96%
14 Ratings · 12 reviews
Avatar
Lucy P.recommends
August 26, 2022
Y Cwt Cwtch 'the Cuddle Hut'
Cosy place to stay for a quick getaway. Lovely views to wake up to and an easy drive to the nearby towns and beach. Homemade Welsh cakes and local milk was a really nice touch. Would recommend
Avatar
Nicole V.recommends
August 7, 2022
Y Cwt Cwtch 'the Cuddle Hut'
Excellent stay
Great stay - we loved the hut it really does have everything you could need. Firepit/bbq was perfect. Quiet, lovely views. Clean and well-kept. Comfortable. Would love to go back :)
Avatar
Ashleigh O.recommends
October 10, 2021
Spiggy Holes
My boyfriend and I enjoyed a beautiful 2 nights at Spiggy Holes. It is very cute and cosy and provided a lovely base for 2 days in beautiful West Wales. It is a short drive away from so many beautiful spots; New Gale Beach, Solva Harbour, St Davids. The summer house itself is beautifully decorated with lots of gorgeous details which really made it a relaxing experience. The eco toilet was a bit of an experience! Some compost or sawdust would have helped ease us in!
Avatar
Jade C.
July 16, 2021
Spiggy Holes
My Friend and I had a lovely a few days staying here, the area is beautiful and the hut is in an excellent location very near to beautiful beaches/blue lagoon. however it would have been nice to have some saw dust for the compost toilet as this helps to reduce odours, especially as the toilet is right next to the bed. I appreciate the environmentally conscious thinking behind it. Secondly it would have been lovely to have a warm welcome but overall we enjoyed our stay.
Avatar
Sarah H.recommends
July 8, 2021
Spiggy Holes
Just returned from a short and happy holiday staying at Spiggy Holes. Great place and would recommend to anyone looking for a laid back and comfortable place to stay in this area. Lots of lovely beaches and amazing walks not too far away. Saw some seals bobbing around whilst on a walk along the costal path. Made our day :)
Avatar
Suzanne K.recommends
June 1, 2021
Spiggy Holes
I booked 2 nights at Spiggy's Hole. The location and setting is fantastic. The owners were also brilliant and the communication before our arrival was fab. Everything within the cabin was great, well heated, shower was great with very warm water. The kitchen was well equipped and the combination microwave and cooker worked really well. These are the reasons I didn't give 5* and this is just personal: the loo system is eco, which is fine, but we weren't very keen on how the toileting system works without going into too much detail!! We frequently use a campervan and my husband has to do the 'walk of shame' and he prefers this to the system at this accommodation. The mattress was also a bit too soft and the bed quiet noisy. Otherwise a brilliant place to stay. I would highly recommend this place.
Avatar
Wendy T.recommends
May 5, 2021
Y Cwt Cwtch 'the Cuddle Hut'
We have just returned from a fabulous weekend break in Y Cwt Cwtch. We were really impressed by the high quality of the furnishings and fittings of the hut and the thought that had gone into equipping it. The Welshcakes and beer were a lovely touch. The hut was warm and cozy with effective heating and the shower was great with enough hot water. We loved the log burner and the fire pit. The coastline here is absolutely beautiful, the beaches are amazing and there are plenty of places to eat out. We look forward to returning.
Avatar
Ian H. (Host)
replied
May 5, 2021
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review Wendy. We are glad that Y Cwt Cwtch lived up to your sons recommendation and that you both enjoyed your visit to Pembrokeshire. Do come and visit again, it’s a wonderful place anytime of the year, take care. Ian & Liz
Avatar
Ellie C.recommends
November 18, 2020
Y Cwt Cwtch 'the Cuddle Hut'
My partner and I stayed here in the Y Cwt Cwtch back on the 16th of August (the review is late due to personal circumstances around Corona), but holy moly was this such a fantastic place to stay! The hut was absoloutley beautiful, just as pictured. You can really tell no expense was spared! The hut is a great size for two people, and extemley cozy with both an indoor fire and outdoor fire pit with lots of wood provided! You're made to feel so welcome off the bat with Welsh cakes and ale on your table upon arrival which is a fantastic personal touch. The stove and oven in the cabin was a fab and easy to use for when we wanted to spend a romantic evening in the hut rather than go out so you can easily self cater! The only thing that I could comment on is that there was quite abit of dog poop surrounding our hut which my partner actually stepped in when making his way to the fire pit, so it would probably be worth keeping an eye on the surrounding grass. Other than this everything was top notch and Im definitely going to be booking again next year. Thank you for being great hosts!
