100%
14 Ratings · 21 reviews
Avatar
Martyn ?.recommends
July 20, 2022
Standard Grass Pitch
great campsite,
Avatar
Alice W.recommends
July 4, 2022
Standard Grass Pitch
Thoughtful details
This campsite is a gem. The little details were so thoughtfully worked out, from the long grass between pitches to delineate the spaces to the lockable solar powered phone charging stations, everything worked. The shower block and toilets were clean and functional, having a loo by the pitch too is helpful. Firewood and breakfast on demand is great. The great fields next door dedicated to running your dog are a godsend, Gareth was attentive and helpful. Thank you!
Avatar
Adele S.recommends
September 8, 2021
Standard Grass Pitch
Helpful and friendly management of the camp site. The pitches are nicely spaced out and having a portaloo makes the camping experience much easier. Having a dog field was wonderful and made life easier with the dogs. The site is at a good location with amazing costal walks near by with free parking. Lovely beaches are near by which are good for swimming and are dog friendly.
Avatar
Ian W.recommends
September 3, 2021
Standard Grass Pitch
We stayed as a family of four in mid August. The weather wasn’t great but the welcome was warm! The site has large plots big enough for our trailer tent, each with their own toilets and well spread out. It was wonderfully peaceful and had every feature we needed. Gareth was a great host and seemed to be permanently busy doing one thing or another especially as his family was staying for the week too. We appreciated his tips on where to go, good local walks especially to the ice cream farm, and his brilliant egg, bacon and sausage breakfast baguettes at very low costs! Lots to see locally especially if you want to keep the kids so active that they go straight to bed in the evening. We surfed at Newgate and Whitesands but loved the wide open space of Newgate where the beach is so big you don’t crash into all the other surfers. Solva is lovely and don’t miss Mamgu with their interesting variations on Welsh cakes, even for breakfast.
Avatar
Ffynnonddewi H. (Host)
replied
September 3, 2021
Hi IanThanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, I am still envious of your great trailer tent, even though our own camping days are very few and far between now.Hopefully we  will see you again sometime in the future.Very best wishesGareth and Luci
Avatar
Vicky C.recommends
August 23, 2021
Standard Grass Pitch
This is the best campsite we have stayed at. Lovely big pitches and so quiet. Facilities were great - individual portaloo for our pitch but the shared shower/toilet facilities were also great. Nice hot powerful showers and always clean. Washing up area was enclosed and useful having a freezer to sort out our own ice packs. Gareth was always really helpful and we loved the delivery of firewood to our pitch. Would definitely recommend to people wanting a peaceful, small campsite. Such a lovely place for people wanting to avoid the bigger busier campsites. This, together with the brilliant facilities made this campsite for us.
Avatar
Ffynnonddewi H. (Host)
replied
August 23, 2021
Hi VickyThanks for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the future.Very best wishesGareth and Luci
Avatar
Daliah S.recommends
August 16, 2021
Standard Grass Pitch
We had a fantastic week camping at this lovely site. The pitch was very spacious, big enough to fit 2 family tents and an event shelter. Plus we had our very own portaloo (due to Covid) which was a fantastic addition (especially for the 4am toilet trips!). The two family bathrooms were spotless and the showers were always hot. An extra special treat were our morning croissants and pain au chocolate (my 8 year old nephew's favourite!). Gareth also managed to cope with our various dietary requirements (being both veggie and gluten free) and his morning breakfast rolls were delicious! Extra (and very useful) touches included solar powered phone charging lockers and the two freezers. We would recommend Ffynnonddewi to anyone who would like a small (max 15 pitches), well equipped and perfectly located campsite (surrounded by countless beaches on the beautiful Pembrokeshire coastline and the nearby village of Solva and city of St David's).
Avatar
Ffynnonddewi H. (Host)
replied
August 16, 2021
Hi Dahlia Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.Hopefully see you again, sometime in the future.Very best wishesGareth and Luci
Avatar
Nigel A.
August 14, 2021
Just had a fantastic stay at this little gem of a site. Simple, quiet, chilled! Pitches are nicely spaced, each with own fire pit - and the toilet and shower facilities are great. Site owners and hosts, Gareth and Luci, are really helpful - and forget about doing your own breakfast because Gareth’s fully loaded breakfast baguettes will set you up for the day! I’ll be back!
Avatar
Ffynnonddewi H. (Host)
replied
August 14, 2021
Hi NigelGlad you enjoyed your stay, see you again next year.Best wishesGareth and Luci
Avatar
Melanie S.recommends
July 9, 2021
Standard Grass Pitch
Unfortunately the Welsh weather was not kind to us on our trip, but we couldn’t fault the campsite in anyway. Beautiful big pitches, with wild grasses growing between. Portable toilet shared between two pitches, which was cleaned regularly. We made good use of the fire pit, which was a very nice touch. The showers and washing up facilities are lovely and clean, hot water at all times. Nice walk across country and farmland to Solva. So many little extra touches and things they have thought of. An almost perfect campsite! We’ll come back one day and pray for a heatwave!
