We can accommodate tent campers or car campers.  The price is $30/per person.   Kids under 12 are free.  Each campsite fits 4-6 people.

Most campsites are accessible by car and all campsites are accessible by foot.  We do not have a traditional check in procedure.  Campsites are first come first serve.  Expect a "self-check in process."

You choose your own campsi

Read more...

We can accommodate tent campers or car campers.  The price is $30/per person.   Kids under 12 are free.  Each campsite fits 4-6 people.

Most campsites are accessible by car and all campsites are accessible by foot.  We do not have a traditional check in procedure.  Campsites are first come first serve.  Expect a "self-check in process."

You choose your own campsite so plan to arrive early and look for the yellow tent symbols.

On holiday weekends and summer weekends we tend to get busy and campsites fill up.  This leads to some campsites on the property in view of other campsites.  We do have private campsites available but its first come first basis.

BYO water.  We have sulfur spring water.  Great for your skin, not good to drink!

There's a couple outhouses on the property.   One in the main camp zone, one at the far north end of the lower Redwood campsite.  You can also bring a shovel and take a walk if you're in the more remote campsites.

We have a dumpster outside the gate for your garbage.

IMPORTANT INFO 

Please don't mind our farm junk as you enter Gate 1.  We are slowly working on clean up and relocation of materials from the entry road and away from view. 

Before you arrive, have knowledge of poison oak because it is a native plant.

We have a sound cannon that goes off at night if deer are present in the garden.

SULFUR MINERAL BATHS

Include in your experience the use of our sulfur mineral baths.  It's $10 per person.  The mineral baths are 2 funky vintage clawfoot tubs that are pictured in the actual listing.  The photos show an accurate description of the Mineral Baths.  They are not located in the main camp zone.  Please call ahead to book your time slot and get directions to the mineral baths.  You can pay for this option in the Extra's tab.  

PLEASE DO NOT BOOK IF:  

you are looking for "Glamping," (Glamour Camping).  It's primitive camping on a private property with bonuses like the garden, rustic baths, and beautiful nature.  This property has been a working farm for decades, which has struggled with hard times.  If farm yards/junk piles make you uncomfortable or give you a creepy feeling, don't book because our boneyard is adjacent to the entry road and it can't be ignored.  

Thank you for reading this whole description and we hope you have a good experience. 

TAG US ON INSTAGRAM

@charanspringsfarm

Campsite area
Bring your own tents
8 sites
Up to 6 guests per site
Park at listing
No wheelchair access
Essentials
Campfires allowed
Toilet available
Pets allowed
Amenities
Potable water available
Showers available
Bins available
No kitchen
No picnic table
No wifi
  • Check in: After 10AM
  • Check out: Before 1PM
  • Cancellation policy: Flexible
  • On arrival: Go straight to camp
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 12 months out

You know what would make this trip even better?

Take advantage of these offers available to add to your trip to Creekside Camping and Mineral Bath

$10
Experience

Sulfur Mineral Bath

Experience a funky sulfur spring bath under the stars! The water comes direc...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Biking

Area activity-we do not provide bikes but there are many trails in the town of Cambria that you can enjoy such as Fiscallini Ra...Read more

Boating

On the ocean of course!

Hiking

We have rustic hiking trails and creeks that you can walk through. Please ask about our property lines, but yes you can hike o...Read more

Horseback riding

There are a couple horseback riding tours available throughout the town of Cambria/San Simeon.

Paddling

At the beach!

Wind sports

At the beach!

Surfing

Along the coast.

Swimming

We do have some nice swimming holes along the creek that one can swim in! Very refreshing on a hot day.

Wildlife watching

Lots of native wildlife out here.

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Creekside Camping and Mineral Bath in California.

Hot spring

We have mild volcanic springs, meaning, the water is only a few degrees above lukewarm. But Michael has designed a sulfur spri...Read more

Farm

CCOF Organic Farm! We need volunteers as well :)

Beach
Coastal
Forest
Mountainous
River, stream, or...
Swimming hole

250 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Julia

Magic charm of charan springs farm

Julia C.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
January 7th, 2022

WOW. Charan Springs Farm is purely magic and charm. The main campsite circles around a whimsical persimmon and apple tree, and the creek flows through the entire property. The sound of the running water and the dark night sky put me right to sleep. I honestly felt like a kid on Christmas morning when I woke up on my first morning there. Beautiful thriving veggie garden, I learned what a cayenne pepper looks like! This was an amazing place to meditate, paint, write, and let my dog run free. No cell service, no problem. Close enough to town center if you really need that service… Thank you for welcoming me onto your incredibly special land Micheal, I hope to return very soon!

happy doggoCreekside Camping and Mineral BathCreekside Camping and Mineral Bathmorning sun view from the top of the garden
Hipcamper Joseph
Joseph C.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
December 23rd, 2021

We had an excellent stay! We are frequent hot springs soakers, and this camp has Some of the best sulphur water we have ever had. Thanks for a great stay.

