96%
112 Ratings · 278 reviews
Avatar
Kristen C.recommends
August 12, 2022
Grass pitch (No hook up)
Great views
We were in the summer field. Perfect for watching the sunset, dolphin spotting and generally fabulous views! Easy access to beach and coastal path. Guy in reception was really helpful. Facilities are rustic but very clean and the showers were hot and good. I'm not sure how much regulation there was over who had booked or paid, as a number of small vans turned up in the evening and left in the morning, making the field feel quite busy. Would definitely stay here again.
Avatar
Devdeep B.recommends
August 9, 2022
Grass pitch with electric hook-up
Beautiful location
Wonderful location, great facilities at the camp site
Avatar
Pauline K.
August 8, 2022
Grass pitch with electric hook-up
The views were amazing however we didn't actually stay it was very windy and our tent broke you need a strong tent I did email the host but I never got a response which was a shame so I am not sure if we would try again
Avatar
Shelley C.recommends
August 7, 2022
Grass pitch with electric hook-up
A fantastic site. Awesome location
Thenmost amazing site! Te location is out of this world and the facilities are good. The cafe is great and useful and being able to have a fire is fab too!
Avatar
Izzy O.recommends
August 7, 2022
Grass pitch with electric hook-up
Best campsite we’ve visited so far
Me and my boyfriend loved our two nights at the camp site the host was lovely and welcoming, the views were stunning from our tent with costal paths in two directions, lovely food onsite too we will definitely be returning
Avatar
Jude C.recommends
August 7, 2022
Grass pitch with electric hook-up
Everything I guess is a trade off. The views are amazing and it’s dog friendly. Other campers there are very sociable but I was amazed at how quiet it was at night. The stars were amazing. The down side… and I hate to say it because I don’t think it should put u off, but maybe prepared… the shower and toilet facilities are not the best. They are a little dirty. If the owners got to grips with this the place would be perfect
Avatar
Steve M.recommends
August 7, 2022
Grass pitch (No hook up)
Lovely place to camp, views were great, location is good for walking along the coastline or going out for the day. Got to admit spent a lot of time just relaxing on the site just looking at the views. Having great weather helped but would have been a lovely place if it wasn’t. Yes there’s porta loos in the fields, but these were clean, if a little wobbly, but there’s also great toilet and shower facilities in the main blocks which were good. On top the facilities, the shop and more importantly the takeaway food options were great for when we didn’t feel like cooking. Will camp there again
Avatar
Elizabeth W.recommends
August 6, 2022
Grass pitch with electric hook-up
I loved the views it was stunning well kept grounds toilets and showers were okay but would of been better if they put a fresh lick of paint but I would definitely go again
Avatar
Matt C.recommends
August 5, 2022
Grass pitch with electric hook-up
The view was stunning and the staff were really helpful and friendly
Avatar
Kevin B.doesn't recommend
August 5, 2022
Grass pitch (No hook up)
Poorly maintained facilities toilets in particular the portaloo ones were unusable. The food offered particularly the curry was inedible absolutely disgusting no curry flavour and £10.00. However the views were spectacular
Avatar
Man Ting W.recommends
August 4, 2022
Grass pitch with electric hook-up
Will definitely recommend it!
Stunning view and great location. The staff was friendly and helpful. We particularly love the hot shower. Will definitely recommend it to others!
Avatar
Emily W.recommends
August 2, 2022
Grass pitch (No hook up)
Campsite of dreams!
The best campsite I have stayed at so far! Views are amazing, staff are super helpful and friendly, there are loads to do around the area and within walking distance, you can rent pretty much anything for your water sports activities, cook food inside if the weather is playing up. But, what made our trip was helping us move to one of the bunkhouses when 3/5 tents were flattened by the wind and rain. It's our 3rd time staying here and we would 100% recommend a visit!
Avatar
Jaime L.recommends
August 1, 2022
Grass pitch with electric hook-up
Weekend camping trip
Very warm friendly welcome, facilities were excellent. Lots of space between sites. Well definitely return
Avatar
Chris M.recommends
August 1, 2022
Grass pitch (No hook up)
Great place with the right amount of Wilderness and excellent amenities. Weather was really bad, driving rain and wind… didn’t stop us! naturally we took the kids and dogs on a 4 hour hike along the coastal path to Abereiddy Blue Lagoon . As you do. Staff were friendly, other campers friendly too. Toilets and showers were excellent. Great base for further exploring. Will definitely be coming back in the future
Avatar
Sophie M.recommends
August 1, 2022
Grass pitch with electric hook-up
Relaxed camping with stunning views
Beautiful location and stunning views in a large campsite with a very relaxed vibe. On a clear night the stars are mind blowing! Right on the coastal path and a short (steep) walk to a beautiful pebble beach. Site has pretty much everything you need - lots of water and washing up points, a kitchen with cooked meals you can buy most days, hot showers, firewood, electric points, fridge, lockers, wetsuit hire etc etc. Warning points are that there is zero phone reception if that worries you, but the WiFi is good, and it’s very exposed which makes for stunning scenery but be prepared for the elements! Great place to get away and relax!