100%
8 Ratings · 16 reviews
Avatar
Edie S.recommends
September 11, 2022
Pod 1
I booked Pod 1 for my boyfriends birthday and I couldn’t recommend more! We had the whole camp to ourselves and our hosts were incredible welcoming. We had complimentary milk and biscuits and marshmallows waiting for us, and having your own toilet/shower really makes all the difference. I would definitely recommend if you’re looking for a quiet little weekend away :)
Avatar
Ajay E.recommends
August 31, 2022
Pod 2 (Dogs Allowed)
Glamping in a nice location
The location is great, we had a quiet time. The toilet and bathroom are very clean and impressive. The facilities are great for having a good time. Highly recommended. My dog had a good time as well. Good walks and pubs nearby. The Chestnut Horse pub is a great place and is recommended.
Avatar
Emma H.
September 3, 2021
Our stay started with a very warm welcome from Val and Graham which set the tone for our stay. They gave me some tips about where to find the alpacas and the local park - both of which were a very short walk away, which was great as I was holidaying alone with 3 small children (8, 5, 3). We. Stayed in Pod 1 and had peepod 1. Both were clean and spacious enough for the four of us and the complimentary toiletries, tea and biscuits and marshmallows for roasting were a lovely touch! The location is exceptionally safe for small children which was perfect for me. We had fun toasting marshmallows round the fire pit in the evening. We loved our stay and will definitely return! If you’re holidaying with small children the local park is a short walk away on Mill Road and the alpacas are just next door. We also went to Melford Hall which has a bug trail for children and lots of parkland and gardens for them to burn off energy. Hollow Trees farm trail was also great with animals to see and so much play equipment .
Avatar
Mandy P.recommends
August 12, 2021
Gertie the Yurt
Spent a couple of nights in Gertie Yurt- extremely comfortable and well equipped. We used three of the beds and all of us slept well. Communal fire pit was a lovely place to chat to other campers-a great place to watch the stars, listen to the little owls, foxes and pheasants during the night- it's a real rural treat. The peepod was very clean, supplied with plenty of loo paper, hooks to hang up clothing, shampoo and shower gel and a radiator if you needed to dry anything on the towel rail. We took too much stuff with us as we hadn't been before but didn't need it as the only thing you really need is charcoal if you want to use the BBQ. Would thoroughly recommend.
Avatar
Pauline W.recommends
July 6, 2021
Pod 2 (Dogs Allowed)
What a gem of a place, very peaceful, beautiful surroundings and very clean. We met Graham on arrival who showed us to our pod and explained everything to us then we just had a lovely chat. As usual for me I took stuff that I didn't need too as the pod has everything you need even a lovely little jar filled with biscuits 😋, it was lovely and warm at night we even had to use the air con. The beds are very comfy, nice clean crisp bedding, our 30 Yr old daughter came with us and slept on the single fold out bed which was very comfy. The "peepod" was great it had a lovely roomy shower, toilet, sink even shampoo, bodywash and hand-wash, a radiator if you were cold somewhere to hang clothes and shelves, you really couldn't ask for any more. My husband got on well with Graham they were always chatting, Graham even gave him a tasty bottle of beer called " old growler", val was just as lovely and chatty too. At the back of the site were some alpacas which the children would love (I loved them too) our dog poppy didn't quite know what to think. We set our gazebo up on the Sunday night as the weather was hit and miss but not cold and we sat out all night playing guitar and games and had a bbq which is provided just bring coals and food, there's even mint growing for your pimms! There's a lovely big firepit for everyone to use and logs to sit on, it looked great loaded up and on fire. What else can I say you'll have to book up and see for yourself but you won't be disappointed👍👏🥰 thank you Graham and val for a great weekend 😊
Avatar
Val L. (Host)
replied
July 6, 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words Pauline. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, & thanks for leaving everything so clean & tidy!! Hope to see you again sometime. 
Avatar
Malcolm B.recommends
April 18, 2021
Pod 2 (Dogs Allowed)
We had a lovely stay in POD’s. Our son, daughter-in- law and grandson in one and us in the other one. Just coming out of lockdown allowed us to stay away with as separate families. The heating and firepit were great specially as it got down to minus degrees overnight. The heated bathroom was a bonus. We will be coming back.
Avatar
Val L. (Host)
replied
April 18, 2021
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.
Avatar
Charlotte R.recommends
September 28, 2020
Gertie the Yurt
The yurt was lovely and had everything we needed. It was nice to have private wash and toilet facilities, especially during the times we find ourselves in! It's within a short distance of a couple towns we visited during our stay. Only met one owner, but he was very friendly. Would recommend!
Avatar
Victoria G.
September 27, 2020
My dog and I stayed in pod 2 during quite awful weather. It was lovely with the heating on in the pod and the "Peepod" wasn't too far away in the wind and rain. The owners seems to have thought of most things to add extra little luxury touches to the stay, shower gel in the shower, plenty of towels and tea towels, biscuits, tea, coffee and milk. Even a bag of marshmallows for the fire pit. We tried the suggested walk Graham (one of the owners) told us about; there is a public footway just next to the property and leads to a field of alpacas!
Avatar
Natalie L.
September 2, 2020
We were warmly welcomed and had a fabulous time. The facilities were great, a true glamping experience where you can just turn up. Lovely touches inside the yurt. Comfortable beds and snug with the wood burner. Would definitely recommend!
Avatar
Anna H.recommends
August 17, 2020
Pod 1
We had a lovely 5 nights staying in a pod at the beginning of August with our two sons aged 2 and 6. The pod was spacious with everything we needed, the private bathroom was a great bonus and the site well-sized and well-situated.
Avatar
Sophie D.recommends
July 12, 2020
Pod 1
Comfortable spacious pods, nice to have a private bathroom even if in a separate pod. Pretty walking around the area. Unlike some other glamping comes with various kitchen utensils and a few nice homey touches. Would definitely book again.
Avatar
Runelle E.
October 28, 2019
Me and my friends stayed here for the weekend and we had such a great experience!! The Pods were so cute and was very spacious. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back!!
Avatar
Ranjan C.
August 31, 2018
Had a lovely 2 night stay with kids and dogs and had a really nice welcome from Val. clean and cosy pod, very clean private bathroom and toilet in the "Pee Pod" which was great. lovely quiet location with BBQ and firepit and a welcome pack of marshmallows for toasting, which the kids loved. Would definitely recommend a stay here to get away from the rat race and unwind. Thanks a lot Val!!
Avatar
Danielle ?.
August 23, 2018
Really enjoyed our 3 night stay (2 adults and 2 boys, 8 and 6. Lovely peaceful location and everything you could possibly need whilst glamping. All the facilities were spotless and host were friendly and very helpful. Thank you
Avatar
Val L. (Host)
replied
August 23, 2018
Thank you Danielle, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. 
Avatar
Jeremy L.
November 6, 2017
Stayed in a glamping pod at Buxhall and thoroughly enjoyed it. Graham and Val are very welcoming and the glamping site is quiet and relatively small. There were two other couples there when we stayed. We drove to the coast both days and really enjoyed exploring Suffolk. Facilities were excellent, beds were comfortable and toilets were top notch!