99%
78 Ratings · 160 reviews
Avatar
Jeni C.recommends
September 5, 2022
Non-Electric Grass Pitch
Great option for couples
What a great site. Brilliant facilities, super friendly staff and in a great location. We had a big area to ourselves and found that it was very peaceful
Avatar
Emma B.recommends
September 3, 2022
Non-Electric Grass Pitch
first time back at Petruth in 4 years and it doesn’t disappoint, with a coffee shack and the best breakfast butties and stone baked pizza 🍕 on site fab friendly staff and not forget the resident goats, sheep, pigs and chucks 🐥🐓❤️🐾🐐🐑🐷🐕‍🦺
Avatar
Ruth S.
September 1, 2022
Non-Electric Grass Pitch
Friendly site but big!
It was a very well run site but much bigger than I had expected and than sites we normally use, and therefore attracted some large groups who were not always the most considerate of other campers. There was also only 1 toilet/ shower block which therefore got very busy at times. The team did really well to try and keep on top of cleaning. The availability of fire pits / wood was great and the coffee shack was nice. We didn’t use the pizza / breakfast butties but they looked popular. My kids enjoyed feeding the goats and seeing the other animals on site. It was an easy walk into cheddar village and great location for exploring the amazing sites and scenery around Somerset.
Avatar
Sally N.recommends
August 24, 2022
Non-Electric Grass Pitch
A fabulous site!
What a wonderful site! We were only booked for one night but we wished we had stayed longer. Jules greeted us so warmly when we arrived, explained where everything was and was available when we had questions. Kids loved the play area, and the facilities were spotless and great sized with family shower cubicles to manage two kids in there too! We didn't try the pizzas, but coffee and breakfast were fab too.
Avatar
Nicola H.recommends
August 1, 2022
Non-Electric Grass Pitch
What a fab campsite. Totally flat. Loads of space. Great facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Minutes from Cheddar. Can’t fault it. We were in the adult field next to the farm animals. The goats and pigs were great fun. Perfect location for a weekend away and we loved walking the NT Cheddar Gorge walk.
Avatar
Julie H.recommends
July 31, 2022
Non-Electric Grass Pitch
Loved it!
We had a lovely 3 night stay at Petruth Paddocks. The field was nice, the view to the hills is lovely and the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and helpful. Very dog friendly, short walk to centre of Cheddar and the Gorge is easily walkable. Lots of nice pubs, cafes etc. Nice little coffee shack onsite and they do pizzas and breakfast butties too. Toilets and showers were pretty good, always being cleaned, always had a hot shower. Great for kids, small footy pitch with goals and old jeep and logs for playing on in middle of the field so you can keep an eye from your tent. They come round with icecreams daily, and come round offering firepits/logs at a price. Overall lovely setting, very chilled out, family friendly spot. Would definitely go again.
Avatar
Nicola L.recommends
July 23, 2022
Non-Electric Grass Pitch
Very friendly and welcoming site, we stayed in the family field and it was perfect for me and my toddler. Would definitely return
Avatar
Calum P.recommends
July 22, 2022
Non-Electric Grass Pitch
Lovely campsite: has everything you need, there’s no fuss and the people are friendly. What more could you want!
Avatar
Helen N.recommends
July 17, 2022
Non-Electric Grass Pitch
What a lovely campsite! They are really friendly people who like dogs. There’s an adult only field which is perfect for us as our dog is obsessed by footballs. If camping isn’t your thing they have shepherd huts and bell tents. The facilities are plentiful and spotless the showers and toilets were constantly being cleaned. The campsite is immaculately clean. They make their own pizzas Friday & Saturday nights (vegan cheese available), there’s a coffee shack that sells sausage sandwiches for breakfast (yes they have vegan ones 😊) Cheddar brewery is about a 4 minute walk, Cheddar is also only a few minutes walk away. Park up, go for a stroll & have a beer. We will definitely be back.
Avatar
Pauline B.recommends
July 10, 2022
Non-Electric Grass Pitch
Campervan
Petruth Paddocks was fantastic. Lots of fields to choose from, family, quiet, groups. We chose the quiet field. It's free range camping so can pitch where you like. Lovely flat field, great facilities and perfect position for an easy walk into Cheddar Village. Will definitely visit again, highly recommended 😊
Avatar
Gary H.recommends
June 19, 2022
Non-Electric Grass Pitch
I used the quiet field for a 2 night stay on a cycling weekend and it lived up to its name with a good night's sleep. Very impressed with the loos and showers which were continually cleaned throughout the day. Breakfast coffee and food onsite very handy.
Avatar
Kara B.recommends
June 7, 2022
Non-Electric Grass Pitch
Amazing jubilee weekend!!
I have already sent an email to Jules and the team. This campsite is beautiful, the staff are amazing, the facilities are second to none. There were 6 of us all together and we had an amazing 5 days. This was my second time visiting, and it completely topped the first trip. We have already planned the trip to come back next year. As I said, Jules and the team should be very proud of what they have achieved!!!!
Avatar
Tom M.recommends
February 27, 2022
Non-Electric Grass Pitch
Fantastic campsite! Showers and toilets spotlessly clean, when we arrived they offered the kids a ride around the field in the buggy which they loved. Couldn't do enough for us the entire stay! Amazing location, wonderful view of the stars on a night. Would highly recommend.
Avatar
Erica D.recommends
October 3, 2021
Non-Electric Grass Pitch
Friendly helpful staff, an ideal site to take on many of the walks in the area. I used the site as a “base camp” for this exact purpose. The amenities were clean and well maintained. Industrial site next door was actually a very good alarm clock. Stunning views of the surrounding countryside and the Mendips
Avatar
Sarah Y.recommends
September 24, 2021
Non-Electric Grass Pitch
We very much enjoyed our time at Petruth Paddocks. The washing facilities were great and regularly cleaned and we had plenty of space to pitch our tent. We were camping in September so probably towards the end of the season, but the site was very quiet and relaxed. There were great views from our pitch and Cheddar town centre was only a 10 minute walk away. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a minor emergency one evening requiring a trip to A&E and they were available to help us as best they could. A small niggle was that we couldn't get our ice blocks frozen (for Covid reasons) and had to purchase bags of ice instead.