100%
19 Ratings · 31 reviews
Avatar
Marites G.recommends
September 12, 2022
The Wagtail Cabin
Lodge on a Lake
It was a great experience for me and my husband! Very quiet, clean lodge and the hot tub (you can jump anytime you want it). I can give 10 out of 10
Avatar
Nikki F.recommends
September 9, 2022
The Heron Cabin
Absolutely amazing, peaceful, stunning place. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff and loved every minute of staying at the lodge on the lake. I'm already recommending it to others and we will certainly be returning! Thankyou for helping us have an awesome holiday!
Avatar
Chelsy S.recommends
August 10, 2022
The Grebe Cabin
I went to stay at lodge on a lake for my 30th birthday last week and ended up engaged :D and it was beautiful! The lodge was equipped with all you need for a stay! The bed in Grebe was so comfortable!! We defo recommend staying here , so much so we cant wait to come back!! So peaceful and relaxing , looking out onto the lake from the comfort of the bed :D Thank you :)
Avatar
Katherine B.
August 8, 2022
The Pochard Cabin
It was a great location and good facilities, the outside area was great! However I think the cleaning side of it needs to looked at The hideaway had a funny smell, bleach stains up the wall and all over a lamp shade. Also the floor was dirty with mouse droppings by the sofa. The sleeping area was great but again the bathroom could do with some TLC the toilet seat was loose and again bleach up the wall by the ladder and the extraction fan needed cleaning. Sorry for not a so positive response but overall it was a lovely stay and well equipped just a bit of TLC maybe needed
Avatar
David W.recommends
July 25, 2022
The Wagtail Cabin
The lodge's are well maintained and have all your needs for your stay. If you like peace and quiet nobody bothered us all our stay. The fishing was amazing landed over 400 pounds of carp. On site stocked with all your fishing need friendly staff. I will be booking for the 3rd time next year 2023.
Avatar
Richard S.recommends
July 9, 2022
The Heron Cabin
Very peaceful and relaxing, cabin was clean, well enough equipped, even had a cafetiere.
Avatar
Scott W.recommends
June 20, 2022
The Heron Cabin
It was a nice location and very quiet. Lovely relaxing weekend
Avatar
Harry N.recommends
June 15, 2022
The Pochard Cabin
Was amazing highly recommend
Avatar
Georgia B.recommends
April 4, 2022
The Heron Cabin
It was absolutely perfect… close to things to do but when you are there you feel like the only people around.. the hot tub was hot the whole time and the nature was just the icing on the cake… was a bit worried about the bed as my partner is 6ft 3 and 17.5 stone but it was really spacious… we will 10000% be back. Thank you x
Avatar
Asher B.recommends
February 24, 2022
The Heron Cabin
Came to Lodge on a Lake for girlfriend's 30th and we were not disappointed The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was straightforward forward and within 5 minutes of arriving on site, we were in our cabin with all the information we needed. I would recommend it to anyone!
Avatar
Georgia B.recommends
December 28, 2021
The Heron Cabin
The cabin itself was perfect with everything we needed -we stayed over Christmas and we were able to cook a full Christmas dinner! We also enjoyed sitting in the hot tub on and listening to the birds and nature and basking in the peace and quiet! Beautiful! Would recommend!
Avatar
Max B.recommends
December 6, 2021
The Osprey Cabin
My partner and I booked a 4 night stay at the osprey lodge. Although we do not fish we still had the best time staying there. The cabin comes with kitchen, bathroom, super super fast WIFI and of course your very own hot tub. Even though the lake is shared by other guests we still felt very secluded, we felt like we had our own privacy and we could escape the world. The fences and bushes make it feel like you are the only ones there. Since the start of the first lockdown we have been very eager to getaway from our everyday lifestyle, Lodge on a lake was the perfect getaway experience, we didn't have to worry about flying or huge crowds of people. This was the perfect getaway for us and we could not recommended it enough to anyone interested. We will defiantly be coming back and bringing friends and family with us (in their own cabin of course).
Avatar
Isla W.recommends
September 21, 2021
The Heron Cabin
We stayed at Herons which is a non fishing lodge (we don't fish) but it was amazing. Secluded from sight of other lodges and so quiet (benefit of quiet fisherman! no music blaring, just the birds and the occasional splash of water from lines hitting the water.) It was bliss Hot tub was lovely and hot. We would highly recommend for a quiet getaway. But also close enough the Cardiff and the Breacons for sightseeing. Crazy and Footie golf just down the road and Beefeater and Toby Carvery less than 15min drive for easy eating out. Would consider going again.
Avatar
Kate V.recommends
July 3, 2021
The Pochard Cabin
We stayed in Pochard for 4 nights. When we arrived it was super clean. Very secluded on our own lake, beautiful location. The hot tub was amazing and very inviting. Hubby loved the fishing, nothing huge but plenty of action. Our separate kitchen area was great and had all the facilities to make a cracking breakfast. Overall it was the most peaceful and relaxing break I’ve had.
Avatar
Emily M.recommends
May 22, 2021
The Robin Cabin
We stayed in the Robin lodge and we have had a fantastic time, luxury lodges right on the waters edge in a private/secluded location, beautiful to wake up to. The lodge was spotless and very modern, with a waterfall shower. We were slightly anxious of the fold down bed as my partner is 6 foot 4 but it was lovely, a full sized double bed and very soft and comfortable. The lodge also had plenty of cupboards and space to put our clothes etc away neatly which was a great addition. It was wonderful having the hot tub near the waters edge too, I would chill in there with a glass of wine and take in the breathtaking views of the lake and ducks whilst my partner fished in front of me. He caught 5 decent Carps and was pleased with the fishing (we didn’t just go solely for the fishing so he would only do a few hours a day on average). The best thing about fishing too is that there are no restrictions on night fishing, on a couple occasions we sat on the decking and fished until the early hours of the morning, taking in the views of the stars above us. Lodge on a Lake is the perfect UK holiday to get away from work and the hustle and bustle and to put your feet up and relax, highly recommended and we will hopefully be returning in October! Staff onsite are wonderful and extremely friendly, they were quick and efficient on arrival and departure and were on hand for any questions that we had during our stay. The one morning one of the guys was going around the other lodges to clean and refill the hot tubs as the guests checked out that morning and he took his time to pop his head around whilst we were fishing to ask how our stay is going, nice touch. Store on site is great, even sells alcohol. The ONLY thing we would recommend is to put a dust pan and brush in the lodges as when the doors are open we had a bit of trees/leaves blow in so had bits on the floor, but this did not spoil it one bit, we managed with our anti-bacterial wipes :D see you soon guys and can’t wait!!!