Hipcamper Charan Springs Farm
Response from Charan Springs Farm, the Host, on January 1st, 2022

Hi Joseph, thank you for your feedback :)

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Anna
Anna G.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
December 6th, 2021

Great stay! Found a sweet wooded spot by the creek.

Hipcamper Charan Springs Farm
Response from Charan Springs Farm, the Host, on January 4th, 2022

Thanks Anna for your review it sounds like you picked a prime spot to camp.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Ryan

Tranquil retreat

Ryan S.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
November 27th, 2021

The camp was under the canopy of mature oak trees and the air was filled with the scent of fertile soil. The sound was of a small creek running through camp. I was the only camper in the front camping section, with made my nights rest very tranquil. The claw foot bathtubs with hot spring water was a worthwhile extra.

Hipcamper Charan Springs Farm
Response from Charan Springs Farm, the Host, on January 4th, 2022

Thanks Ryan, it was great to meet you. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself and you're welcome back any time :)

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Mason
Mason R.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
November 22nd, 2021

Terrible. Don’t go. 😉

Hipcamper Charan Springs Farm
Response from Charan Springs Farm, the Host, on January 4th, 2022

Ha! Seriously :)

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Tomer

Loved it

Tomer D.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
October 11th, 2021

Great quiet and peace in this place

Hipcamper Charan Springs Farm
Response from Charan Springs Farm, the Host, on November 20th, 2021

Thank you for your review!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper C
C W.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
(Dispersed site)
October 4th, 2021

The quietist and most mysterious place I have stayed. Quite liked it!

Hipcamper David

Home for a night.

David B.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
October 3rd, 2021

Thank You Sir, for your hospitality. Will be returning.

Hipcamper Charan Springs Farm
Response from Charan Springs Farm, the Host, on November 20th, 2021

Great we're glad you enjoyed it and that you'll be back!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Stephanie

Don’t bring your dog

Stephanie D.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
(Dispersed site)
September 29th, 2021

This camp was a mixed bag of feelings for us. Firstly, I need to mention that I did not read reviews first, thinking an 85% rating was plenty good for us. Had I read reviews, we would’ve chosen a different place, or at least be better prepared for the conditions of this site.

Entering the campsite was very creepy and stressful as it was a field loaded with abandoned cars filled with trash. You essentially drive through a junkyard to make your way to the camp site. They aren’t kidding around in the description (we thought it couldn’t be that bad..).

There are 2 cabins on site, both looked as though squatters lived in them. The smaller of the two was next to the one camp site, later we learned that was the designated bathroom for campers. I was personally scared to look into the cabin, let alone enter it.

We brought along our dog and saw that the site allowed dogs unleashed on the site. Upon arriving we realised it is teeming with poison oak, specifically on the way to the shower/spring baths in the middle of the unkept path. Even for my husband and I, we needed to be very careful for our own selves let alone the safety of our dog. For that reason I’d highly recommend not bringing a dog here.

However, the silver lining of this camp was meeting Stephanie, a worker on site. She listened to our concerns and went above and beyond to make us comfortable. She even brought us a big bag of beautiful produce from the farm on site. Her hospitality was so appreciated, and we wish we could’ve said thank you to her before we left. I second another reviewer stating if Stephanie took over this hipcamp, it would be a success!

Unfortunately, we decided to not to stay because we had concerns over the sound canon on site and how it could affect our dog at night. We also booked 2 reservations without using them. This was one costly mistake for us.

The property is beautiful if you look past how it’s been cared for. But in its current state, it needs someone to clean it up and care for it again. If you’re prepared for everything, I’m sure this could be a nice stay, it just wasn’t right for us.

Hipcamper Charan Springs Farm
Response from Charan Springs Farm, the Host, on November 20th, 2021

Hi Stephanie, I hope you enjoyed the veggies. We did figure out a different way to keep the deer out of the garden because the sound cannon causes problems. So at the moment it is not on, thank goodness. Have a great day!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Property
Charan Springs Farm
State
California
Country
United States
$30/night
8 Sites

Lists including Creekside Camping and Mineral Bath

264 camps including Holcomb Valley Ranch Campground and Jug Handle Creek Farm
12 camps including Shangri-La 14 Foot Yurt/Soak Tub and Cedar Bloom Open Camping