100%
7 Ratings · 8 reviews
Avatar
Martina R.recommends
September 1, 2022
The Tiny House
Aled's Tiny house is a fab place to stay if you are looking for a quiet spot with comfort. The hut and the shower block with toilets were very clean and I loved the attention to details in the design and hut decor. Great taste!! Definitely recommend. Diolch
Avatar
Jonah A.recommends
January 2, 2022
The Tiny House
A really homely and cosy spot with fantastic fees. There was everything we needed and we loved our stay. It was comfy, warm and have great memories. Would 100% recommend.
Avatar
Bronwen L.recommends
October 4, 2021
The Tiny House
Beautiful place to stay, the hut itself was so lovely inside and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. Lovely walks and restaurants nearby. Can’t recommend enough!
Avatar
Ritchie S.recommends
September 7, 2021
The Tiny House
We booked for 3 nights, with the idea of checking out as much of South Wales as possible. Beautiful little hut with great views and it's quite enough too. It had everything we needed and more. Bed, Kitchenette and even a bench outside to enjoy the views. Everything was clean and tidy, would highly recommend.
Avatar
Jo H.recommends
May 8, 2021
The Tiny House
We loved the Tiny House! The area was beautiful we didn’t have a car but there are beautiful walks and views close by. The stars at night were magical. Everyone was super friendly, Aled collected us from the train station and showed us around the house. The Tiny House itself had everything in such a small space but still felt spacious. We got delicious food from Wright’s Emporium and visited the Botanical Garden. It was just what we needed.
Avatar
Rebecca C.recommends
September 9, 2020
The Tiny House
I stayed at the Tiny House for two nights for a solo chilled getaway from work, and it was lovely. The house is gorgeous, a really well thought out space, with lots of homey touches. I used the fire and believe me, it was more than sufficient to heat the space. I had a little trouble with the door on self check in, but Aled sorted it for me with minimal fuss. I visited the Botanical Gardens, and enjoyed it, and the attached Birds of Prey centre. As I went Mon - Weds, the pub wasn't open and neither was Weights Emporium, which was a shame but didn't take away from the lovely setting of the village. I really enjoyed my short break and wouldn't hesitate to come back again.
Avatar
Chloe B.
August 22, 2020
We stayed two nights in the tiny house and we really enjoyed our stay. It's clean, comfortable and full of character. Had views of Paxton's (Nelson) Tower and a field full of friendly cows. Easy to use log burner and an abundance of logs supplied by the owner kept us warm, and a fan is in there too to keep you cool (as temperatures can fluctuate pretty quickly in this small space). The owner (Aled) was always available to message any queries to during the stay. We had self check-in and check-out as we stayed during Aug 2020 so social distancing and restrictions were applied, it was safe and straightforward. There were a couple of spiders that appeared (which can't be helped) so just a warning to those who have phobias. Don't let weather put you off - we stayed in gale force wind and rain and though the house shook slightly we slept comfortably. We would recommend the Tiny House to those wanting to stay somewhere quirky and peaceful in the countryside.
Avatar
Tim Y.recommends
August 12, 2020
The Tiny House
The Tiny House is amazing. Beautifully designed and the interior design is fabulous. Great furnishings and crockery and a well laid out floor plan make the most of the space available and the bunk bed was comfortable even though a little warm in the night, I would perhaps advise to take a fan if going during the summer. The shared site was bigou but very friendly and wildlife was right on the doorstep. The Hut has basic cooking facilities that catered for our needs and also provides free tea and coffee. The shower room and toilet was very clean and also provided hand sanitiser for its users. The owner (Aled) was really friendly and gave us advice on some local walks to try even though we weren't sure where the walking signs were pointing to! Overall it is a fabulous location and great looking hut with almost everything you could need for a short holiday. (Be aware though, that alot of pubs are not open on a Monday evening, so go prepared!)