95%
11 Ratings · 11 reviews
Avatar
Andrew E.recommends
August 29, 2022
Tabitha Lodge
Enjoyed by all
Pros, Great location, a nice drive through the woods to the location and everything provided in the tent for cooking/cleaning. Lovely welcome hamper and milk in the fridge on arrival which was nice. In general it was a very comfortable stay with still an outdoorsy camping feel. Cons, (not big deals but required in a review) We were unfortunate that the hot water boiler was playing up on arrival but good efforts were made to get it working which it did for the rest of the stay (boiler could do with a service maybe to help avoid future issues for the guest). The solar lanterns provided were not great (brightness) so late evenings in the tent were poorly lit, we took our own battery lanterns luckily. Overall a great stay enjoyed by all.
Avatar
Justine R.recommends
August 17, 2022
Tabitha Lodge
A truly amazing place to stay. Welcome back on arrival was a lovely touch. Great place to kick back and chill with the family. Definitely visit again.
Avatar
Jen S.recommends
September 28, 2021
Ivy Lodge
Love our stay in the ivy tent to celebrate a few birthdays. So secluded and relaxing with a little luxury thrown in. Sarah and her partner were so helpful and welcoming. Would recommend this place (and have already) to anyone looking for a stay in Scotland.
Avatar
Nicole H.recommends
September 25, 2021
Ivy Lodge
We loved our week away in the Ivy tent. Everything was easy to use, lots of blankets provided so didn't feel cold, great views and walks around the area.
Avatar
Emma M.recommends
June 22, 2021
Tabitha Lodge
Visited Monday - Friday last week and had the most amazing stay ever! I had looked for a few weeks on and off for something I thought I’d love and honestly so so happy I found this. There was nothing I would change! All the little added touches made it even better!
Avatar
Gillyw ?.recommends
June 22, 2021
Tabitha Lodge
We booked 'Tabitha' for 3 nights and the moment we arrived wished we had longer. The setting is beautiful, with views over the reservoir and total peace and quiet. The tent itself is amazing, stylish and comfortable, amazingly warm at night (no need to have packed those thermals!) and the addition of hot tub and for the young or young at heart trampoline and coits means there is really no reason to leave. That said there is loads to do in the local area, the Japanese Gardens at Dollar (15 min drive) are amazing and Stirling is well worth a visit (Brea restaurant is fab). If you stay local make sure to take a walk round the reservoir, only 3 miles in total, turn right whe you get to the circular path so you pass the coffee shop early on and can grab a cuppa for the stroll. We can wait to come back, are already planning which friends and family to come back with and couldn't recommend Dam View enough.
Avatar
Gail L.recommends
June 5, 2021
Tabitha Lodge
Really great family escape. We hardly left as lovely spaces round tent (hammocks, hot tub, fire pit/BBQ area, quoits area and even a trampoline, front and back decking to sit at tent). Inside tent stunning too, so doesn’t matter if rains. We were catching up with family post Covid. Lovely low grade 1-1.5 hour walk round Dam from the front too. There is lots else to do if you wanted, but almost a shame to leave the site!
Avatar
Sarah P. (Host)
replied
June 5, 2021
Thank you very much for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here, Sarah & Robin.
Avatar
Amos F.
October 17, 2020
Although due to covid we never met Sarah ( owner,) the personal touch during our stay was evident. The safari tents are stunningly decorated with astounding attention to details. From the most amazing little touches of fairy lights and candles to the stunning, soft, cloud like duvet covers and stocked kitchen with welcome hamper. The whole experience was out of this world. On the first morning we were greeted with deer outside our tent. We were instantly sad that we only had four nights in this magical place and booked for a week in august next year. This was the most relaxing and surreal experience I have had this year and was a most welcome break. Definitely a place to sit back grab a good book or two and let the world pass you by. We booked the IVY lodge with the hot tub. For those with young children I recommend the Tabitha lodge that has a trampoline outside ( sunk in to the ground for safety) and also is suitable for buggies with a an access ramp. The whole experience was bliss. We can not wait to go back and our friends and family have been incredibly jealous of our stunning photos ( no filters required).
Avatar
Sarah P. (Host)
replied
October 17, 2020
Thank you very much for your review, we are really looking forward to having you to stay again in a few months, Sarah & Robin. 
Avatar
Nikki C.recommends
August 2, 2020
Ivy Lodge
We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Dam view and had the most brilliant time. We stayed in the Ivy lodge which was so tastefully furnished and had everything you needed from fluffy white towels to solar powered lanterns, a very well equipped kitchen to an endless supply of firewood for the stove and hot tub. No ask was too big and the owners promptly answered any queries and dropped off eggs that we asked for and ice for the cool boxes at a safe distance. This is the perfect location for cycling or walking in the surrounding forest or around Gartmorn Dam which is so peaceful. We would highly recommend and we will return!
Avatar
Sarah P. (Host)
replied
August 2, 2020
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we hope that we will see you again Sarah & Robin. 
Avatar
R B.
September 18, 2018
A long weekend in mid September in a perfect bolt hole. The Albion Safari tent has 3 (!) bedrooms each kitted with lovely warm duvets comfortable mattresses -and most importantly for our 7 year old- a unicorn hot water bottle. We needed to pack nothing but our clothes. BBQ and breakfast packs were lavish. Even marshmallows were provided. Decor wonderful. Luxury bath products and a beautiful bath. The children went brambling, chick holding and horse patting. We listened to owls and observed herons. Sarah and Robin were easygoing responsive hosts. Will love to come again.
Avatar
P K.
August 28, 2018
Wonderful long weekend at Dam View. More than what we were expecting. Great setting overlooking the Dam with horses roaming in full view. Very quiet and peaceful surroundings. The accommodation was fantastic. Sarah has great taste in furnishings. Wonderful beds and duvets made for enjoyable rest and relaxation. Must try their chicken BBQ packs, best chicken ever! We all agreed will definately come back.