Avatar
Ffynnonddewi H. (Host)
replied
July 9, 2021
Hi MelWe are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for taking the time to write  such a lovely view.We would love to see you guys again in the future.Very best wishesGareth and Luci
Avatar
Zoe G.recommends
June 29, 2021
Standard Grass Pitch
Really friendly welcoming people who did their best to help with any questions. All the correct helpful information was given before arriving. The site had lots to clean up to date facilities. Each pitch was quiet and private with plenty of space for the dogs as well as a big field for them to run around. Highly recommend.
Avatar
Ffynnonddewi H. (Host)
replied
June 29, 2021
Hi ZoeThanks for leaving such a lovely review, it was great to meet you and the dogs and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.Very best wishesGareth, Luci and Lola
Avatar
Ross C.recommends
June 12, 2021
Standard Grass Pitch
We loved our week at the campsite. It is in a perfect location with quiet roads all around for nice morning walks, and not too far from the beach. The firepits were nice and we had a fire every night. The showers are amazing, nice hot water and very clean. We are so glad we booked this campsite and will definitely be back in the future. Gareth was great and very helpful.
Avatar
Ffynnonddewi H. (Host)
replied
June 12, 2021
Hi RossIt was lovely to meet you and your family and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review.We hope to see you again sometime in the future.Best wishesGareth and Luci
Avatar
James C.recommends
September 28, 2020
Standard Grass Pitch
Gareth and Luci are laid back and friendly. A mine of information about walks and the local area. The site is surrounded by fields so is very quiet. The stars were amazing as were the Red Kites and Buzzards following the threshing machine as the hay was being cropped. We had our own portaloo and the showers and washing facilities were new and clean. Hot and cold water in basin and showers was better than at home. Half an hour walk from Solva and a 5 min drive from Newgale beach with very good surf shop. Wish we were still there. Will go back.
Avatar
Ffynnonddewi H. (Host)
replied
September 28, 2020
Hi JamesThanks for the lovely review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry that the weather turned for you last day or two, but you really seemed to get the most out of your time with us.We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Ffynnonddewi sometime in the future.Best wishes and happy camping,Gareth, Luci and Lola
Avatar
Alastair G.
September 25, 2020
We had a fabulous 10 days at Ffynnonddewi camping. Superb, flat and sheltered site with huge pitches, each with its own portaloo which helped with Covid restrictions. The location allowed us easy access to Pembrokeshire’s stunning coastline and countryside and we - and Harry and Marmite the dogs - walked 70 miles during our stay. This was helped by lovely warm weather which - lucky for us - lasted for our entire trip. We were sad to leave this beautiful place. The site is so well organised and clean. Luci, Gareth and Lola the Dog were always on hand to advise on good walks and local information - they strike a perfect balance between being helpful and welcoming without being imposing, leaving you to enjoy your holiday. And Gareth’s home-smoked mackerel was fantastic! We thoroughly recommend and would not hesitate to return.
Avatar
Ffynnonddewi H. (Host)
replied
September 25, 2020
Hi AlSo glad that you, Becca and the dogs enjoyed yourselves, poor Marmite must have slept for a week once you got home.Thanks for your kind words, you would be always most welcome back at Ffynnonddewi any time.Very best wishesGareth, Luci and Lola
Avatar
Nina W.
September 13, 2020
Stayed for 6 nights September 2020. This is a lovely campsite with spacious and well marked pitches. The ground is level. The facilities are great and well thought out. The bathrooms are clean with powerful hot showers. The phone charging points are a thoughtful touch. The fire pits are brilliant; it’s great to sit around a hot fire on a clear night and watch the stars come out. Nearby Solva is lovely and the coastal paths near the campsite and in the area generally are stunning. The owners are friendly and welcoming.
Avatar
Ffynnonddewi H. (Host)
replied
September 13, 2020
Thanks for your lovely review Nina! It was fab to meet you guys and we look forward to seeing you again at Ffynnonddewi.Best wishesLuci & Gareth
Avatar
Charlotte N.
September 7, 2020
The owners were really accommodating and had thought of everything. Showers and toilets were sparkling every time and they went the extra mile during the pandemic to give each pitch its own portaloo. Had a campfire each night and were provided with a fire pit free of charge. I would recommend this place to anyone and look forward to coming back!
Avatar
Ffynnonddewi H. (Host)
replied
September 7, 2020
Hi CharlotteIt was lovely to meet you guys, so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Ffynnonddewi!Best wishesLuci & Gareth
Avatar
Jon R.
August 23, 2020
Our family and our friends family stayed here on 13th Aug for 3 nights. From the moment we arrived Gareth gave us a friendly welc ome and made us feel at home. Brilliant sized pitches on a nice sized rural area. They even provided each pitch with its own toilet due to covid which was a nice touch! The showers block was lovely and clean and the best and most powerful showers we have ever had camping. All this in a lovely area of the world with plenty of brilliant beaches...the blue Lagoon is a must visit if you are in the area. Definitely a 5 out of 5 and we will be back again sometime in the future!
Avatar
Ffynnonddewi H. (Host)
replied
August 23, 2020
Hi Jon It was great to meet you guys, thanks for the kind words about the site, we would love to see you guys again so that you can explore the area further.Very best wishesGareth and Luci