Avatar
Ian H. (Host)
replied
November 18, 2020
Thank you for the lovely review Ellie, sorry about the ‘poop’ , we will be upping the patrols 😊 always appreciate the feedback. We shall look forward to your next stay, take careIan & Liz
Avatar
Judy L.recommends
October 5, 2019
Y Cwt Cwtch 'the Cuddle Hut'
We booked Y Cwt Cwtch as an escape on our own for a couple of days. We do not live far away and know the area reasonably well but wanted to check out a few of the bays with a bit more time on our hands. What a great stay we had and the weather was really windy and wet most of the time but no problem when back in the hut as it was really cosy. The fire worked a treat and I have been a log burner user for many years but this little chap was a treat. Everything you needed was there including a very nice welcome pack "thank you". It would have been nice to sit outside during the evening but alas the rain decided that was not going to happen. We would really recommend this retreat. ps the shower and hot water were no problem at all, in fact very efficient .
Avatar
Ian H. (Host)
replied
October 5, 2019
Ah thanks Judy, that is a lovely review, very much appreciated. You’ll be due for some hot and sunny weather next time, the weather adds a different dimension to this area as you know, love it rain or shine (or windy). Take care,Ian & Liz
Avatar
Connor M.recommends
August 14, 2019
Y Cwt Cwtch 'the Cuddle Hut'
Booked Y Cwt Cwtch for a single night as a nice break from sleeping in a tent. Our stay was perfect in every way and we can't honestly think of anything wrong with the place. We were greeted by Ian who made us feel at home, answering any questions we had and let us know of things to do in the surrounding area. The hut itself is cosy and has everything that you could need; a log burner, shower, fully kitted out kitchenette and a small dining area that folds down into a comfy and spacious bed. For those that want to sit out under the stars, there's also a fire pit and all the stuff required to start a fire. The area is out of the way from main roads so is peaceful, but really easy to find. Thanks again for having us, we'll definitely be back Connor & Faith
Avatar
Ian H. (Host)
replied
August 14, 2019
Thank you for booking your night here with us Connor & Faith, good to see you enjoyed your stay, a lovely review much appreciated. Till next time, take careIsn & Liz
Avatar
Na ?.recommends
June 10, 2019
Y Cwt Cwtch 'the Cuddle Hut'
Booked Y Cwt Cwtch as a birthday present for my wife , to say she was pleased was an understatement She loved everything about it, everything was just fantastic , from a warm welcome by the owners to the twinkling lights on the outside . The hut is comfortable and has everything you need , is out of the way so nice and quiet apart from the birds , close to great places to visit and plenty of pubs and shops in the surrounding area The little cooker is perfect for a snack or to cook small meals and breakfast Bed is lovely and comfy and the hosts have thought of everything with plenty of storage and power sockets Brilliant , we will definitely be back Ant and Kathy
Avatar
Ian H. (Host)
replied
June 10, 2019
Pleasure to meet you both Ant, and also for fetching along Rodney Elvis Trotter Crewe, he's loving his space!  So lovely the Y Cwt Cwtch pebble, brought a smile to our faces.  look forward to seeing you again, take care.Ian & Liz
Avatar
Jamie K.recommends
May 16, 2019
Y Cwt Cwtch 'the Cuddle Hut'
Indoor wood burner, good shower, toilet, kitchenette, comfy bed. All you need for two. Room to park and have a fire outside. Quiet area, pretty easy to find if you follow the host instructions. Walkable to Newgale beach and a short drive to Solva, St David's and fairly close to Blue lagoon (old flooded quarry and walk) and restaurants / pubs driving distance.
Avatar
Ian H. (Host)
replied
May 16, 2019
Hi Jamie, thank you for booking your stay with us and so please you enjoyed your time here in Pembrokeshire.