part but they sure wanted to get in the tent. I imagine it could feel crowded if all the sites were full but we had the place basically to ourselves for the short time we were there.

Waterfront, ferry to Cape LookoutWaterfront, ferry to Cape LookoutWaterfront, ferry to Cape Lookout
Hipcamper francois
Francois B.
recommends this listing.
April 22nd, 2022

Great spot. Very peaceful and beautiful.

Waterfront, ferry to Cape Lookout
Hipcamper Daniel

Picturesque water front camp

Daniel E.
recommends this listing.
March 20th, 2022

Very friendly and accommodating host! Beautiful property to pop up camp for the evening with a wonderful view of the sunrise over the water! Very well kept and highly recommended.
-recommend to pack some bug spray for the evening!

Sunrise over the propertySunrise over the propertyCampsite next to the water
Hipcamper Robert

Waterfront camping

Robert M.
recommends this listing.
February 14th, 2022

Truly enjoyed the beautiful views, the sites were set up with ample space, several picnic tables and chairs to view the sunset etc. There are several ferry close by and it is a great launch site for kayaking. There are sites with water and electric available as well.

Hipcamper Melanie
Melanie D.
recommends this listing.
September 5th, 2021

Wonderful spot by the water. The ground is a bit harder, so if you bring a tent make sure to have a mallet. Lovely views and a good amount of space!

Hipcamper Jennie

Gorgeous scenery, no swimming

Jennie S.
recommends this listing.
June 1st, 2021

My daughter and I had a great stay here, and the most important thing is that the owners are incredible people! Amanda let my daughter and I pitch our tent inside an old barn when we learned a thunderstorm was coming through that night. Her husband went out of his way to make sure we had enough water and light sources, and their daughter even took the time to introduce their puppy to my four-year-old. The whole family is so friendly and welcoming.

The scenery is incredible, and we enjoyed watching egrets hunting for their breakfast. There's plenty of room to spread out on the property. The only disappointment was that my daughter was really hoping to swim, but the combination of razor-sharp oyster shells and shoe-sucking mud made that a no-go.

As long as you are here for boating or are happy to stay on land, I'd recommend this spot 100%. :)

Hipcamper Amanda
Response from Amanda , the Host, on June 3rd, 2021

We really enjoyed having you! I hate that the thunderstorm prevented you from your waterfront spot though. We felt terrible for you 2. Glad we had a quick solution to keep you and your little one safe :) We hate you all could not go swimming, my kids enjoy going out there on a floa, splashing around, it doesn't get much deeper than waste deep for a LONG time! We always recommend wearing watershoes, as it is the sound and given the weather, things wash up and the water can change. There is a small reef off to the left of the property that has oyster shells on it in the water (shoes)! We do like to try to keep nature as untouched as possible and it helps prevent erosion. If you guys decide to brave the weather again, we'd love to have you. If your daughter prefers a more traditional beach and water situation, Cedar Island is a few minutes down the road and a lot of our visitors love to hang out there for the day! Thank you again for coming and staying with us. It was such a pleasure meeting you and your sweet baby.

Helpful
1
Helpful
1
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Olivia  T.
recommends this listing.
August 7th, 2022
Hipcamper David G.
recommends this listing.
June 7th, 2022
Hipcamper Sadie K.
recommends this listing.
July 4th, 2021