100%
14 Ratings · 38 reviews
Avatar
Louise W.recommends
August 8, 2022
2. Hare's Hollow
Pitch with view and personal loo!
We loved the fact that there are spacious, individual pitches, each with their own personal toilet and that they are all surrounded on three sides by trees, which gives a certain degree of privacy. We enjoyed this so much more than camping in a field with tents on top of each other and having to negotiate these in order to get to the toilets/shower block.
Avatar
Sophie M.recommends
August 5, 2022
4. Brize View
Perfect campsite
We had an amazing time at The Real Campsite. The view was perfect and it was great having our own toilet. We will definitely be back.
Avatar
Bruce S.recommends
July 18, 2022
3. The Pines
Great Place, Great Views and good fun had by all.
Avatar
Osama A.recommends
June 17, 2022
5. Stumps
Beautiful
Loved the camp, beautiful views, every thing is well though about, easy check in and out. Only downsides were late check in and early check out policy, also the stumps land slopes down towards tall bushes that restrict the beautiful views when you sit at the allocated campfire. I would still come back though!
Avatar
Lynn J.recommends
August 17, 2021
1. Oak End
We brought two of our granddaughters for their first taste of camping and we all had a great time. Large flat pitch, amazing views, our own toilet en pitch (a luxury). The girls loved the animals and collecting eggs from the chickens. Bus stop a 10 minute walk away - buses to Oxford every 30 minutes. Highly recommended.
Avatar
Andrea M.recommends
July 23, 2021
4. Brize View
What a view! Our own toilet and running water! No visible neighbours! Privacy! Super relaxing and easy going! Very warm few days. Aaaahh. Fully restored.
Avatar
Rod M.recommends
May 5, 2021
4. Brize View
Brilliant for kids with access to Farm animals and everything you might need and none of the stuff you don't.
Avatar
Ana ?.recommends
April 19, 2021
4. Brize View
A warm and friendly welcome from Lindsay (including smores ingredients which delighted our children) when we arrived, and a lovely and quiet set-up with plenty of space per pitch (for us, being on a small site was important). Loved the individual loo and running water - especially so as the shared facilities weren't available on our visit (due to Covid). All in all a very enjoyable weekend stay - thank you :)
Avatar
David R.
September 14, 2020
We stayed in the second (enormous) pop-up meadow in August, and couldn't have been happier. Although it was no-frills, having our own numbered portable toilet made it feel quite luxurious! The owners were taking Covid precautions very seriously - there was so much space to distance from neighbouring tents, toilet was spotless, and hand sanitiser was positioned at the stand pipe. Alan was very welcoming, and we'll definitely be back. Oh, and do stop at their shop and pick up some goat soap, it's lovely!
Avatar
Beth ?.
August 25, 2020
The owners went out of their way to ensure a safe and clean camping experience, with hand sanitiser on the water station, plenty of space between pitches and each group having their own portaloo. It was a safe and comfortable camping experience. The site is conveniently located for accessing many of the highlights of the Cotswolds.
Avatar
Philippa M.
August 25, 2020
We stayed at the pop up meadow for 3 nights. We were assigned to the second field but we could pitch anywhere in that field. It was massive. I think the nearest tent was >20 meters away! We had our own designated porta-loo which was great, especially in times like these. There was a cold water tap but nothing else. Loads of space for the kids to run around. There was lots to do in the surrounding area to keep the kids entertained. The owners were very friendly. We all had a lovely time. We would definitely go back if they do the pop up meadow again.
Avatar
Reda T.
August 24, 2020
I chose the pop up site thanks to other reviews and because of the cleaniness. The site was amazing! lot of space, and dedicated loos (sparkling clean). We had access to water. The staff is very friendly and reactive when needed to make it a great experience. It was the first camping experience for my kids 6 and 8 and they really enjoyed it. Will definitely recommend and come back again !
Avatar
L Aura S.
August 20, 2020
Absolutely perfect if you want lots of space, and peace and quiet (and if you don't mind the lack of facilities! Although you get a "private" portaloo per group, and a drinking water tap). Stayed 4 nights at the "pop up meadow" in mid-August (2 adults and 2 kids, age 5 and 6). It was a proper get-away- on a massive farm and felt really out of the way. We pitched at the top end of the camping meadow (where it was described as "undulating"), but found a flat enough space for our family tent (not perfectly flat but pretty good, and the long grass made it even more comfy!). Got an amazing view of the sunset (when the weather allowed!). Quite wet to walk around since the grass was so long. Loads of space between pitches, and although it was almost full at the weekend (19/20 pitches occupied on sat night), still felt spacious. During the week there were between 1 and 4 other groups only (really far apart- could imagine you were on your own!). Lovely to be able to visit the horses in the field behind us, and when we explored the other fields we found copious amounts of blackberries and sloes and spotted some deer! Nearby walks include a really beautiful nature reserve on the thames, plus it is close to the White Horse (more obvious- so pretty busy near the car park, but easy to get away from people if you walk a little way).
Avatar
Paul O.recommends
August 13, 2020
0. Paddock Pitch
Lovely site, ensuite facilities with beautiful views, Kites and Kestrels abounding. There is plenty to do in the area, including some gentle walks suitable for children. The owners were welcoming and the ambience relaxed. Recommended.
Avatar
Mark W.
August 11, 2020
We stayed at the pop-up meadow for a weekend. I was very impressed with how the owners had thought about COVID precautions, each pitch had its own portaloo. The owners were very friendly and went to the trouble of researching wild swimming locations for us. In short we had a fantastic weekend.