97%
19 Ratings · 26 reviews
Avatar
Brad J.recommends
August 26, 2022
Eagles Nest Glamping Pod
Very nice spot nice and quiet, will come again certainly just what we was after, enjoy sitting round fire and star gazing had a lovely evening
Avatar
Helen S.recommends
August 17, 2022
Eagles Nest Glamping Pod
Just returned from the most relaxing and peaceful few days glamping. Big Bear Lodge is a beautiful site, extremely well maintained and just so incredibly easy and stress free. We are a couple who enjoy anything outdoors and the cycling, canoeing and river swimming all within a few miles was just what we wanted (we took our own canoe and bikes) To then return after a day of activities to the peace of Big Bear with BBQ and fire pit to star gaze, was magical. Cassie the owner was so helpful with local knowledge and even trying to organise a puncture repair kit for us. Breakfast delicious too. If you are looking for glamping with the luxury of a comfortable bed, excellent facilities and complete peace and relaxation, with an owner who is not in your face but always responds to messages immediately, then Big Bear is for you. Thank you Cassie. We will be back!
Avatar
Jackie L.recommends
August 31, 2021
Mammoth Gamping Pod
We loved our Bank Holiday weekend stay at Big Bear Lodge with our two dogs. The site is set in peaceful countryside. We had Mammoth pod that was very comfortable, spotless and warm. It had everything you needed to barbecue. I would highly recommend purchasing some logs and lighting the firepit. The showers and toilets were very clean with plenty of hand sanitiser available. We had the full English breakfast which was epic! Beautifully cooked and hot on delivery. Overall we had a very relaxing weekend and would definitely book again. Thank you Cassie.
Avatar
Lucy H.recommends
August 31, 2021
Eagles Nest Glamping Pod
We stayed at Big Bear Lodge for my birthday weekend and we could not fault it. From booking and all the upfront information provided by Cassie, to the extra touches made on the site such as breakfast, bbq and fire provisions and even a freezer with ice for our Gin 😊 Beautifully kept accomodation, beautiful location, could not fault! We will definitely be booking a return visit.
Avatar
James A.recommends
November 4, 2020
Mammoth Gamping Pod
We managed to get a half term family trip in at this site and we were impressed. The Glamping pod was warm, large enough for our needs and had good facilities for using a log burner out front in the evenings. The toilet and washing facilities were also clean and well-equipped. There were a few niggles associated with the COVID restrictions, but these can hardly be held against the site. Most of our daytime activities involved driving somewhere, although there is a decent sized field for kids to run around in. Would go again.
Avatar
Julie B.
October 27, 2020
Cassi the owner was very accommodating, we had a great pitch. the toilets and showers were really clean, all in all a lovely campsite can not wait to return!!
Avatar
Jennifer S.recommends
September 21, 2020
Wolfs Paw Glamping pod
We stayed at Wolf’s Paw glamping pod and the weekend was so great from start to finish. Easy check in/check out with clean facilities and the location is within easy reach of lots to do/pubs & restaurants by car. The pod itself was spacious and had everything we needed. It was a lovely, little break!
Avatar
Leigh M.recommends
September 2, 2020
Mammoth Gamping Pod
We stayed for two nights in the Mammoth Pod. It was spot on for our two young children (6 & 3), my wife and I. The fridge was bigger than expected and there was plenty of cutlery etc. The triple bunk bed was comfortable and it was so nice to wake up on a morning and open the front doors to nice green garden area which leads onto fields of sheep and hills in the distance. The shower and toilet facilities are nice and close to the pods, so not too far to walk for that night time trip. The only reason I've not given 5 stars is that the shower was great for the first minute but then the power dropped loads so I was left trying to wash soap off with a dribble of water. But other than that the facilities are great. The small onsite honesty shop was really well stocked with all sorts of things, including beer, which is a big bonus. I would certainly recommend it to any friends or family looking for a glamping trip.
Avatar
Michelle C.
August 30, 2020
Our family of 4 stayed in one of the pods. Lovely and clean inside. The toilets and showers are well looked after and maintained. Nicest shower I’ve had while camping. Fire baskets and small shop are a lovely touch. I would definitely recommend this place
Avatar
Sue P.
August 28, 2020
Big Bear Lodge is off the beaten track. It is FANTASTIC, as long as that appeal to you. The campsite is flat. That might sound like a given, but it really matters and I've been to so many bumpy, slope-y pitches that this was welcome. Gorgeous view (specially from pitch A if you are tenting it). The shower is hot, clean and has good pressure. The whole toilet area is very clean and Covid-aware without being OTT. The pods look lovely, but I like canvas and it was just perfect. Small campsite and both times I've stayed we've had the most respectful neighbours. I know this can't be guaranteed. Water access fine. Fire-pits really really nice touch. Great value for money too. Warm croissants ordered and they were brought to the tent door. Omg - they were delicious! I will be back next year, poss with the rest of the wider family.
Avatar
David C.
August 24, 2020
The camp was clean and well kept, and a very tranquil spot. However, with only 3 showers (1 for men, 1 for women, 1 for family) and a single dish washing sink, the camp left a little bit to be desired. The camp was no where near capacity yet there was insufficient water for the shower (cut out mid shampooing) and for washing up (dribble into bowl). Having experienced a wide range of camping over many years, from single tent, through family tents and on to motorhome, I think a few more showers and a larger washing-up area would improve things.
Avatar
Martha W.recommends
August 14, 2020
Eagles Nest Glamping Pod
My son and I stayed for two nights in Eagles Nest camping pod. Despite some very dramatic thunder and lightning the pod was cosy and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much and found the facilities and shop very well organised, clean and useful. The location is also great - remote enough to feel out in the wilds but well placed for nearby pubs and takeaways. There were many local attractions just short drive away - we found it hard to choose which to visit on this short stay and will return to explore further. Thank you for providing such a well presented campsite!
Avatar
Sue P.
August 9, 2020
It's a perfect view, a small friendly site. I know this can't be guaranteed but the guests were so respectful, friendly and there weren't many of them as the site only has pitches for about 8 'parties'. The facilities were very very clean and safe (considering the context atm). I stayed four nights and loved every minute. There is a well-stocked store and the ability to have a fire pit. Just lovely. Just perfect.
Avatar
Lian W.recommends
August 8, 2020
Little Bear Camping Pod
I stayed in the little bear pod with 3 children. It was big enough to comfortably fit 4 air beds. Outside we had a decked area with chairs, a fire pit and a picnic table. It was lovely to sit outside. The children enjoyed the outdoor space and toasting marshmallows. Showers were hot and the whole place is very clean and tidy. It was a very relaxing stay. There is plenty to do in the area- the site is simple to find in a great location only 10 mins from the A5 so easy to get around. Children spent much of the journey home talking about ‘next time’.
Avatar
Michael P.recommends
August 1, 2020
Little Bear Camping Pod
Genuinely everything we wanted. The most basic pod of the 4 available, it was a significant "upgrade" on camping at no great increase in cost (during these covd19 times - electric pitches seem very expensive. This was very reasonable for £50). The site has clean toilets/showers/cleaning facilities. The shop is well stocked & the site is quiet with outstanding views of the Breidden Hill range. The area is awesome and we will 100% be paying a return visit.