Hipcamp host Amanda S.,
Hosted by
Amanda has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

Nestled in the Ouachita National Forest, Our campgrounds are right next to the Ouachita River! Fall asleep to the sounds of the river. Fish or swim right from our dock!We offer canoe, kayak, and tube rentals and shuttles on the property!45 minutes from Hot Springs, 40 minutes from Mena, we are close to Crystal mining, ATV trails, and 3 IMBA epic mountain bike trails!

Campsite area
Tent sites
14 sites
Up to 4 guests per site
Up to 1 vehicle
Wheelchair access
Essentials
Campfires allowed
Toilet available
Pets allowed
Amenities
Potable water available
Showers available
Picnic table available
Bins available
No kitchen
No wifi
Laundry absent
Have a question? Send Amanda a message!
  • Check in: After 2PM
  • Check out: Before 12PM
  • Cancellation policy: Moderate
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 12 months out
  • Weeknight discount: 15% off

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Biking
Fishing
Hiking
Paddling
Off-roading (OHV)
Swimming
Wildlife watching

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Ouachita River Primitive Camping in Arkansas.

Forest
River, stream, or...

27 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Bryan

Mtb and camping!!

Bryan L.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
June 18th, 2022

Amazing place to camp! We roof top tent camped on the river bank, then we’re less than 10 min away from a womble trail entrance! Amanda and her husband were so sweet to us! Would come back for sure!

Ouachita River Primitive CampingOuachita River Primitive CampingOuachita River Primitive CampingOuachita River Primitive Camping
Hipcamper Anna
Anna S.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
June 6th, 2022

The primitive camp sites are very spacious and shady and by the river. Great for camping in Arkansas Summer heat! The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a gorgeous area to camp.

Hipcamper Lauren

Camping by the river

Lauren M.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
May 2nd, 2022

Such a beautiful piece of land! My husband and I came for our wedding anniversary and it was one of the best vacations we’ve yet to have in our adventure of life together! Always a good time at this campground and will definitely be back! 💜✨

Hipcamper Lauren
Lauren G.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
March 27th, 2022

Beautiful campground! We have stayed at Ouachita Haven before and have always had a pleasant stay. Host's a fantastic and helpful. Love staying here.

Hipcamper Tammy

It was terrible

Tammy T.
doesn't recommend this listing.
(Dispersed site)
September 24th, 2021

It was peaceful during the day, but when it hit nighttime, the noise started. We dealt withbitvtil 10.01 and i messaged the owner, she I assumed, went and spoke with them but not 20 mins later they started up again and it lasted ALL night long. Along with them and dogs constantly barking all around you all night long we did not get any sleep. Also, the showers are horrible, i refused to take a shower in them. It looks like they have not maintained them for a very long time. The restrooms werent bad but could use some updating. The customer def needs to know upfront about all of the dogs and their constant barking before they book this place. And lastly, i tried to contact the owner several times before we got there and i got nothing! Not until i made the complaint about all of the noise, those people were walking down around the camps and creek at all hours of the night, that did not make me feel very safe that night.

Hipcamper Amanda
Response from Amanda, the Host, on September 26th, 2021

This was Tammy’s first time using Hipcamp-this was apparent. We ARE pet friendly, so there are pets on the property. We do have a quiet time that begins at 10 pm (this guest began complaining at 8:30, a bit too early to ask other guests to quiet down for someone else’s sleeping habits). We do respond to guests who contact us prior to their visit-however this guest was asking payment questions (which are a Hipcamp question, not a host question) and she was informed of that. She also did reach out to let us know they were an hour out..which we did not feel the need to respond to. We do appreciate feedback about our showers, they are older and we purchased this property nearly a year ago. They are top priority. All in all, we have 5 star reviews from all of our other guests, and after discussing with Hipcamp it was determined the guest is not suitable for camping in general, and should better acquaint themselves with Hipcamp prior to making another booking at a different host location.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Josh
Josh S.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
July 20th, 2021

Beautiful sites on the river. We had the best spot in the haven, I was told. But really there where quite a few spots that looked amazing!

Hipcamper Allison
Allison M.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
July 4th, 2021

We had an excellent stay at Ouachita River Haven! We loved our camp site and the weather was great. The hosts were kind and accommodating. They are obviously working hard to create a fun and inviting atmosphere for their guests. They were always around and always helpful. They fulfilled any requests quickly and kindly. Our camp site was beautiful and backed up right onto the river. We also rented a canoe and had a great experience! It was a really fun trip and we would highly recommend this site to any one who asks.

Ouachita River Primitive CampingOuachita River Primitive CampingOuachita River Primitive CampingOuachita River Primitive Camping
Hipcamper marissa
Marissa B.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
July 4th, 2021

This is a fantastic little hidden gem! We didn’t know what to expect but it was relaxing and fun. Great place for any type of group

Hipcamper Grant
Grant H.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
June 29th, 2021

Beautiful space and very nice and personable hosts. Would definitely recommend and I’ve already planned my next trip back!

Awards

Best of 2022 Arkansas
Finalist
Property
Ouachita River Sites
State
Arkansas
Country
United States
$25/night
14 Sites