93%
14 Ratings · 22 reviews
Avatar
Jeremy R.recommends
August 6, 2022
Spaceship Spodnic UFO 🛸 Alien 👽 pod
Out of this world glamping.
I stayed in the Spodnic with my 12 year old son. Fantastic. A lovely private setting with so much space and sci-fi paraphernalia I was still spotting things as we left. A lovely peaceful spot surrounded by nature: loads of birds and insects and the sounds of cows, roosters and owls. We even spotted a bird of prey in the woods off the access road.
Avatar
Dawn I.
April 15, 2022
We stayed in the Templar Treehouse with 2 children. Beautiful, unique treehouse, cozy and warm. Surrounded by a lovely wooded area with a small lake - rowing boat provided! Outdoor kitchen area and hot tub deck. Peaceful and the kids loved it.. very highly recommended.
Avatar
Thomas V.recommends
December 13, 2021
❤️Mabels gypsy wagon 🛁 with hot tub
We booked two nights in the Mabes Gypsy Caravan for birthday celebrations and the entire trip was perfect. The hosts were very caring & welcoming. We asked for some pizza dough for our 2nd night which was fresh and tasty. We couldn't fault the appliances & facilities & the hot tub was lovely to relax in. If you want a cozy stay in a great part of Wales, this definitely should be booked! We will be visiting again and will be recommending Melin Mabes to family & friends! Thanks for having us.
Avatar
Helen G.recommends
December 10, 2020
Templar Treehouse Knights hideaway
The most amazing Treehouse with even more amazing hosts! We loved every minute of staying here, (myself, boyfriend and dog) The Treehouse is surrounded by a wooded area that is so calming and peaceful. Martin and Carol Anne have literally thought of everything! The detailing and effort that has gone into this Treehouse is incredible. For those who love walking, with or without a dog, there are walks literally on your doorstep where you don’t see a soul for miles! Great to burn off energy and then back to the Treehouse to relax in the hot tub. Don’t let the weather put you off, we had rain and it did not spoil it for us! The hot tub is well undercover too! The beach is a 10 minute drive, and there is a pub maybe 5 minutes in the car from your stay, with a local shop which is again, within a minutes drive. Overall, we had a fantastic stay and will definitely be returning!
Avatar
Gabriel V.recommends
August 9, 2020
Templar Treehouse Knights hideaway
The tree house is full of lovely details and fantastic surroundings with ample space to enjoy with the family. Within 15 minutes of charming towns and beautiful beaches. Carol Anne and Martin are the perfect hosts.
Avatar
Peter W.recommends
August 1, 2020
❤️Mabels gypsy wagon 🛁 with hot tub
Amazing place to stay. It is completely beautiful and peaceful, loved every second of our stay. Everything you could possibly need is there for you including the biggest eggs ever produced by chickens!!, loved the chickens wondering around. Would tell everyone to go x. Our Hosts were great, friendly and told us the best spots to visit
Avatar
Harriet H.recommends
July 21, 2020
❤️Mabels gypsy wagon 🛁 with hot tub
I stayed in ‘Mabel’, the gypsy caravan for three nights. Martin and Carol Anne were fantastic hosts and made me feel very welcome. Martin was great and made some delicious pizza dough to use in the pizza oven- a first time experience for me! The caravan was very cosy and facilities (especially the hot tub) are perfect. Location is great and close to beautiful beaches and local towns. I took my dog with me and there are lovely local walks along the coastline. I will definitely be back!
Avatar
Chantel C.recommends
January 17, 2020
Templar Treehouse Knights hideaway
My partner and I stayed at Melin Mabes for two nights near the beginning of January and already want to go back. The owners were exceptionally welcoming and did everything they could to help us settle in. They even came down to help us with the bbq when we couldn’t work it, as well as telling us about bad weather predictions for our stay. The overall beautiful, cosy and romantic nature of Melin Mabes made our stay the best time away we’ve had. The lovely small details like the board games, homemade honey (which was beautiful in my tea), cosy blankets/pillows were so thoughtful and contributed towards the overall beauty of the place. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful Treehouse. Hopefully we’ll see you next year!!
