Hipcamp host Max P.,
Hosted by
Max has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

Sitting one mile high exactly on the side of the mountain, with views of the desert, mountains, and city lights below!  . I have 2 other short-term rentals on the same 5 acres and the reviews have been so amazing I decided to expand to camping, RVs, etc. A large flat lot (50' x100') could host up to about 3 RVs (depending on the size) and tents. There is water, good WiFi, se

Read more...

Sitting one mile high exactly on the side of the mountain, with views of the desert, mountains, and city lights below!  . I have 2 other short-term rentals on the same 5 acres and the reviews have been so amazing I decided to expand to camping, RVs, etc. A large flat lot (50' x100') could host up to about 3 RVs (depending on the size) and tents. There is water, good WiFi, septic hook-up, and electricity in a limited capacity (solar and wind-powered). There are generators available.  The property sits up against The Transitionary Habitat nature preserve and there are 350 acres of hiking in the Puma Canyon. You are literally surrounded by nature, a true escape but with the city lights in the backdrop!  There are tables, chairs, tiki torches, bean bag toss, horseshoes, and a gas fire pit.

The road to the property is narrow and steep, so please consider this when booking. We've had hundreds of groups navigate the roads with no problem, including 48 foot RVs. If you have concerns about whether or not your vehicle can make it, please don't hesitate to message me.

Campsite area
Bring your own tents, vans and truck campers, trailers, RVs
3 sites
Up to 8 guests per site
Park at listing
No wheelchair access
Essentials
Toilet available
Pets allowed
Fire ban in effect
Amenities
Potable water available
Showers available
Wifi available
Bins available
No kitchen
No picnic table
Laundry absent
Camping vehicle details
Electrical hookup available
Water hookup available
Sewage hookup available
TV hookup available
Generators allowed
Pull-through site
Max length 40ft
Accommodates slideouts
Surface type: loose gravel
Surface levelness: flat
Have a question? Send Max a message!
  • Check in: After 2PM
  • Check out: Before 12PM
  • Cancellation policy: Super Flexible
  • On arrival: Meet and greet
  • Minimum nights: 2 nights
  • Accepts bookings: 6 months out
  • Response time: Within an hour
  • Response rate: 93%

You know what would make this trip even better?

Take advantage of these offers available to add to your trip to Dead End Campgrounds RV Sites

$10
Goods

hot shower, flush toilet available

$10 per day for use of hot shower and flush toilet in an RV on site

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$10
Goods

gasless generator

$10 per day - it is a Duracell power station charging it by day time

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$20
Goods

gas generator - includes gas

$20 per day for a small gas generator capable of running an RCs AC and other ...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$10
Goods

Propane for grill and fire pits

$10 per day -propane tank for grill and fire pit each

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$10
Rental

2 front suspension mountain bikes

2 front suspension mountains bikes available, one is a Cannondale and other S...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$20
Goods

limited electric hook up

I have limited amperage as the Dead End is solar and wind-powered, so I can't...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Biking
Boating
Hiking
Off-roading (OHV)
Snow sports
Swimming
Wildlife watching

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Dead End Campgrounds RV Sites in California.

Desert
Forest
Mountainous
Driveway

Places to see near Max P.’s Land

9 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper David

Private spot with a beautiful view

David O.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
August 9th, 2021

If you want a secluded spot with a great view of the valley, look no further. The site has full hookups for your RV, and even if you’re tent camping, you can make use of the on-site bathroom, propane grill, and electrical outlets.

The road up is certainly an adventure, but only a few hundred feet are especially difficult. Max provides step-by-step picture directions and a full video of the route, so make sure to take a look at those and be realistic about your vehicle’s ability.

If you get hungry, there are plenty of grocery and takeout options a mere 15-20 minutes away. (A big surprise for me given how secluded the spot feels.)

All in all, I highly recommend Dead End and plan to stay again ASAP!

Hipcamper Nikki
Nikki N.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
August 3rd, 2021

Incredible views from this location. Like truly phenomenal. Also, there’s wifi, you really can’t go wrong with this spot. It’s a great spot to bring your camper van if you work remotely. There are also some extra camping supplies like chairs, table, grill, and other assorted helpful things.

The host's trailer, the extra camping supplies will also be nearby here. Love this fun swing that's hanging nearby. Using the provided grill :)Taking in the stellar views.
Hipcamper Chad
Chad H.
doesn't recommend this listing.
(Dispersed site)
August 3rd, 2021

Didn't even get to stay.
At the end of the trip there was a very steep dirt road going up a mountain side, that had big rocks in it, and caused damage to my RV.
The road is NOT fit for heavy use. I do not recommend traveling to this campsite, if you want to avoid damage to your hard work for recreational vehicle for motorhome I would not even try to make it up there. It was a very horrible experience.

Hipcamper Max
Response from Max, the Host, on August 17th, 2021

residents have lived here for over 40 years and I have had over 500 Airbnb guests (4.9 ratings and a SuperHost) and have NEVER had an issue. I provide a detailed step-by-step guide with pictures including a 3-minute video of the drive-up. I also have the loosest cancelation policy to make it even easier. You never made it to the campgrounds and are complaining about a public roadway. First-time Hipcamper who has been warned about his hostile messages, I have had no other issues with anyone else.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Krista
Krista B.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
July 27th, 2021

Beautiful views, quiet area. We enjoyed it very much!

Hipcamper Herman
Herman C.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
July 21st, 2021

We enjoyed our two day stay. The site is remote and private and the view amazing day or night. We had no problems accessing the site in our 28' Class C RV. Max the host and owner is passionate about his property and was helpful in meeting us when we arrived and explaining everything and making sure we were settled comfortably. The sunsets were very nice from the top of the hill on the property. We would definitely love to return given the opportunity.

Dead End Campgrounds RV SitesDead End Campgrounds RV SitesDead End Campgrounds RV SitesDead End Campgrounds RV Sites
Hipcamper Malika
Malika A.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
July 13th, 2021

Absolutely loved this spot! Great “off the grid” spot (although we still had cell service if needed). The views are incredible especially the sunset! Has water, septic and electricity hookup. We had the space to ourselves so it was a great time to unwind.

Hipcamper Donna
Donna N.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
July 6th, 2021

A great place for privacy and beautiful views of the city below and the sunset and sunrise! We will be back! Thanks again Max for all your help and this special camp spot!

Dead End Campgrounds RV SitesDead End Campgrounds RV SitesDead End Campgrounds RV Sites
Hipcamper Rob
Rob K.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
May 31st, 2021

My gf, 2 dogs, and I stayed at Max’s Dead End for Memorial Day weekend 2021. It was easy to find (because of Max’s photo and video directions), private, clean, and most importantly picturesque! The property was completely fenced in, so we were able to let the dogs sniff around and chase lizards all day. The hiking (simply accessible from the camp site) in the morning before the heat was a great workout before a day of lounging in the sun. I look forward to visiting again!

Hipcamper Yana
Yana K.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
May 2nd, 2021

We enjoyed our camping experience very much. The view is amazing. The site is private. Our host was very friendly person. He greeted us and helped to settle. Hiking around is super.

Property
Max P.’s Land
State
California
Country
United States
$59/night
3 Sites