Avatar
Kristie E.doesn't recommend
September 9, 2019
Templar Treehouse Knights hideaway
So after our stay at the treehouse, the owner had messaged me stating she was taking £30 out of my deposit due to having to spend 4hours cleaning it after my departure. ( I have no problem with this, but the photos that were sent were of things that needed washing, I had no access to washing machine) So out of curiosity I just messaged and asked what cleaning we had left as I had spent all morning cleaning it all before we left. I washed all the windows, toilet, shower, washing up, clearing the toys, made all beds, sweeping, and even wiped over the floor with floor wipes. Not only was my reply sarcastic rude and unprofessional but I also got blocked? For literally asking what cleaning I had missed that had given her 4hours work? Part of the message I received.. 'please understand that it’s heartbreaking when you put your soul into something and see it spoilt. Every game had been opened and it takes precious time to put things back! Every book has been moved, pencil shavings everywhere... I leave the toys and dressing up bags in the hope that they will distract children from peeling the wallpaper. And even though they opened every game and book, pieces under your bed, their mattresses, etc, they sharpened every pencil provided in tin And they peeled two pieces of irreplaceable wallpaper... REALLY?! I don’t want to upset you, which is why I let you stay but you have totally smashed it" 1. Id of thought when you provide things, such as games, you'd be pleased to see they have been enjoyed and used. They were not stacked tidy when I left, but they were all put back where I found them, on top of the cupboard. 2. 'Every' book had not been moved, my partner & I did not read or touch any of the books downstairs provided. My children however LOVE to read so probably did use them. I did not know the books were there for show and to not be moved. 3. I was completely unaware of any tin of pencils and sharpner as it was up the ladder in with the kids, that YOU left, they had no bin up there to sharpen it in anyway & If you don't want a 5year old and 7 year old making a mess by sharpening pencils leave it in a draw only an adult can access. 4. That wallpaper was hung OVER 2 years ago, general wear & tear is going to happen! Especially when the wallpaper is on a table back which is in regular use!! If your wallpaper is irreplaceable I would definitely reconsider offering your accommodation to children! & lastly you did not 'let' me stay there, I paid over £500 to stay there!! I paid a cleaning fee whilst booking (stated in an email) when I messaged asking about the EXTRA £30 I wasn't being rude, it wasn't a massive issue, I was just asking a simple question! I did not expect a rude reply & to be blocked! You have handled the situation awfully.
Avatar
Martin And Carol Anne J. (Host)
replied
September 9, 2019
We were very disappointed to read Kirsty‘s review; These guests arrived with an extra child who was not booked, exceeding our maximum occupancy, we reluctantly accepted the family as we didn't wish to spoil their stay. The £30 fee was charged for damages and not a cleaning fee; the property however was left extremely dirty We like to provide lots of extras for our guests including games, books, etc and we do expect them to be used, enjoyed but respected We pride ourselves on making guests happy @ Melin MabesWe will only make a charge to somebody for damages in extreme circumstances which this unfortunately was and a small fee of £30 it did not actually cover the cost of damages
Avatar
Christoph M.recommends
September 4, 2019
Templar Treehouse Knights hideaway
Thanks Carol Anne and Martin for having us in your lovely tree house! We had a wonderful week with our family, enjoying the view into the bush around (this reminds me of New Zealand) and a cool dring in the Hot Tub. Thanks for encouraging my saxophone-practices. We loved to be at this very special place an we will surely visit Wales again! Christoph, Mareike, Jakob and Aaron from Cologne, Germany
Avatar
Mary M.recommends
August 27, 2019
❤️Mabels gypsy wagon 🛁 with hot tub
Martin and Carol-Ann were such welcoming guests from ensuring we were equipped with everything we needed to bringing us fresh eggs on our arrival. The gypsy caravan was cosy and comfortable. The hot tub was fantastic and we had everything we needed in th kitchen area, shower and toilet block. Everything was cleaned to a high standard. Martin and Carol-Ann checked in with us each day and it was an absolute pleasure to meet them. During our time, we visited St Davids, Newgale Beach (which has a great cafe about half a mile down from the car park, Amroth and Little Haven where I would recommend the Castle. We were also very close to Colby Parkrun which meant we could visit the woodland gardens too. We will definitely be returning!
Avatar
Stuart H.recommends
July 22, 2019
Templar Treehouse Knights hideaway
A fantastic holiday & amazing treehouse! Martin built the treehouse himself & has thought of everything, the kids loved it & it was like a big adventure for them all week! Location perfect too for Tenby, saundersfoot & all the fab local attractions such as dinosaur park & folly farm. The treehouse is well equipped & you literally don’t need to take anything apart from food & drink. Key highlights... the pond & boat, kids slide, bbq, hot tub, the kids hide away bedroom, ample toys, book & games, the rope swing & of course ‘Buck’ the ever so slightly annoying singing reindeer head! Thanks again for the stay & being so accommodating
Avatar
Shelleymcgrath ?.recommends
July 9, 2019
Templar Treehouse Knights hideaway
We enjoyed a highly memorable and magical weekend in the Templar Treehouse. The attention to detail and the warmth and passion of the hosts is apparent in every new delightful surprise as you explore the space. It’s very private and lovingly presented. The hot tub with its views to the rowing lake is such a wonderful place to unwind. The large gas barbecue easily made a feast for us all in no time. It is all spotlessly clean and everything you could possibly need is provided. We don’t want to spoil all the surprises for you, so if you are reading this we can only say GO and experience it all for yourself. The children laughed and played so much and didn’t want to go to the nearby animal park. None of us wanted to leave and we will certainly return. Highly recommended and would award extra stars if it were possible.
Avatar
N P.
April 26, 2019
We booked Spodnic and Treehouse with friends for the Easter holidays. Highly impressed with the novelty of the Spodnic one. Treehouse is brilliant with its elements of originality and comfort. Very welcoming hosts. The hot tubs were a great luxury for our kids and for the adults. BBQ, boating, nature walk....the list of things to do is endless, regardless of the Welsh weather. Excellent holiday !! Would highly recommend and would love to come again.  Thank you Martin and CarolAnne. We can't fault your service.
Avatar
Richard ?.
February 11, 2019
The tree house is beautifully built and has some great finishing touches. The fine details really matter when making you feel comfortable. You will not be disappointed if you choose to visit.